$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

3 stars
5800 Burton Station Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3606
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
128 reviews
Business Trip

We use this hotel for our meetings when in the area. The staff at the hotel are friendly and... See full review

  • TRIPPY WORLD
  • Feb 11, 2014
Family stay

The hotel was very clean/ Me & my family enjoyed our 3 day stay. See full review

  • Sondrapg
  • Jan 22, 2013
Affordable Virginia Beach airport hotel with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
Country casual rooms and a central location in Hampton Roads spark interest in this affordable hotel near Norfolk International Airport. A free airport shuttle serves business and leisure travelers. Free Wi-Fi and an expanded free breakfast are welcome amenities at Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport.

Highlights
  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Heated indoor pool
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Centrally located between Williamsburg and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Rooms
Country-inspired rooms have floral bedding, wallpaper borders and nature-themed artwork. Rooms include work desks, night stands and a cabinet that doubles as a TV table. Neutrogena bath products, Moen rainshower heads and granite counter tops enhance the bathrooms. Guests can also access Wi-Fi for free.

Features
The 93-room property addresses offers a free expanded continental breakfast and an airport shuttle serving travelers to and from Norfolk International Airport, which is just a few miles away. An indoor heated pool, fitness center and Jacuzzi invite guests to exercise and unwind.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (27.8 mi/44.8 km)

Attractions
  • Hampton Roads Convention Center (18.9 mi/30.5 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (13.9 mi/23.4 km)
  • Virginia Beach Amphitheater (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Virginia Beach Town Center (19.1 mi/30.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (41.5 mi/66.7 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (42 mi/67.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (38.2 mi/61.5 km)
  • Water Country USA  (39.6 mi/63.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Oceanfront (14.7 mi/23.7 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (13.9 mi/22.3 km)
  • The Ghent District (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • MacArthur Center (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (46.1 mi/74.2 km)

Business
  • Free faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center

Policies and fees

Guests must be at least 21 to check in to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8827 -76.188
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Lynnhaven House: 3.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Motor World: 11.6 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 12.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 10.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 11.5 mi
  • Motor World: 11.6 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 11.9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.9 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 12.1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 16.6 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 17.7 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 20.7 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
Ed & Vilma
Woodside, New York
Jul 16, 2010

Great getaway place!

The location was perfect for us. Restaurants abound! And not too far from Virginia Beach. Perfect location, if you are looking for a quiet area. Probably, will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
tampa, fl
Jul 8, 2010

Great room, great service

Great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
VA Beach Tourist
Fairfax, Virginia
Jun 26, 2010

Good family environment

Went to the beach and was a bit further from where we stayed last time (Days Inn), but MUCH cleaner than that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of different places nearby to get awesome food.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Kentucky
Jun 19, 2010

Clean & convenient hotel; great price!

Room was exactly what we needed. Beds comfortable, nice sitting area, always had hot water, safe was convenient, wonderful central location to beach and downtown. It was everything we needed at a great price. I really liked that the price of the room stayed the same the entire week. Made it very easy to budget the whole trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wi
Jun 8, 2010

Norfolk Airport convienent

We used the Wyndham as an overnight on the way out of town- ok if you have a car, but a real lack of restaurants in the area. Clean, quiet, ok breakfast, and the airport shuttle ride was quick and entertaining! The best looking budget hotel in the airport area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Iowa
Jun 4, 2010

Would stay here again

Easy to find & check in. Plenty of good parking. Close to food, and great breakfast (hot items changed day to day). Staff was always very courteous. The main thing I didn't like about the hotel was that housekeeping would knock on the door each morning around 9 am, even when we had our "Do not disturb" sign out. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

3
phil753
Richmond, VA
Jun 4, 2010

Not great customer service

We got in at 1:15 in the morning and were flying out at 7:30. The hotel serves breakfast and we just asked for a box of dry cereal or a piece of fruit to get something in our stomachs. We were told there was a 7-Eleven down the street or a vending machine around the corner. It would not have been difficult to accomodate us. The night manager was also behind the counter and she was mute. I know that my eating is not their responsibility, but from a customer service perspective, they were borderline rude. On the upside, the room was clean and comfortable and the location in respect to the airport is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't show up late and hungry.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
Col Mol
Boston, MA
May 30, 2010

Lovely hotel

It was nice, the breakfast was good, very clean, we wish the pool and fitness center were open 24 hrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

5
Big Hobbs
Business
Silver Spring, Md
May 23, 2010

Great For The Price

This was a good hotel for the price. They had a very friendly staff. If I'm ever in Virginia Beach again on business I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a lot of places to shop and eat close by, also the beach was a close drive away.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport

Reviewer score

4
Strange vaction
Oklahoma City, OK
May 6, 2010

Nice, however

The only problem with the room was the odor. I don't know if it was a/c or or what, but the smell was strong. Other than that great place to stay, great breakfast, nice televisions in the rooms, and very quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top