$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruthie Sue
Business
Petersburg Virginia
Nov 22, 2013

One Day and Night Get Away

It was a good day and night in Virginia Beach. It was a little windy but it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Christmas Mouse it a really neat place.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. and J. travelers
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 24, 2013

J. and P. travelers

The hotel was not close to the broad-walk. You had to get in your car to do anything. The hotel was nice and it had a dining in it. The food was just O.K. No entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Strawberry
Business
Laurel, DE
Oct 20, 2013

Great family getaway

Everything was great about the hotel. It was within driving distance to the boardwalk but wished it had been closer. Other than that the experience was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Explore different areas before you dine because you could find something cheaper that taste great right around the corner.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marty the one man party
Business
North Carolina
Oct 1, 2013

No Lobby Coffee

2 cups of coffee was $9 in the restraunt and no coffee in the lobby - sad. Our showere was messed up and we couldn't even take a showere the first night we were there and was only offered a $30 discount (barely covered fees and taxes). The bed was comfortable though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthiaspedtchr
Business
Laurel, Maryland
Oct 1, 2013

ok

I had a good weekend overall in "Virginia Beach but the hotel needed a little something extra to make it fabulous. Most of the staff was very pleasant a=but I feel that the actual building needed a little upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VirginiaFamily150
Business
Reston, Virginia
Aug 26, 2013

Outdated, Dirty, and Poor Location

We were very disappointed at our recent stay and will not stay there again. The hotel is quite dated, with smelly old carpeting and grime in the bathroom. Insufficient lighting in the bedroom, and even a missing light bulb in the bathroom (I could have reached up and stuck my finger in the socket). We arrived after a long drive and tried to eat at the only restaurant on the premises. The hostess informed us it would be a 20-minute wait even though there were many empty tables. (We were informed that they were "short-staffed" on a Friday night at 6:45pm.) Not sure we would have enjoyed it anyway because a musician playing in the room was so loud we could not hear ourselves talk. During our second night, the hotel called my cell phone while we were at a restaurant to ask why were were a no-show -- some clerical error caused them to think we were not actually staying there. And, of course upon returning from dinner, our room keys no longer worked. Hotel is located far away from any restaurants or stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snowball lin
Business
NYC
Aug 26, 2013

comfortable room, but poor housekeeping

i booked a king-size with featuring bath tub, but i got a room without bath tub. After i changed to a king-size room with ocean view, i got an uncleaned room! And it was still uncleaned when i came back from dinner! really poor housekeeping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
upset guest 13
Business
ohio
Aug 18, 2013

no food for this price....

The room was generally clean and the staff was nice.. But for the value all the other hotels for this price range at least offered stale muffins and cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

As long as you don't mind paying to park everywhere or walking 20 blocks 1 direction.. This is the hotel for you.. So for a few less stars you can get to see more and have a free breakfast

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Son Nguyen
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 8, 2013

Good hotel, good employees

Room clean, good workers, good times to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dud dud
Business
Macon, Ga
Jul 8, 2013

very nice!

The staff couldn't be sweeter. The room was excellent. The hotel is far enough from the boardwalk/shopping that we had to have some meals there. The hotel could lower the prices for food. Coffee should be free. BUT, everybody was as nice as could be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top