$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not happy couple
Business
New jersey
Feb 19, 2013

Not fantastic!

Too expensive,! I had a shower stall with handicap chair ! No tub! Disgusting!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was good at hotel!

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Helen Widner
Business
Urbana, OHIO
Jan 4, 2013

Bad really Bad

The sliding doors were so dirty that you could not see the "ocean view". I had to wash the windows with a soapy washcloth Repeatedly had to ask for toilet paper, Phone, lights & exhaust fan did not work. Sliding doors were shut tight but during rain they leak and majority of carpet was soaked. Room could really use a good cleaning! We paid our bill in full when we made the reservation, but at checkout we were told that we owed a $2.10 a day "Resort Fee" for a total of $14.70. When we ask why this was added they told us that it is just a "resort fee" no explanation! No a lot of money but we definitely felt scammed! Maybe you have to purchase rooms directly thru the hotel to get the nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Five Guys Burgers

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roaming mom
Business
michigan
Sep 30, 2012

quick getaway

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. I could not picture on the strip, so it was a little far from shopping. But overall it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay closer to the attractions so you wont have trouble parking.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iori
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 12, 2012

Great hotel for families with little kids

The area is remote from all the happening places in VA Beach. So it's quiet and not crowded. Staffs were courteous and eager to help. We would definitely go visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peanut1111
Business
baltimore, md
Sep 11, 2012

Horrible Hotel

If you are only looking for a place to lay your head, then this is the spot. This hotel surely did not fit the quality repretable name it. It had the worse dirties bathtub & toilet I have ever seen. We made sure she showered with shoes on. The room was very small & cramped. The only good thing was the location--on the path behind the beach. We went off site for breakfast-i think the name was Pocohonas something--within walking distance. The food & portion size was great; however, would not return due to TOOOOOO Many flies; you couldnt even enjoy your food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pleinedejoie
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 8, 2012

Good location dreadful customer service and cleaness

To make a long story short, just avoid it, except for the restaurant it's a very bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food and service!

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katre726
Business
walden, ny
Sep 7, 2012

great location!!

this was a kinda last min vacation and this was only thing available that we could afford. Location to beach was awesome and the beach was not crowded at all. The room was very tight and house keeping was slow but staff was wonderful everywhere we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach Pub, great ma pa place great food and cheap prices.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Runner
Business
New Jersey
Sep 5, 2012

So bad we left early!

Stayed in this hotel for the Rock n'Roll VA Beach Half Marathon. It was convenient enough for the race because there were shuttles but otherwise there is nothing within walking distance to eat/shop. Could not get the wi-fi to work, even after calling the front desk twice. Hotel doesn't offer a continental breakfast but said they would provide breakfast for the runners. Should have never relied on that because all they had was pre-packaged muffins and danishes and bananas; not very nutritious for a big race! There was vomit in the elevator and feces on the floor of the lobby in the East Wing. Shower pressure was so hard it flooded the entire bathroom and actually hurt when it hit your skin. So turned off by the room, we cut our stay short and left after dinner the 2nd night. Would never go back to this hotel. Have stayed at other Wyndham's before and they have been just fine. This one was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madmom
Business
Virginia
Aug 29, 2012

Awful getaway

When we first checked in, they gave us a room that was not cleaned. Once we notified the front desk, they gave us a room overtaken with nets. That room they sprayed with us in it, horrible. The flying critters just kept coming, they were in the hall and elevator. All this after Brenan at the desk checked us in, never told us which way to go and we carried our bags through the building that houses the ballrooms and to both rooms. Will never stay at this far away, unprofessional place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worst room ever
Business
virgirna beach va
Aug 28, 2012

never again

had to get staff to make the bed as it still had alot of someones hair in it when we got there then it took 3 of them about 2 hours to redo the bed . we showed them the glasses that had cig ashes in them as they never changed our glasses. the wifi only worked about 1 hour and even after calling several times it was never fixed our time there . the room was in bad need of fixing and the elavator was in bad need also actully the whole hotel that i seen was in need of fixing will never stay there again and at $288 plus usd i feel we got robbed and will be trying to get this price reduced as i have stayed in $50 motels that were very much nicer than the wyadham at virgina beach va

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

rockofellers seafood

Back to menu Return to top