$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girasol
Couples
Washington, DC
May 28, 2013

Virginia Beach

Hotel is ok. Nice location, but not on the boardwalk. Staff was nice but room was very dirty. They also don't make-up your roon while you are there. I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not happy couple
Family
New jersey
Feb 19, 2013

Not fantastic!

Too expensive,! I had a shower stall with handicap chair ! No tub! Disgusting!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was good at hotel!

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Helen Widner
Couples
Urbana, OHIO
Jan 4, 2013

Bad really Bad

The sliding doors were so dirty that you could not see the "ocean view". I had to wash the windows with a soapy washcloth Repeatedly had to ask for toilet paper, Phone, lights & exhaust fan did not work. Sliding doors were shut tight but during rain they leak and majority of carpet was soaked. Room could really use a good cleaning! We paid our bill in full when we made the reservation, but at checkout we were told that we owed a $2.10 a day "Resort Fee" for a total of $14.70. When we ask why this was added they told us that it is just a "resort fee" no explanation! No a lot of money but we definitely felt scammed! Maybe you have to purchase rooms directly thru the hotel to get the nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Five Guys Burgers

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roaming mom
Family
michigan
Sep 30, 2012

quick getaway

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. I could not picture on the strip, so it was a little far from shopping. But overall it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay closer to the attractions so you wont have trouble parking.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iori
Family
Fairfax, VA
Sep 12, 2012

Great hotel for families with little kids

The area is remote from all the happening places in VA Beach. So it's quiet and not crowded. Staffs were courteous and eager to help. We would definitely go visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peanut1111
Family
baltimore, md
Sep 11, 2012

Horrible Hotel

If you are only looking for a place to lay your head, then this is the spot. This hotel surely did not fit the quality repretable name it. It had the worse dirties bathtub & toilet I have ever seen. We made sure she showered with shoes on. The room was very small & cramped. The only good thing was the location--on the path behind the beach. We went off site for breakfast-i think the name was Pocohonas something--within walking distance. The food & portion size was great; however, would not return due to TOOOOOO Many flies; you couldnt even enjoy your food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katre726
Couples
walden, ny
Sep 7, 2012

great location!!

this was a kinda last min vacation and this was only thing available that we could afford. Location to beach was awesome and the beach was not crowded at all. The room was very tight and house keeping was slow but staff was wonderful everywhere we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach Pub, great ma pa place great food and cheap prices.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Runner
Couples
New Jersey
Sep 5, 2012

So bad we left early!

Stayed in this hotel for the Rock n'Roll VA Beach Half Marathon. It was convenient enough for the race because there were shuttles but otherwise there is nothing within walking distance to eat/shop. Could not get the wi-fi to work, even after calling the front desk twice. Hotel doesn't offer a continental breakfast but said they would provide breakfast for the runners. Should have never relied on that because all they had was pre-packaged muffins and danishes and bananas; not very nutritious for a big race! There was vomit in the elevator and feces on the floor of the lobby in the East Wing. Shower pressure was so hard it flooded the entire bathroom and actually hurt when it hit your skin. So turned off by the room, we cut our stay short and left after dinner the 2nd night. Would never go back to this hotel. Have stayed at other Wyndham's before and they have been just fine. This one was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shivam H
Friends
Philadelphia PA
Aug 28, 2012

Great quiet location

Good facilities but general cleanliness was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yeru
Family
Arlington, VA
Aug 20, 2012

Poor guest service

We had a negative experience at this hotel. Since it's located few blocks away from the board walk, we're trying to find a way to get to the board walk. We asked a staff the easiest way to get to the board walk but the staff didn't inform us that there is a shuttle service from the hotel to the board walk so we had to walk over a mile in the dark the first night, very poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top