$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Best Western Historic Area

3 stars
View map of 201 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Historic Area

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRPC
Business
CA
Sep 11, 2014

Stopover

Good location and clean rooms. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple who love to travel
Business
Columbus Ohio
May 4, 2009

Awesome!!

We had the best time at the Best Western in Williamsburg. The room was so beautiful. The staff when we got there was wonderful. As days went by some of the front staff was ok...Maintance was awesome the whole time we were there...Breakfest was nothing to brag about..but we were surranded by resturants...this will be our hotel for Willimsburg..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggie and kid
Business
Aylett, VA
Jul 10, 2009

Enjoyable stay in Williamsburg

The staff was wonderful! I wanted a smoking room and was booked for non smoking but they were very quick to accommodate my request. Very friendly and helpful!Complimentary breakfast was more than doughnuts and coffee. Location was great. Vacationing with my child, putt putt across the street and took no time to get to the large amusement parks. Although the hotel did not have a restaurant, there were plenty to choose from. The only downfall was the over use of chlorine in the pool but water temp was awesome and we had a great time regardless. No real complaints here! On my next stay in Williamsburg, would definitely choose this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bolivia NC
Jul 9, 2009

a fine vacation

Vacation sight seeing, couldn't have been more relaxing.Nicer restraunts than expected.Booking was simple and the price was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrison, OH
Aug 16, 2009

Good deal, close to everything!

Pretty good overall! Hot tub was broke but pool was good. I don't think they do the hot cookie thing, but breakfast was decent. I had 2 rooms reserved through cheap tickets, but they only had one reserved when I got there. They gave me the other room (I had paid for it!). Be sure to print and take your confirmation just in case! Was close to a lot of things.Had a room there with a couple of computers, which was nice. It was quiet and staff was pretty nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Williamsburg, Jamestown, VA Beach - 1 hr away, many other attractions and restaurants.

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 11, 2011

Very good hotel, clean and convinient

The hotel is very clean. Close to shopping center and restaurants, very convenient. It provides free breakfast, but with few options. The internet access is very slow, anyway, it's free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk distance to Peking Buffet and Kmart, very convenient.

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArunsRose
Business
Columbus Ohio
May 15, 2011

Great deal

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was large and clean. Many amenities. Nice indoor pool. Great complimentary breakfast. Quiet, slightly off the main road location, but with easy access and very close to everything. I am a female and was traveling alone but felt safe with hotel security. I would stay here again if I am ever in Williamsburg again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooter
Business
Hartly, de
Aug 19, 2009

Quiet Hidaway

This hotel was best for the money that i found online, its off the beaten trail so no hwy noise. We were here 3 days to go to busch gardens its aboat 6 miles down the road but our gps took us through old williamsburg which was great to see the people all dressed up in colonial times! The only problem we had was the slow elevators we were on the 3rd floor and one was out of order so it took forever to get back and forth. Across the street is a k-mart nice clean and we got supplys for lunch there. The breakfast in the mornings were great we fill up go to park all day have a snack in the park and come back to hotel and out for dinner that night. the room was clean beds were comfy overall i wold stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capt georges seafood was a great place with awsome seafood all you can eat but pricey 29.00 for adult. we ate at a place called Food For Thought it was a nice family setting with trivia involed the staff was great and the price was resonable had a varity of food to choose. we allso ate at golden corral which was the cheapest of the three buuuuutt nuff said aboat that.

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddie the elf
Business
edison nj
Jul 23, 2009

this is the best hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1I relxed. 2An arcade 3.Much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheap gifts. Bush Garedns. WaterPark

Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TVLRMB
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 20, 2012

Everything we needed and great staff

The front desk person was like living sunshine, the location and amenities were wonderful. We cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Chickahominy House restaurant in Wmsburg and Yorktown...ALL of it are wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top