$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

3 stars
View map of 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St and Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich Travelen
Business
Stafford, Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

Nice Location / Ok Hotel

The elevators and hallway were not air conditioned, which wasn't that big of a deal, when we got to the actual room there were three burned out bulbs. I attempted to call the front desk, and let the phone ring for two solid minutes; with no response so I walked back to the front desk and told them about the problem. Once notified they DID fix the issue. The beach is absolutely amazing at the hotel, the view is spectacular. It is off the main strip which is good and bad, if you enjoy the strip; its not for you. If you are like me and want to avoid the throngs of people, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Murphy's. Very nice atmosphere, good food at good prices, really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a opJewelsulesa
Business
Virginia beach
Aug 14, 2014

I

The hotel was nice. The only really disappointing part was arriving at the hotel at 0100 after an 8 hour drive and not having the rollaway bed that was promised to be already set up in our room. I spoke with someone prior to our arrival and also requested the extra bed during booking and it still was not brought to our room until after our arrival. There was a king size bed 5 that was nice, but the room was for my 17 year old daughter, my 23 year old son, and myself. The first vacation we were able to spend together as a family in about 8 years. The staff was hospitable and the view was amazing. A little on the high price end, but otherwise comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check your mobile entertainment apps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kekejones1
Business
louisburg, north Carolina
Aug 13, 2014

birthday vacation

I had a blast best birthday ever. it was very clean the staff was nice . its the only hotel on that road very peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katre726
Business
walden, ny
Aug 2, 2014

disappointed this time

We stayed here 2 yrs ago and was very impressed with everything. The room was good for price and location was wonderful. So we decided to come back this year. Whoa what a downhill slide the hotel has done. The room was no clean at all. The 1st night the sheets were stained, the second day we noticed blood stains on the sheets!!! (GROSS). Then there was a palmetto bug in our room. There was time room was cleaned and tissues were not replaced and empty box just left on the counter. Then on our last night the room was cleaned and we were left with no hand towels and no to toilet paper at all. Had to call down to get them. Also were only given 2 towels (which wasnt enough, most places give at least 3). There was garbage left in our room every day. Room was also not vacuumed every day, considering its on beach should have been done daily so that not overly sandy. The location is amazing especially if you dont want all the buzz from board walk. The shuttle is convienenent and the staff was mostly very nice. Would recommend calling before booking though if you are looking for a peaceful vacation. We got there at the same time as a camp. We do not have children and chose this location because of the quiet laid back atmosphere. It was ruined by about 150 kids all over. Could not use the pool or the hot tub because the had all the kids in pool at same time. Food quality has also went down since our last stay. Glad we paid O#$^%z price for room though and not full price, was verrrryyyyy disappointed to the point that we will not be returning to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach Pub (Lasking Rd) for breakfast, Murphy's (30th St) for dinner and drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pekki
Business
Md
Aug 1, 2014

Family trip to beach

Sunrises were wonderful, beach was clean and very easy to access. Pool is small and dirty. Room is average and housekeeping did well cleaning. AC worked in our room but not as well in others rooms on my trip and the hallway felt heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky in Richmond
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 30, 2014

Great Getaway

elevators are small and slow and pool is surrounded by buildings so dont really feel like you are at thew beach, but i would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris464837r4yri8r
Business
Maryland
Jul 28, 2014

Awesome!

Great hotel right on the beach. Clean and spacious rooms. Very quiet area of Virginia Beach. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer 14
Business
West Virginia
Jul 26, 2014

Just fantastic

This hotel was just great... loved how it was away from the boardwalk noise when you wanted to be but yet close enough to drive and park to enjoy all the activities. The staff was helpful, room was cleaned dally, view was spectacular! Definitely will stay again. ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel27
Business
Virgina Beach
Jul 21, 2014

Getaway

Overall, the hôtel is average. Needs updating. Enjoyed the Oceanfront view. Requires hôtel shuttle service to get to the boardwalk. If you want to be close to the boardwalk, stay in another hôtel along the boardwalk (17th - 31st off Atlantic Ave).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamjoshjim
Business
Mount pleasant pa
Jul 19, 2014

Stayed there twice and had a great time

We stayed there twice and had a great time. The room was clean and spacious. They allow pets which is extra awesome not to mention that it is oceanfront. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pennbrooke mall very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top