$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
161 reviews
liked it!

We enjoyed staying there! The staffs were very kind. Will come back next year! See full review

  • SUN
  • Jul 22, 2015
Couples get away

Come back to VA beach to visit family and friends. The hotel is far from the tourist put of the... See full review

  • Hipster traveler
  • Jun 2, 2015
The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront provides a peaceful, serene setting. The hotel is close to major Virginia Beach attractions, such as the boardwalk and Virginia Beach Convention Center. There are 244 rooms. The property appeals to vacationing families, couples and corporate clients. Amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, plus a restaurant.

Dining

Circular booths set in a sunken dining area lend structural appeal to the Surf Club Ocean Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront's fine dining restaurant serves regional American cuisine. It has unobstructed panoramic ocean views for up to 175 guests.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront have either private balconies or patios. Of the 244 rooms, 166 rooms face the ocean. Spaces are designed to be airy and bright thanks to canary-colored bedding, white furniture and white lamps. Rooms include Wolfgang Puck coffee and Tazo tea and flat-screen TVs. Every room has a refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and two free bottles of water.

Highlights
  • Seasonal bike, surfboard and kayak rentals
  • Seasonal children's activity center and boardwalk shuttle
  • Indoor-outdoor pool with Jacuzzi
  • Oceanfront dining at the Surf Club Ocean Grille

Nearby attractions
  • Virginia Beach oceanfront (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.4 mi/27.9 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Busch Gardens (43.8 mi/70.6 km)
  • Water Country USA  (44.6 mi/71.8 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (47.6 mi/76.6 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (48.9 mi/78.8 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (51.4 mi/82.8 km)

Business
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 500 guests
  • Wi-Fi
  • Catering services
Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (12.3 mi/19.9 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (35.3 mi/56.7 km)

Recreation

During the summer, children at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront enjoy Kid's Cove Children's Activity Center. The hotel also provides kayak, bike and surfboard rentals on site (seasonal). The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront operates a free shuttle during the summer to the Virginia Beach boardwalk.  The indoor pool is in a room with a soaring angled ceiling. There is a Jacuzzi.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 4.5 mi
  • Motor World: 4.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 4.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 7.9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 8.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 4.5 mi
  • Motor World: 4.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 4.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 7.9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 8.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 11.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 15.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 18 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 161
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nolan S.
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Never again

This hotel has become the classic story of big business. Cut every corner possible. It's so apparent that no money is reinvested into this hotel. The staff has low morale , if you just need somewhere to lay your head. Here is fine. If you need an experience go elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hipster traveler
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 2, 2015

Couples get away

Come back to VA beach to visit family and friends. The hotel is far from the tourist put of the strips, which has its pros and cons. Much quieter and more space and privacy at the beach but no restaurants or bars in walkable distance. Did not have much interaction with the staff but seemed good enough. the bartender at the bar downstairs was great. Dog friendly was key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Usher
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Not very happy

We had booked the room requesting a beach view. Unfortunately we did not know that the beach side of the hotel was where people with animals stayed. We would not have chosen this side. The housekeeping manager, Sheron, was very helpful. We will make sure that the next time we book a hotel that we check to see which side is for non animal people and which side is animal friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoreyK
Business
Belleville
Apr 6, 2015

Couple Fun!!!!

I had a great experience at the Wyndham in Virginia Beach. Great beach front location. Hotel was very clean and I had no problems. Overall a great hotel and excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victor S.
Business
Greenfield
Mar 17, 2015

Virginia Beach

Nice Location. Wish we would have used the shuttle services since parking near the Boardwalk was difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda B.
Business
Virginia Beach
Mar 11, 2015

Good stay

Top floor ocean front room was very nice and clean. Hotel was quiet and the food was good at the restaurant. Keep coming back. Could have used a real coffee maker but they do make a mess outside of a kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christiesmith1227
Business
Wilmington delaware
Oct 6, 2014

birthday getaway

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Everything was wonderful. I couldn't have been happier. I will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giggidy67
Business
Norfolk, VA
Aug 26, 2014

Great Deal

Room was great and right on the Beach. Was supposed to have a non ocean front but apparently they upgraded without me asking. First hour in room I hung out on the Balcony, watched the surf, and listened to the band playing right out my room. Awesome stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kekejones1
Business
louisburg, north Carolina
Aug 13, 2014

birthday vacation

I had a blast best birthday ever. it was very clean the staff was nice . its the only hotel on that road very peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katre726
Business
walden, ny
Aug 2, 2014

disappointed this time

We stayed here 2 yrs ago and was very impressed with everything. The room was good for price and location was wonderful. So we decided to come back this year. Whoa what a downhill slide the hotel has done. The room was no clean at all. The 1st night the sheets were stained, the second day we noticed blood stains on the sheets!!! (GROSS). Then there was a palmetto bug in our room. There was time room was cleaned and tissues were not replaced and empty box just left on the counter. Then on our last night the room was cleaned and we were left with no hand towels and no to toilet paper at all. Had to call down to get them. Also were only given 2 towels (which wasnt enough, most places give at least 3). There was garbage left in our room every day. Room was also not vacuumed every day, considering its on beach should have been done daily so that not overly sandy. The location is amazing especially if you dont want all the buzz from board walk. The shuttle is convienenent and the staff was mostly very nice. Would recommend calling before booking though if you are looking for a peaceful vacation. We got there at the same time as a camp. We do not have children and chose this location because of the quiet laid back atmosphere. It was ruined by about 150 kids all over. Could not use the pool or the hot tub because the had all the kids in pool at same time. Food quality has also went down since our last stay. Glad we paid O#$^%z price for room though and not full price, was verrrryyyyy disappointed to the point that we will not be returning to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach Pub (Lasking Rd) for breakfast, Murphy's (30th St) for dinner and drinks

Back to menu Return to top