$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Best Western Historic Area

3 stars
View map of 201 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Historic Area

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Countryboy life
Business
Suffolk , virgina
Jul 29, 2014

My stay

Everything was just ok. The big problem was with the walls being paper thin . I could hear doors slamming and people walking down the hallway all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DPK
Business
Springfield, VA
Aug 22, 2009

Very Dirty

I normally am not a very picky traveler and don't need 5 star quality, however, I was apalled with this hotel. We checked in late and headed to the pool. We walked in and all had to re-decide if we really wanted to get in since it smelled and looked filthy. We were with two 4 year olds though and couldn't let them down. With in 5 minutes I had snot (from the water not me) all over my shoulder. My friends baby had all kinds of stuff stuck to him as well. We gave the kids 5 minutes and got out of there. The bathrooms had hair stuck in the PLASTER on the wall! The mat on the bottom of the shower had mildew all over it so I difinetely wore shower shoes in there... the towels stank like they had been sitting in water and then air dried. Lets just say that by the end of the night my son, husband and I all slept on top of the cover since we were too scared to find out what was underneath...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's of restuarants right down the road also about a 4 minute drive to the historic area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh,NC
Jul 7, 2009

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

I was eagerly anticipating my stay at this hotel but was very dissapointed. The jacuzzi was broken which is the main reason i chose the hotel and I was given no discount. Also their idea of a hot breakfast was a joke. The last hotel I stayed in which was much cheaper a few days before arriving at this hotel had a better breakfast. The french toast was cold and hard. The eggs were cold. Also they had the nerve to use generic cereal and the generic froot loops were terrible. Also there were no danish, toast or english muffins. The staff should be ashamed of this breakfast. The room itself was okay. I would never stay it this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very near the outlet mall and a good yankee candel store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Vacation
Business
Brooklyn, Ct
Jun 28, 2009

Very nice for the money

This was a nice hotel for the money. It was located right in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dw
Business
Maryland
Jul 30, 2009

Nice for the money

The hotel was very quiet and we had no problems. The front desk workers were very helpful and friendly. The pool however looked dirty and my husband found 2 bugs in the bathroom. They also need to advertise in the hotel about the warm cookies. We didn't know anything about them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a right at the stop light and there are tons of restaurants, movie theater and the yankee candle village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort, NC
Oct 26, 2009

Best Western Williamsburg VA

Hotel was really nice but some of the ammenities that they promised were not there. The indoor hot tub was drained out, the indoor heated pool was not heated, the cable was very fuzzy, and the "hot breakfast" consisted of french toast and eggs. We would have chosen another place to stay if we had known. The hotel rooms were very nice and it is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is only a few minutes away from Busch Gardens which made it very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William & Mary Visitors
Business
Virginia
Feb 14, 2010

Good but no cookies!

THe room was ok. Carpet needs attention, both cleaning and repair. The complimentary breakfast was lack-luster. Comparing to what the website stated, the following was provided: toast, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, stale cereal, and make-your-own waffles; Coffee and orange just was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Food for Thought Restaurant is wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel Mel
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 6, 2010

A good stay!

Our stay at the Best Western was good. Check-in and Check-out was very quick and I appreciated that. The room was clean and staff were friendly. A lot of families and their children were there during that weekend and at times the noise levels would rise as children were running through the halls. But overall it is a great place for families to stay. I enjoyed the rest and relaxation. The location is perfect, surrounded by various places to eat and a KMart so that we were able to access items that we forgot to pack with us on our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick, RI
Dec 25, 2010

Somewhat good

It's good if I consider the price. But, the pillows smelt nasty. There were so little kinds of food at the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 5, 2011

Pretty good

The breakfast was great, the pool area was big, clean and the temperature of the water was perfect. Perfect for a family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top