$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MARK S.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Location Location Location

We were on the 11th floor and the elevators were extremely slow and not air conditioned. 2 of the 3 elevators were broken down on our 4 night stay. The maids took our bath towels and never replaced them with new ones. It took 2 calls to the front desk before we received more towels. There was no wifi service in the rooms. It's not the cleanest hotel.The staff was extremely friendly. The beach location was great. We don't like large crowds so this hotel being off of the boardwalk was a great location for us. I would go back to this hotel just because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nolan S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Never again

This hotel has become the classic story of big business. Cut every corner possible. It's so apparent that no money is reinvested into this hotel. The staff has low morale , if you just need somewhere to lay your head. Here is fine. If you need an experience go elsewhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clara S.
Family
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Virginia Beach Stay 6/30-7/8

It was a great stay and my dog Maxie (morkie) was well loved and treated well, great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUN
Family
Bear
Jun 24, 2015

Happy with a dog

All the staff were very kind. I was very happy because I could travel with my dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawanda A.
Family
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

very relaxing

Hotel met my expectations just was unhappy with the slow drain in the bathtub called maintenance and he didn't fix it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler 212
Single
No. Chesterfield
Jun 13, 2015

Vacation

This is an older hotel that needs upgrading and attention to cleanliness. The location is excellent. The ad said that there was a continental breakfast which was not the case. Onsite food is expensive. Parking is great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaye B.
Single
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Good choice

Positive: comfortable room, easy parking, beautiful location on the quiet north end of beach, indoor/outdoor pools looked great, staff friendly and helpful. Negative: outdated room service menu resulted in 3 call backs from staff to change food order, $20 sandwich and salad was disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hipster traveler
Couples
Brooklyn
Jun 2, 2015

Couples get away

Come back to VA beach to visit family and friends. The hotel is far from the tourist put of the strips, which has its pros and cons. Much quieter and more space and privacy at the beach but no restaurants or bars in walkable distance. Did not have much interaction with the staff but seemed good enough. the bartender at the bar downstairs was great. Dog friendly was key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Unofficial Travel Agent
Family
Stafford
May 27, 2015

Enjoyable family gathering for daughter's dream-day destination wedding!

Very nice ocean-front terrace ceremony followed by reception in ballroom. The food was outstanding - many compliments based on our selections and chef's preparation. Hotel staff very helpful to assist our 120 guests of all ages from different parts of the country. Truly was a dream-come-true for my daughter and everyone who joined us in the celebration. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrienne M.
Single
N/A
May 5, 2015

Really great time!!!

My room had a balcony which had a view of the beach, a pool and hot tub. It was on the quiet side of Virginia Beach near the single family homes which I prefer. The hotel had an excellent restaurant and bicycles available for rental. A bus which runs along Atlantic Avenue would bring you to the amusements at the other end of Virginia Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top