$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

3 stars
5800 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
205 reviews
Great Hotel

The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was beautiful and the room very nice.... See full review

  • Tiarra
  • Jun 23, 2014
wonderful

We had a wonderful time and w the hotel stay was great . When we got to our room it had a funny... See full review

  • mrs Collins
  • Jun 19, 2014
Affordable Virginia Beach airport hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Country casual rooms and a central location in Hampton Roads spark interest in this affordable hotel near Norfolk International Airport. A free airport shuttle serves business and leisure travelers. Free Wi-Fi and an expanded free breakfast are welcome amenities at Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Centrally located between Williamsburg and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Rooms
Country-inspired rooms have floral bedding, wallpaper borders and nature-themed artwork. Rooms include work desks, night stands and a cabinet that doubles as a TV table. Neutrogena bath products, Moen rainshower heads and granite counter tops enhance the bathrooms. Guests can also access Wi-Fi for free.

Features
The 93-room property addresses offers a free expanded continental breakfast and an airport shuttle serving travelers to and from Norfolk International Airport, which is just a few miles away. An indoor heated pool, fitness center and Jacuzzi invite guests to exercise and unwind.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)

Attractions
  • Hampton Roads Convention Center (18.9 mi/30.5 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (13.9 mi/23.4 km)
  • Virginia Beach Amphitheater (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Virginia Beach Town Center (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (41.5 mi/66.7 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (42 mi/67.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (38.2 mi/61.5 km)
  • Water Country USA  (39.6 mi/63.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Oceanfront (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • The Ghent District (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • MacArthur Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (46.1 mi/74.2 km)

Business
  • Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center

Policies and fees

Guests must be at least 21 to check in to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8827 -76.188
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Lynnhaven House: 3.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Motor World: 11.6 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 12.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Motor World: 11.6 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 12.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 17.7 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 20.7 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Mar 1, 2011

Good for the price

The room was really nice, we were happy with that. They put us on a floor filled with kids so all you can hear were the kids running in the hall, yelling and playing until 10pm then they stopped. Then housekeeping came when we were out and they moved our towels even though they were hanging up behind the door, they moved the towel that we had on the floor for when you stepped out of the shower and they didn't replace them. Then we were out of shampoo and they didn't replace that either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Mar 1, 2011

Good for the price

The room was really nice, we were happy with that. They put us on a floor filled with kids so all you can hear were the kids running in the hall, yelling and playing until 10pm then they stopped. Then housekeeping came when we were out and they moved our towels even though they were hanging up behind the door, they moved the towel that we had on the floor for when you stepped out of the shower and they didn't replace them. Then we were out of shampoo and they didn't replace that either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DFW area
Feb 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was so close to the airport that my family had no problem locating the hotel. I could have used the hotel shuttle to tranpsort me to the airport on my departure, the schedule was so convenient. My room was clean and cozy. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, but fruit would be a great addition to have, along with all the other items on the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the museaum the "Nauticas" and the "Battleship of Wisconsin" It was reasonably priced and a wonderful experience for adults and children. It was a good value for you money.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DFW area
Feb 15, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

I was so close to the airport that my family had no problem locating the hotel. I could have used the hotel shuttle to tranpsort me to the airport on my departure, the schedule was so convenient. My room was clean and cozy. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious, but fruit would be a great addition to have, along with all the other items on the menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the museaum the "Nauticas" and the "Battleship of Wisconsin" It was reasonably priced and a wonderful experience for adults and children. It was a good value for you money.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road-warrior-geek
Business
on the road or Michigan.
Feb 4, 2011

helpful people

This was short night prior to the early morning flight. I am a travel warrior who travels 50%-60% of the weeks in the year in the US, EMEA, and Asia. I had a suitcase failure and the helpful people found me a box, helped me tape up my suitcase -- all at 3:30am. They were cheerful, thoughtful and helpful. It was a rare and wonderful moment in a long sequence of week. I was only there for a 1 night, but they treated me like family. This was on top of a nice room, a great bed, a desk, and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Norfolk - for those who have the 5:35am flight.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road-warrior-geek
Business
on the road or Michigan.
Feb 4, 2011

helpful people

This was short night prior to the early morning flight. I am a travel warrior who travels 50%-60% of the weeks in the year in the US, EMEA, and Asia. I had a suitcase failure and the helpful people found me a box, helped me tape up my suitcase -- all at 3:30am. They were cheerful, thoughtful and helpful. It was a rare and wonderful moment in a long sequence of week. I was only there for a 1 night, but they treated me like family. This was on top of a nice room, a great bed, a desk, and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to Norfolk - for those who have the 5:35am flight.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jan 31, 2011

The best stay ever, excellent staff.

We have stayed at many hotels before; but. this was one of the best. The staff was excellent, especially housekeeping. All our questions were answered, and all request were granted. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything needed was close by.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jan 31, 2011

The best stay ever, excellent staff.

We have stayed at many hotels before; but. this was one of the best. The staff was excellent, especially housekeeping. All our questions were answered, and all request were granted. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything needed was close by.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Nov 19, 2010

Great room, great location...

Great hotel...good breakfasts...close to airport...limited non-fast-food food options though - will need a car to get around. Would stay there again. King rooms are fabulous and the price is right. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston SC
Nov 19, 2010

Great room, great location...

Great hotel...good breakfasts...close to airport...limited non-fast-food food options though - will need a car to get around. Would stay there again. King rooms are fabulous and the price is right. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top