$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

3 stars
View map of 5800 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3606

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JessJ
Friends
cville, va
Jun 24, 2014

stop over

Just used this hotel as a stop over on the way 2 the obx. It was fine. I wasn't expecting much. It was a quiet,mostly clean place 2 stay. Breakfast was adequate. It was included, so you can only expect so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiarra
Family
Bronx, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Great Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was beautiful and the room very nice. The breakfast was pretty good as well. I did not enjoy the pool as much as it was not heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neeky67
Family
Wagontown, PA
Jun 20, 2014

Great for a quick trip

The overall experience was good. My sink and tub ran slow so that was annoying when brushing your teeth. But the room had a fridge and microwave which we utilized. The room was spacious but I wish the bed was a little more comfortable. But it worked for two days. I would stay here again. They did have a hot breakfast which was ok except for the eggs. They had bacon and waffles and danish, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House, McDonalds Starbucks is a short walk.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs Collins
Couples
North Carolina
Jun 19, 2014

wonderful

We had a wonderful time and w the hotel stay was great . When we got to our room it had a funny smell so they upgraded us no charge at all. I will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iceman002
Family
texas
Jun 19, 2014

close to airport

Ok staff, guy in front was very stern. No construction going on, just some bugs (SPIDER) in the room.We didnt use the amenities at all since we only stayed one night. Took the shuttle to ORF easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fr. Rob
Single
Los Angeles California
Jun 10, 2014

Nice, convenient, clean and new

A nice clean convenient hotel. Everything you would want for an overnight stay next to the airport. Staff was very helpful. The shuttle stops at 10 PM so had to take a taxi from my 1 AM arrival. Not a biggie. Didn't try the breakfast because I didn't get to sleep until 2 AM. The eating area looks nice, pleasant and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is right next door.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tm70
Couples
Md
Jun 9, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Great weekend getaway! Only bad thing was pool water was very cold at night n there was NO jacuzzi! Everything else was great. The room was newly remodeled n very clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Monroe
Couples
Harrington, DE
May 19, 2014

Remodeling was in progress

They did a great job keeping the dust under control during the remodeling. The staff was very helpful and friendly with all the interruptions caused by the remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bitter husband
Couples
Iowa
May 5, 2014

Nightmare

The hotel was under construction. Walked inand the smell of the sheet rock was unbearable. My wife walked out with a headache and was sick. Another guest told us their was the dust from teh sheet rock everywhere. We left and wnet to another hotel and asked teh hotel for a refund which they said they would not give.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Save a Penny Lenny
Family
Essex Maryland
May 5, 2014

Getting Us Back on Track to Love

Though it was a short stay it was all we needed it to be. Accommodations were clean and comfortable and the staff was exceptionally nice even fixed our complimentary waffles in the morning. Had a cute little cheerleading competition going on so there was a lot of excitement around both young and not so young. I will definitely seek out Wyndham everywhere I might vacation. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Virginia Beach is for Lovers it is a short distance away and plenty to do lots of shopping to. Wyndham was sooo family friendly.

Back to menu Return to top