$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 5800 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beautifulbeulah
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2012

Great Staff!

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was neat and clean and met every expectation. But what really added to the stay was the staff. Friendly and helpful. Especially the maid for our room! I think it was the best hotel staff I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Botanical Gardens is lovely!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robitod
Business
Andover, MA
May 13, 2012

Virginia Beach Surprize

Clean, convenient, great breakfast, good gym. Close to major highways and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee Top
Business
virgina beach
May 7, 2012

Great get away

when we arrived at the hotel we were able to go straight to our room with no problems. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, and we had a good experience. Would give it an 8 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodian
Business
Maryland, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Short stay

staff are pretty nice, I will recommend my friend to stay in this place ( family member)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunshine in the rain
Business
Biloxi, MS, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Soldier deployment trip

My family hotel stay at the Wingate started out questionable when we checked into our room. When we walked into the hotel I said to myself this is nice but then when I open the door to our room the odor that hit me was terrible. I must admit that my sense of smell is stronger than most people. The other members of my family could not smell anything. The smell was the clorine from the swimming pool. However, we did receive assistance right away, but the solution did not work for me so I was given another room and it had a strong cigarette smell. Everyone on staff were so accommodating to find us an acceptable room. We all had a couple of nights of perfect rest after this. The hotel was in a great location to everything. I would book my stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lola123
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Good Place To Stay!!!!!

Very clean and staff were great. David at front desk could not have been any more help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runninandstunnin
Business
Greenville, NC, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Convenient

This hotel was conveniently located near everything we needed for our weekend trip. The hotel was a great value and was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Supermodel
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Was not satisfied

My husband and I decided to take a getaway trip to VA Beach and came across this hotel. Unfortunately the stay wasn't pleasant at all. After driving 4 hours we had to listen to kids screaming and running the halls most of the night. I made a complaint to the front desk and they simply apologized for the noises. I asked for a discount for that night and the deny our request... So we won't ever go there again.... It's a recession and nobody have money to throw away.... A waste if u ask me...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misspb
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Realy enjoyed my weekend

A relaxing comfortable weekend I Realy enjoyed it will recommend family and friends....and I also will be staying here every time I come in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackyjack
Business
Amarillo, TX
Oct 4, 2011

Nice and clean

The Wingate by Wyndham was a very nice motel for a quick weekend stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the location made it very easy to get to the airport. The only complaint was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The mirrors were verysteamy after a shower and it took a few minutes for them to clear off. Other than that one small inconvenience, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top