$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali713
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 12, 2014

Decent hotel, incorrect info on website

Overall good hotel. Restaurant on-site is overpriced and no kids options on menu. Didn't eat at restaurant as we had kids with us. Also website stated free shuttle in summer to boardwalk. When we checked in on Saturday we were told this too. Hotel is 20+ blocks from restaurants, shops, etc. we went down to get shuttle on Sunday evening and were told it only runs on Fridays and Saturdays. VERY angry. Young man at front desk wasnt apologetic and couldn't care less. Had to drive to boardwalk and pay for parking, wasted lots of money and time looking for spots. Indoor and outdoor pools are VERY small. Wouldn't stay here again. Too far from everything other than the beach itself and restaurant wasn't ideal and no free shuttle most days. On a positive note, all of the maids were super nice and when we called down for towels and other items, the service was very fast. Overall not worth the $200/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stove123
Business
Montgomery, Alabama
Jun 12, 2014

Excellent vacation spot

Excellent rooms and the service is great. Nice location right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheese Cake Factory and Captain George's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lady fefe
Business
Rocky mount,nc
Jun 9, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel was nice. Just a little ways from the main strip but over all it was nice. Had to drive down to the main strip and find a park. We had the option to rent bikes though but we did'nt. I would stay here again because it not congested with all the car and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Georges

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelene
Business
Virginia Beach
Jun 1, 2014

We always stay here!

Always nice it's by far the best. When we first started coming to VB we tried several but this is the best and we haven't stayed anywhere else since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Big Sam's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
curtis n
Business
Virginia beach
May 19, 2014

horrible experience

worst experience I ever had the service was terrible especially at the restaurant . the staff was no help at all. and the rooms very dirty the only good part was the beds are very comfortable . this was my first time booking with o r b i t z not sure if I will use them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

captain George's is a must to eat at

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolwhip76
Business
lexington, ky
May 7, 2014

cooley25

I had a really great time here at this hotel. A little disappointed it wasn't closer to the boardwalk but overall experience it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prem123
Business
Ny
Apr 24, 2014

Ok not so great

We did not like the location of this hotel since it is away from the main south shore area where you can find lots of restaurants. The hotel is old and the room carpet was filthy and smelly. They need to upgrade the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Fire
Business
central Va
Apr 19, 2014

"Fancy on the Outside, but...

The hotel was Fair, Food in there restaurant Very Expensive No Free Continental Breakfast, Jacuzzi very small, & little kids allowed in Jacuzzi!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach Lover 913
Business
Washington DC
Apr 14, 2014

Needs TLC and lots of updating

The staff was friendly at check-in. Hotel shows major wear and tear. Outside appearance is ok but inside carpet is worn and needs to be replaced. Room was clean but smelled of strange sanitizer. Overall this hotel could be really nice again if Wyndham invests and renovates. There was a group of teenagers visiting (Spring Break) and were very loud first night. Had to call the front desk who immediately contacted security to quiet them. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant looks very dated also. Great location on beach and away from hustle of boardwalk but close enough for short ride. May go back if only option but probably would pay a few more $$ and stay at the Hilton or more modern facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belvedere Coffee Shop great little find for breakfast. On the water, great view and friendly staff. Get there early, small place, limited seating. Line moves fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MMechelle
Business
Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

POOR Quailty NOT worth the money

From check-in to check out I had to ask for anything !!! From room keys that didn't work twice. Had to ask & didn't get clean glasses. The glasses in my room were there from Friday night to Tues night when I took them to the front desk. And asked why housekeeping didn't change them. Used coffee cups were left in room & NO clean ones were left. The bathroom pipes banged all night & maintenance DID NOT show up to fix. I put towels between the water hoses & this resolved the issue. Room was not vacuumed. I finally took all garbage(pizza box) & piled it up so that housekeeping would remove it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top