$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJL1122
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Jun 23, 2014

Off the beaten path...

This hotel is nice if you don't want to be in the busy part of the boardwalk. The room was okay. Not the dirtiest place but not the cleanest either. Not sure it was worth the money but it is a Wyndham so I guess you pay for the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yeni Penny
Business
Sterling, VA
Jun 21, 2014

If it werent for the incident caused then everything would have been great!

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights the first night we brought in all the food we had brought to snack on so we wouldn't have to eat out all the time. While the house keepers were cleaning the room that same afternoon we got to the room and somewhat of our food was missing. We went to the front desk and the manager on duty said that they throw out what is thought that is trash? If they use the brains they don't have its packaged, untouched. therefore why was there the need to throw it away? We in fact had a bag separately for TRASH! The manager refused to do a single thing about it. I gave him an example of how would he feel like if someone were to go to his room and just throw things that he needs because it isn't fair, if the money that is spent on what you bought is being thrown away. He answered me back saying "oh once that happened to me in fact". So what I understood from that was just because I So technically what I got out of what he kept saying to me was whatever is on the floor is considered trash. I'm surprised they didn't throw my personal things as well I mean the luggage was on the floor. Everything of this hotel was fine until that day. I don't know if I really would want to come back and it is all because of the staff! Considering the fact that the manager kept saying he wasn't going to do anything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Neptune's Restaurant. The buffet is GREAT!

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RSS82
Business
charlottesville, va
Jun 17, 2014

nice place, nice stay

The staff was courteous, the room was clean. my daughter loved the pools and the beach access was perfect. no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BK99
Business
Va,
Jun 16, 2014

Pets Allowed!!

I was not informed that pets were allowed in this Hotel!! I have pretty sever allergies and the thought of sleeping in a room that previously had pets was disturbing. What was very annoying was: 1. There was barking on & off on my floor. The last time was at 11:00 Pm!! 2. The guy at the desk couldn't tell me if there were designated floors for pets..... I will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren Taylor
Business
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2014

Couple Getaway

We had a great time here at the Wyndham! At first we were very skeptical with all the bad reviews about bed bugs, rude staff, and cleanliness. But to our surprise our room was very clean and the staff was always friendly!! They even upgraded us to an oceanfront room! It was a little ways from downtown (about a five minute drive) but the beachfront was very private. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely visit again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali713
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 12, 2014

Decent hotel, incorrect info on website

Overall good hotel. Restaurant on-site is overpriced and no kids options on menu. Didn't eat at restaurant as we had kids with us. Also website stated free shuttle in summer to boardwalk. When we checked in on Saturday we were told this too. Hotel is 20+ blocks from restaurants, shops, etc. we went down to get shuttle on Sunday evening and were told it only runs on Fridays and Saturdays. VERY angry. Young man at front desk wasnt apologetic and couldn't care less. Had to drive to boardwalk and pay for parking, wasted lots of money and time looking for spots. Indoor and outdoor pools are VERY small. Wouldn't stay here again. Too far from everything other than the beach itself and restaurant wasn't ideal and no free shuttle most days. On a positive note, all of the maids were super nice and when we called down for towels and other items, the service was very fast. Overall not worth the $200/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stove123
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Jun 12, 2014

Excellent vacation spot

Excellent rooms and the service is great. Nice location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Cake Factory and Captain George's.

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lady fefe
Business
Rocky mount,nc
Jun 9, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was nice. Just a little ways from the main strip but over all it was nice. Had to drive down to the main strip and find a park. We had the option to rent bikes though but we did'nt. I would stay here again because it not congested with all the car and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Georges

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelene
Business
Virginia Beach
Jun 1, 2014

We always stay here!

Always nice it's by far the best. When we first started coming to VB we tried several but this is the best and we haven't stayed anywhere else since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Big Sam's!

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
curtis n
Business
Virginia beach
May 19, 2014

horrible experience

worst experience I ever had the service was terrible especially at the restaurant . the staff was no help at all. and the rooms very dirty the only good part was the beds are very comfortable . this was my first time booking with o r b i t z not sure if I will use them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

captain George's is a must to eat at

Back to menu Return to top