$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shivam H
Business
Philadelphia PA
Aug 28, 2012

Great quiet location

Good facilities but general cleanliness was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yeru
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 20, 2012

Poor guest service

We had a negative experience at this hotel. Since it's located few blocks away from the board walk, we're trying to find a way to get to the board walk. We asked a staff the easiest way to get to the board walk but the staff didn't inform us that there is a shuttle service from the hotel to the board walk so we had to walk over a mile in the dark the first night, very poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam and Driver Ed
Business
Spencerport, NY
Jul 10, 2012

needs inprovement

After calling the hotel twice to get adjoining rooms with another couple that traveled with us I was told that we would have to wait upon arrival, but they would put a note on the reservation that we were requesting the adjoining rooms. When we arrived we couldn't get adjoining rooms but did get rooms just down the hall from each other. Their vending machines were out of order for two of the three days of our stay, considering it was well into the 90's, bottled water was not available unless you went to the resturant and the water was more expensive. We were also charged an extra tax when we checked out. Bugs were found in both rooms, we were asked if we would like to change rooms, as we all know, when one is found more than likely they're in every room. On the good side, the resturant was very good and the staff was very freindly.They also advertise the boardwalk being only a couple of blocks away, it was more like 8 to 10 blocks, but they did have a shuttle service to take you there and bring you back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk was great!

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ezzeldin S. Ezzeldin
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jul 8, 2012

4th of July Trip

1. Didn't get the Ocean Front rooms 2. The hotel was toooooo far from the boardwalk 3. The restaurant equipment didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle718
Business
new york, new york
Jul 8, 2012

Wonderful!!

MY family had a wonderful time staying here would stay here again. The staff was so pleasant. The room was always clean and we had a terrific maid named Tia that went out of her way to make our stay great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real Mom
Business
Stafford, Virginia
Jul 6, 2012

Such a disappointment!

We picked this hotel because it was a big name and we felt it was a place we could trust but upon check-in, we realized we made a mistake. Not only was the hotel off the boardwalk, but it was run down. Getting our luggage up the steep ramps to our room was a pain. When we opened the door to our room we found it OCCUPIED! A janitor (very nice man) stayed with me and my children the whole time and helped us into another room and even got the keys for us. Once in the room we found the bed linens dirty and just an overall lack of building care. A few minutes later there was a load noise in the hall--the room across from us FLOODED! We requested a crib three times before someone brought one to us, and music played in the hallway all night, making it difficult to sleep. Nevermind the lack of air conditioned elevators and dirty floors in the halls! The hotel staff was very friendly, the only reason this received a two-star rating instead of one! We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BW Inc.
Business
New York
Jul 4, 2012

Wyndham

They had a great staff and were very accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Theyre food isn't the greatest at surf side in the Wyndham.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gtman
Business
beaufort sc
Jun 12, 2012

Stay as far away as possible

The worst experience in many years and I travel extensively. Started that the room wasn't ready at 5pm...and if it wasn't for some prodding and finally a kind front desk clerk we would have had to wait longer. The front desk manager was just awful. Then to top it off my wife bent down by the bed to pick something up and found a used condom and on the other side of the bed the wrapper!!!....It took an hour for someone to come and get it...and not even a phone call from the manager to check to see if it was taken care of...the same front desk clerk did check on us. It is not convenient to the boardwalk, shops, restaurants etc....big mistake staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired Sarge
Business
long island
Jun 4, 2012

Family Wedding

This has to be one of the first hotels built in Virginia Beach. It needs a lot of work. The rooms need to be all redone wallpaper had cuts in it rugs were not very clean because they allow pets so there seemed to be a lot of stains on the carpets, The pools were not very clean could be cleaner.The bed skirts were ripped , the bathrooms had some cracked tiles. The balcony's need to be painted and checked to make sure they are safe. The food was ok but 3.50 for a small o.j. is a bit much, they also need a lot more garbage pails through out the hotel and especially outside on the deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel shuttle was awesome

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitty127
Business
New York, NY
May 30, 2012

Very cozy

The hotel was perfectly off the beach. My balcony led me to a beautiful view of the beach. I had some trouble getting around back into the parking lot, maybe they should advise which floors lead to parking in the elevators but overall it was a great trip. I definitly enjoyed the pool downstairs and after some deep sun bathing I relaxed in the jacuzzi on the inside. The food was pretty good at the restuarant, it was nice to dine out, literally, catching some breeze from the beach. We even got to witness a small wedding by the beach, so sweet. The boardwalk is not too far and there are shops and diners very near. I would only recommend anyone to stay at the Wyndham!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Water Country USA very fun, family friendly water park with safe rides. Nothing too crazy, just some fun in the water on a nice hot day

Back to menu Return to top