$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSS82
Family
charlottesville, va
Jun 17, 2014

nice place, nice stay

The staff was courteous, the room was clean. my daughter loved the pools and the beach access was perfect. no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BK99
Business
Va,
Jun 16, 2014

Pets Allowed!!

I was not informed that pets were allowed in this Hotel!! I have pretty sever allergies and the thought of sleeping in a room that previously had pets was disturbing. What was very annoying was: 1. There was barking on & off on my floor. The last time was at 11:00 Pm!! 2. The guy at the desk couldn't tell me if there were designated floors for pets..... I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren Taylor
Couples
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2014

Couple Getaway

We had a great time here at the Wyndham! At first we were very skeptical with all the bad reviews about bed bugs, rude staff, and cleanliness. But to our surprise our room was very clean and the staff was always friendly!! They even upgraded us to an oceanfront room! It was a little ways from downtown (about a five minute drive) but the beachfront was very private. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely visit again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali713
Family
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 12, 2014

Decent hotel, incorrect info on website

Overall good hotel. Restaurant on-site is overpriced and no kids options on menu. Didn't eat at restaurant as we had kids with us. Also website stated free shuttle in summer to boardwalk. When we checked in on Saturday we were told this too. Hotel is 20+ blocks from restaurants, shops, etc. we went down to get shuttle on Sunday evening and were told it only runs on Fridays and Saturdays. VERY angry. Young man at front desk wasnt apologetic and couldn't care less. Had to drive to boardwalk and pay for parking, wasted lots of money and time looking for spots. Indoor and outdoor pools are VERY small. Wouldn't stay here again. Too far from everything other than the beach itself and restaurant wasn't ideal and no free shuttle most days. On a positive note, all of the maids were super nice and when we called down for towels and other items, the service was very fast. Overall not worth the $200/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stove123
Family
Montgomery, Alabama
Jun 12, 2014

Excellent vacation spot

Excellent rooms and the service is great. Nice location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Cake Factory and Captain George's.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lady fefe
Family
Rocky mount,nc
Jun 9, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was nice. Just a little ways from the main strip but over all it was nice. Had to drive down to the main strip and find a park. We had the option to rent bikes though but we did'nt. I would stay here again because it not congested with all the car and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Georges

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelene
Couples
Virginia Beach
Jun 1, 2014

We always stay here!

Always nice it's by far the best. When we first started coming to VB we tried several but this is the best and we haven't stayed anywhere else since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Big Sam's!

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
curtis n
Friends
Virginia beach
May 19, 2014

horrible experience

worst experience I ever had the service was terrible especially at the restaurant . the staff was no help at all. and the rooms very dirty the only good part was the beds are very comfortable . this was my first time booking with o r b i t z not sure if I will use them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

captain George's is a must to eat at

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick the photographer
Family
Cherry Hill, NJ
May 15, 2014

Relaxing

Quiet, the bar and food was great. Relaxing after a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolwhip76
Couples
lexington, ky
May 7, 2014

cooley25

I had a really great time here at this hotel. A little disappointed it wasn't closer to the boardwalk but overall experience it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top