$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Best Western Historic Area

3 stars
201 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
393 reviews
near everything

breakfast was very good. The stay was pleasant. Rooms very clean. See full review

  • mcrex
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great for Families!!!

Everything we expected and wanted and more. We will definitely stay again. See full review

  • Tiffany L.R.
  • Jun 15, 2014
Only a mile from Colonial Williamsburg you will find the best kept secret in town. Each afternoon enjoy the freshly baked cookies hot out of the oven, and in the morning a complementary hot breakfast. Take a dip in the indoor pool no matter what the weather outside. With amenities such as high speen internet a game room and so much more, it is the perfect choice of your visit.Please note: This hotel is 100% smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Historic Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Best Western Historic Area Rooms

Double
The bedding option for this room includes 2 double beds with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, alarm clock, remote controlled cable television, classic furnishings, granite vanity tops and high speed wireless internet access. All rooms are 100% smoke free.
King
The bedding option for this room includes 1 king bed and 1 puulout sofa with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, alarm clock, remote controlled cable television, classic furnishings, granite vanity tops and high speed wireless internet access. All rooms are 100% smoke free.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (393)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Historic Area

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TVLRMB
Richmond, VA
Feb 20, 2012

Everything we needed and great staff

The front desk person was like living sunshine, the location and amenities were wonderful. We cant wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Chickahominy House restaurant in Wmsburg and Yorktown...ALL of it are wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy of T
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 16, 2013

Friendly, awesome Staff

Outstanding staff at front desk! Room was average. Breakfast ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ReunionAttendee
Business
Iowa
Sep 4, 2013

Fine, but won't stay here again

Room was mediocre at best. We won't stay at this hotel again. We had stains on our towels and there was moldy grout in the tub. We could hear people in the halls and in the other rooms even in the middle of the night. Breakfast area was very small, though for a cont. breakfast, there was a lot to choose from. I don't mind a budget hotel, but I felt I paid too much for this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just visiting from cal...
Business
Fairfield, Ca
Aug 26, 2013

Aug trip to williamsburg

Its a good place to stay for a couple of days. The bathroom needed to be cleaned and there was mold in the shower. The bathroom was too small. The breakfast was horrible and there was no room to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davea61
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 26, 2013

Good value

We had a great experience at this hotel! Staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms seemed updated recently and were nice and clean. The indoor pool was great, since it rained a few nights. My only small issue would be the continental breakfast. I was hoping they would change the menu daily, but they had the same food everyday. What they had was good, but my kids got bored with the selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rt 95 is the pits
Business
Pa.
Jul 28, 2013

Summer Getaway 4 days

Having a breakfast ready at 7 am was great. Never having to worry about going out for breakfast was even better. It wasn't like breakfast out but it wasn't continental like others call continental with cold cereal and coffee and juice. They served hot egg patties, hot sausage patties, hot french toast, all of course previously frozen, but still better than just toast and cereal. There was coffee, tea, juices, milk. Toasters to toast the muffins and bread. The place was clean all over and especially the room. Staff was tremendous at all times. Pool was great , although hot being enclosed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Dad Escape
Business
Middleburg, Florida
Jul 7, 2013

Jamestown/Williamsburg vacation

Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. Everything seemed quite new and well kept. Good parking. Although "Historic District" title, there are no hotels close enough to walk anywhere. Plan on driving quite a distance, and not many restaurants close by. Road construction was next road over, but not a problem. Very much enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Staff was very helpful and friendly,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomtoot
Business
Eimira MY
Jun 27, 2013

Recent stay

My husband and I stayed one night while driving through the area The room was satisfactory I was disappointed in the breakfast limited selection and space very crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamajan
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 14, 2013

Business Trip was Excellent

The hotel was not fancy but provided the comfort and warmth that we needed for an intense three business days. The employees were fabulous! I just wish i received a receipt from them but they said that the company who arranged the trip would send me one???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDMFnick
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 10, 2013

Exactly what I expected

This hotel is in a Very convenient central location. Busch Gardens was the purpose of our trip, we found that the short drive past the historic district was pleasant. Our room was kept Very clean throughout our stay, even the carpet felt nice. To my surprise, we had a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was good, but crowded (not the hotels fault). The only issue I had was the printers in the "Business office" did not work properly, However, the staff went above and beyond to help me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We never knew about the outlet stores. You MUST check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Historic Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ajsch
Business
Cincinnati, Oh
Jun 5, 2013

nice hotel

Nice hotel, reasonably priced and very close to Colonial Williamsburg. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top