$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2015 Check-out: Feb 26, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

3 stars
5800 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
140 reviews
Great Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was beautiful and the room very nice.... See full review

  • Tiarra
  • Jun 23, 2014
wonderful

We had a wonderful time and w the hotel stay was great . When we got to our room it had a funny... See full review

  • mrs Collins
  • Jun 19, 2014
Affordable Virginia Beach airport hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Country casual rooms and a central location in Hampton Roads spark interest in this affordable hotel near Norfolk International Airport. A free airport shuttle serves business and leisure travelers. Free Wi-Fi and an expanded free breakfast are welcome amenities at Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Centrally located between Williamsburg and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Rooms
Country-inspired rooms have floral bedding, wallpaper borders and nature-themed artwork. Rooms include work desks, night stands and a cabinet that doubles as a TV table. Neutrogena bath products, Moen rainshower heads and granite counter tops enhance the bathrooms. Guests can also access Wi-Fi for free.

Features
The 93-room property addresses offers a free expanded continental breakfast and an airport shuttle serving travelers to and from Norfolk International Airport, which is just a few miles away. An indoor heated pool, fitness center and Jacuzzi invite guests to exercise and unwind.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)

Attractions
  • Hampton Roads Convention Center (18.9 mi/30.5 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (13.9 mi/23.4 km)
  • Virginia Beach Amphitheater (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Virginia Beach Town Center (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (41.5 mi/66.7 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (42 mi/67.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (38.2 mi/61.5 km)
  • Water Country USA  (39.6 mi/63.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Oceanfront (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • The Ghent District (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • MacArthur Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (46.1 mi/74.2 km)

Business
  • Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center

Policies and fees

Guests must be at least 21 to check in to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport Rooms

QUEEN Non Smoking
STANDARD ROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS INCLUDES MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR HAIR DRYER PLUS IRON AND IRONING BOARD. NEWLY RENOVATED
STANDARD KING
STANDARD KING 1 KING BED AND INCLUDES A MICROWAVE AND REFRIGERATOR HAIR DRYER PLUS IRONING BOARD AND IRON. NEWLY RENOVATED.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free full breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Lynnhaven House: 3.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Motor World: 11.6 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 12.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Motor World: 11.6 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 12.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 17.7 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 20.7 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 23.5 mi

Dining

Aberdeen Barn
Aberdeen Barn
Dennys
Dennys
Bojangles
Bojangles
Logans
Logans
Ruby Tuesdays
Ruby Tuesdays
Panera Bread
Panera Bread
Olive Garden
Olive Garden
Pizzeria Uno
Pizzeria Uno
Waffle House
Waffle House
Heart Break Cafe
Heart Break Cafe

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runninandstunnin
Business
Greenville, NC, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Convenient

This hotel was conveniently located near everything we needed for our weekend trip. The hotel was a great value and was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Supermodel
Business
Maryland, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Was not satisfied

My husband and I decided to take a getaway trip to VA Beach and came across this hotel. Unfortunately the stay wasn't pleasant at all. After driving 4 hours we had to listen to kids screaming and running the halls most of the night. I made a complaint to the front desk and they simply apologized for the noises. I asked for a discount for that night and the deny our request... So we won't ever go there again.... It's a recession and nobody have money to throw away.... A waste if u ask me...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misspb
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Realy enjoyed my weekend

A relaxing comfortable weekend I Realy enjoyed it will recommend family and friends....and I also will be staying here every time I come in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DN12
Business
Chas SC
Feb 13, 2012

Very nice and near the airport

Very nice and near the airport. Sufficient accomodations and within budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaii
Business
Mooresville, NC, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Superb getaway... for just some me time.

I loved the location and the comfort the hotel offered. The staff was superb as well. The only problem I had was the noise from the air conditioner, that was a littel to loud, but over all the stay was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your money and eat breakfast at the hotel. The selection of food that was offered was great !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina C
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Overnight Stay

Our stay was overall good for the short amount of time we were there. The staff was very accomodating due to an inconvinence. Would condsider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackyjack
Business
Amarillo, TX
Oct 4, 2011

Nice and clean

The Wingate by Wyndham was a very nice motel for a quick weekend stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the location made it very easy to get to the airport. The only complaint was that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The mirrors were verysteamy after a shower and it took a few minutes for them to clear off. Other than that one small inconvenience, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIKKI
Business
RI
Sep 1, 2011

Survived Hurricance Irene at the Wingate

Great location. Convenient to airport and the beach. Stayed during the hurricane and were very happy. The hotel never lost power and the parking lot didn't flood. Two things to consider when visiting VA Beach in August! The hotel room was very comfortable and extremely clean. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driski
Business
nj
Aug 26, 2011

Lovely

My family and I had a wonderful and pleasant stay at this hotel while on vacation. All rooms, down to the lobby and elevators, were in pristine condition. We've never experienced such a well-kept hotel! We also thoroughly enjoyed the pool/hot tub, hearty continental breakfast, and fluffy, comfortable beds. The staff was also incredibly accomodating and check-in/check-out was a breeze. No unnecessary paperwork asking for extraneous information. Definitely an all-around excellent hotel for an incredible value, if you don't mind driving a bit to get to the beach (about 11-12 miles). I'd highly recommend Wingate to anyone staying on vacation at Virginia Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired
Business
Florida
Aug 19, 2011

Needed rest after a long international traveling

Airport shuttle was right there after I called the hotel. The bed and breakfast were terrific and set me up for my last day of travel home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top