$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick the photographer
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
May 15, 2014

Relaxing

Quiet, the bar and food was great. Relaxing after a long trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolwhip76
Business
lexington, ky
May 7, 2014

cooley25

I had a really great time here at this hotel. A little disappointed it wasn't closer to the boardwalk but overall experience it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prem123
Business
Ny
Apr 24, 2014

Ok not so great

We did not like the location of this hotel since it is away from the main south shore area where you can find lots of restaurants. The hotel is old and the room carpet was filthy and smelly. They need to upgrade the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Fire
Business
central Va
Apr 19, 2014

"Fancy on the Outside, but...

The hotel was Fair, Food in there restaurant Very Expensive No Free Continental Breakfast, Jacuzzi very small, & little kids allowed in Jacuzzi!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Lover 913
Business
Washington DC
Apr 14, 2014

Needs TLC and lots of updating

The staff was friendly at check-in. Hotel shows major wear and tear. Outside appearance is ok but inside carpet is worn and needs to be replaced. Room was clean but smelled of strange sanitizer. Overall this hotel could be really nice again if Wyndham invests and renovates. There was a group of teenagers visiting (Spring Break) and were very loud first night. Had to call the front desk who immediately contacted security to quiet them. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant looks very dated also. Great location on beach and away from hustle of boardwalk but close enough for short ride. May go back if only option but probably would pay a few more $$ and stay at the Hilton or more modern facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belvedere Coffee Shop great little find for breakfast. On the water, great view and friendly staff. Get there early, small place, limited seating. Line moves fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMechelle
Business
Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

POOR Quailty NOT worth the money

From check-in to check out I had to ask for anything !!! From room keys that didn't work twice. Had to ask & didn't get clean glasses. The glasses in my room were there from Friday night to Tues night when I took them to the front desk. And asked why housekeeping didn't change them. Used coffee cups were left in room & NO clean ones were left. The bathroom pipes banged all night & maintenance DID NOT show up to fix. I put towels between the water hoses & this resolved the issue. Room was not vacuumed. I finally took all garbage(pizza box) & piled it up so that housekeeping would remove it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caroliicious
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Really relaxing

My boyfriend and I had a great weekend. The staff at the restaurant were really nice and attentive. The conceriges were dolls, they were really nice and helpful. Our vacation was so relaxing. We had the oceanfront room and it was amazing! #Thumbsup

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jfrizzy
Business
banner elk. north Carolina
Mar 25, 2014

great hide away

Everything was great. The location was great because it wasn't next to a bunch of hotels. I only wish they would keep sites updated when they have events there for other groups besides regular guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Byrong
Business
Crewe, virginia
Mar 16, 2014

Disappointing

The front desk reception was not helpful did not direct my wife , didn't give us checkout time or inform us of any Continental breakfast .All the money I paid for the room we should had some type of breakfast. MIsleading folks that's an oceanfront view yes but at the very end of the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOLIE
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 21, 2014

Good quiet location away from all the hustle bustle of the strip and the airplane noise of Navy.

Saw several Navy ships heading out to sea. The hot tub had not been used for awhile and was way too hot for human immersion. It seemed to cool off a bit after running the bubbler for 15 minutes. Room was nice and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Heritage Store is good for health foods and Edgar Cayce products. Located on Laskin Rd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top