$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
146 reviews
birthday vacation

I had a blast best birthday ever. it was very clean the staff was nice . its the only hotel on that... See full review

  • kekejones1
  • Aug 13, 2014
Great Getaway

elevators are small and slow and pool is surrounded by buildings so dont really feel like you are... See full review

  • Becky in Richmond
  • Jul 30, 2014
Contemporary Virginia Beach hotel with fine dining and pools
The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront provides a peaceful, serene setting. The hotel is close to major Virginia Beach attractions, such as the boardwalk and Virginia Beach Convention Center. There are 244 rooms. The property appeals to vacationing families, couples and corporate clients. Amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, plus a restaurant.

Highlights
  • Seasonal bike, surfboard and kayak rentals
  • Seasonal children's activity center and boardwalk shuttle
  • Indoor-outdoor pool with Jacuzzi
  • Oceanfront dining at the Surf Club Ocean Grille

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront have either private balconies or patios. Of the 244 rooms, 166 rooms face the ocean. Spaces are designed to be airy and bright thanks to canary-colored bedding, white furniture and white lamps. Rooms include Wolfgang Puck coffee and Tazo tea and flat-screen TVs. Every room has a refrigerator, free Wi-Fi and two free bottles of water.

Dining

Circular booths set in a sunken dining area lend structural appeal to the Surf Club Ocean Grille, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront's fine dining restaurant serves regional American cuisine. It has unobstructed panoramic ocean views for up to 175 guests.

Recreation

During the summer, children at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront enjoy Kid's Cove Children's Activity Center. The hotel also provides kayak, bike and surfboard rentals on site (seasonal). The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront operates a free shuttle during the summer to the Virginia Beach boardwalk.  The indoor pool is in a room with a soaring angled ceiling. There is a Jacuzzi.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (12.3 mi/19.9 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (35.3 mi/56.7 km)

Attractions
  • Virginia Beach oceanfront (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater (10.2 mi/16.5 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17 mi/27.3 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.4 mi/27.9 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Busch Gardens (43.8 mi/70.6 km)
  • Water Country USA  (44.6 mi/71.8 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (47.6 mi/76.6 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (48.9 mi/78.8 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (51.4 mi/82.8 km)

Business
  • 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 500 guests
  • Wi-Fi
  • Catering services

Hotel Map

36.8839 -75.985
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 4.5 mi
  • Motor World: 4.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 4.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 7.9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 8.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 3.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 4.5 mi
  • Motor World: 4.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 4.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 7.9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 8.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 11.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 14.3 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 15.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 18 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Perfect for our needs

Great size room (it slept 6 perfectly), big closets, great location -- breakfast was good, great view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nata31
Business
Greenville, NC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

romantica getaway

it was a wonderful experience,staff was very friendly,helpful..... LUVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GHIRROD2, ITS VERY NICE,TOP OF THE LINE..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Dunlap
Business
Fairfax, VA
May 24, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised.

I'm an "Expect the Worst and Hope for the Best" kind of person. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice, airy and I got the oceanfront view, as requested. I especially liked the bed. VERY comfortable. The staff were all super nice and helpful. ALL of them. From the check in.. to concierge... to restaurant staff (front AND back of the house)... to housekeeping and to the maintenance crew that were outside touching up the paint for the upcoming busy season. I would definitely stay their again. While I personally can't afford it during peak season; it is competitively priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like a hearty breakfast; get the breakfast skillet. You get your money's worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J M H.
Business
Philadelphia
May 29, 2012

relaxation

Beautiful very clean hotel staff was wonderful food was wonderful very quite live band was great oceanfront view room it the only way i would stay its so peaceful very clean beach my wife join the wyndham club today you deserve 5 stars it was a wonderful experience waking up looking out from our bed on the 12fl looking at the ocean I WILL ALWAYS COME BACK HERE TO STAY thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BW Inc.
Business
New York
Jul 4, 2012

Wyndham

They had a great staff and were very accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Theyre food isn't the greatest at surf side in the Wyndham.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls Vacay
Business
Ohio
Jun 20, 2013

My Girls Vacay

We had a wonderful time. My daughter and I had been planning our first vacation in years and we wanted it to be perfect. Reading other reviews made me a little leery. But the room was wonderful. Looked right out at the ocean! The staff was very friendly and eager to please. They seemed to pick up on two single ladies and a baby and watched over us. One night it was raining so hard that a staff person ( We called him Ohio because he was from Cleveland) ran and got us a towel to throw over the baby. We plan on going back. The only thing I would like to see change is the steps going in and out of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's, Grocery stores and other eatery’s right around the corner for families or anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelene
Business
Virginia Beach
Jun 1, 2014

We always stay here!

Always nice it's by far the best. When we first started coming to VB we tried several but this is the best and we haven't stayed anywhere else since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Big Sam's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J & T Kennedy
Business
Northern VA
Sep 10, 2009

Fantastic, Fun, Romantic Vacation

A little weary about staying here, have never stayed here before. However, when my husband and I got to the hotel to check in, we were pleasantly surprised. What a fantastic place. It is quiet on the beach around us but still not far from all the activity on the Boardwalk. Very nice rooms, extremely nice staff and it couldn't have been better. The only thing that could have made this trip better was to have more time to spend there. Will DEFINITELY stay here again - can't say that we will stay anywhere else when we go back. Definitely recommend.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from hotel to boardwalk. Use the free hotel shuttle to boardwalk. Saves alot of time. Nice walk if it is pretty weather though, or take a bike to ride to the boardwalk area of beach. Also must recommend the Rudee Rocket boat ride - WHAT A BLAST !! This is a definite MUST DO while at the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Convience

The Wynham Oceanfront at Va Beach was a very pleasent experience. There is something to do for everybody in your family. The rooms are nice and the people were pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

walk out on to the beach with a resteraunt and lounge with live entertainment right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

very nice

Very nice room clean only the bath was not clean maby overlooked cleaning it as every thing else was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

great state park close by with boardwalk going to the beach great for kids also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top