$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Strawberry
Family
Laurel, DE
Oct 20, 2013

Great family getaway

Everything was great about the hotel. It was within driving distance to the boardwalk but wished it had been closer. Other than that the experience was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore different areas before you dine because you could find something cheaper that taste great right around the corner.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marty the one man party
Couples
North Carolina
Oct 1, 2013

No Lobby Coffee

2 cups of coffee was $9 in the restraunt and no coffee in the lobby - sad. Our showere was messed up and we couldn't even take a showere the first night we were there and was only offered a $30 discount (barely covered fees and taxes). The bed was comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthiaspedtchr
Couples
Laurel, Maryland
Oct 1, 2013

ok

I had a good weekend overall in "Virginia Beach but the hotel needed a little something extra to make it fabulous. Most of the staff was very pleasant a=but I feel that the actual building needed a little upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VirginiaFamily150
Family
Reston, Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Outdated, Dirty, and Poor Location

We were very disappointed at our recent stay and will not stay there again. The hotel is quite dated, with smelly old carpeting and grime in the bathroom. Insufficient lighting in the bedroom, and even a missing light bulb in the bathroom (I could have reached up and stuck my finger in the socket). We arrived after a long drive and tried to eat at the only restaurant on the premises. The hostess informed us it would be a 20-minute wait even though there were many empty tables. (We were informed that they were "short-staffed" on a Friday night at 6:45pm.) Not sure we would have enjoyed it anyway because a musician playing in the room was so loud we could not hear ourselves talk. During our second night, the hotel called my cell phone while we were at a restaurant to ask why were were a no-show -- some clerical error caused them to think we were not actually staying there. And, of course upon returning from dinner, our room keys no longer worked. Hotel is located far away from any restaurants or stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snowball lin
Couples
NYC
Aug 26, 2013

comfortable room, but poor housekeeping

i booked a king-size with featuring bath tub, but i got a room without bath tub. After i changed to a king-size room with ocean view, i got an uncleaned room! And it was still uncleaned when i came back from dinner! really poor housekeeping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
upset guest 13
Family
ohio
Aug 18, 2013

no food for this price....

The room was generally clean and the staff was nice.. But for the value all the other hotels for this price range at least offered stale muffins and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

As long as you don't mind paying to park everywhere or walking 20 blocks 1 direction.. This is the hotel for you.. So for a few less stars you can get to see more and have a free breakfast

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Son Nguyen
Family
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 8, 2013

Good hotel, good employees

Room clean, good workers, good times to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dud dud
Couples
Macon, Ga
Jul 8, 2013

very nice!

The staff couldn't be sweeter. The room was excellent. The hotel is far enough from the boardwalk/shopping that we had to have some meals there. The hotel could lower the prices for food. Coffee should be free. BUT, everybody was as nice as could be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls Vacay
Family
Ohio
Jun 20, 2013

My Girls Vacay

We had a wonderful time. My daughter and I had been planning our first vacation in years and we wanted it to be perfect. Reading other reviews made me a little leery. But the room was wonderful. Looked right out at the ocean! The staff was very friendly and eager to please. They seemed to pick up on two single ladies and a baby and watched over us. One night it was raining so hard that a staff person ( We called him Ohio because he was from Cleveland) ran and got us a towel to throw over the baby. We plan on going back. The only thing I would like to see change is the steps going in and out of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's, Grocery stores and other eatery’s right around the corner for families or anyone on a budget.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
budget honeymooner
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 15, 2013

you get what you pay for

I would only recommend staying here if you're on a tight budget. Our room was dirty, and the hotel was always humid and smelly. But there were great amenities, and the staff were awesome. The location was perfect. The beach was never crowded. And the shuttle service to the main strip was nice. I wasn't happy that there was no continental breakfast, because the advertisement said there was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top