$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
75 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 75
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yungmarv
Business
NY
Jun 9, 2014

ordinary stay

Went to va beach for a concert. Stayed at the travelodge. Bathtub was dirty..told the front desk and they said it was nothing they can do about it...not a spectacular room, very ordinary. Check-in was at 4pm smh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house 5 blocks away..really good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsville VA
May 20, 2011

Confortable at a great price

I was in the area for two days for job interviews. I was on a very tight budget and needed a cheap place to stay. My room had a stove, refrig, and MW.. bathroom was small but how much space do you really need anyway. I stayed in VA Beach two weeks prior to this visit and stayed a block away from the ocean and paid twice as much for my room and it was not as nice. Location was great this time around, walk across the street and you were on the ocean.. very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street from the beach. Older hotel but it was clean and comfortable. Restaurants, shopping, entertainment all within a short walk. Three stories with no elevator and I was on the 3rd floor but it was not too bad. Parking was challenging due to the strange layout of the parking lot. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for the price and location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tattooedmamma
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
May 17, 2011

HORRIBLE!

When I booked the flight, hotel, and car threw [...], i specifically requested a late check in bc my flight was getting in late. well my connecting flight got delayed almost 2 hrs so i didnt get in until almost 1am. you would think that it being a HOTEL that it wouldnt be an issue. WRONG! The lobby to the hotel was CLOSED!! door locked, no one answered either telephone number! So I was without a hotel! and by the way, i flew from SEATTLE, WA to NORFOLK, VA!!! so I havd NO WHERE TO GO! I had to sleep in my rental car that night to find a different hotel for the rest of the week! how can a HOTEL NOT BE OPEN?! horrible place. I do NOT recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meghan M.
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 10, 2011

Not horrible for location and price

Location was across the street from the beach and in walking distance to restaurants and shopping which was very convenient for when I needed to go to a local drug store. The room wasn't spectacular, but it was clean and sufficient for my stay. The staff was very friendly. Although the continental breakfast just consisted of donuts, muffins, cereal, coffee, and juice, it was sufficient for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
indepent traveller
Business
New Brunswick, Canada
Apr 30, 2011

5 star location for the price

The room was adequate, a little frayed around the edges. If you are looking for a fabulous location for a moderate price this is the spot for you. Located on 28 St this as a half way mark for the boardwalk and 100 ft from the beach The staff were helpful and friendly at all times. The downside is that if you are going prior to May 1st the pool is not operational or the buses that will take you up and down Atlantic Ave are not running. Be aware that you will be traveling by taxi to get anywhere that you are unable to walk to. Please be advised that there are four military bases near Virginia Beach and the noise from fighter jets is continuous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington DC area
Nov 17, 2010

Excellent for the money

The hotel was clean, provided a refer, microwave & TV. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough. A pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlottesville, va
Sep 27, 2010

the room was very clean, new furniture.

the room was large with a big desk, the beds were comfortable and clean, I went ther to go swimming so the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tawana Disappointed Guest
Business
Columbus, Ga
Apr 10, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

When I arrived I could not check in eventhough I made reservations 2 months prior(Did not like that). I had to pay a $10.00 late check out fee, and check time is 4:00 pm. I checked out at 1:00 pm.I wil not stay at this hotel again. The pool was not open and it was dirty.Also some of the plaster was off the wall that was an eye sore. I was really disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
targus
Business
Springfield, IL
Oct 24, 2009

Stayed one night

This motel is (blocked) oceanview, just cross one street and you are on the beach. That's about all the good I can write about it. If you are a college student, or homeless, you probably won't mind the dirty worn carpets, never ending selection of flies, no hot water!, and somewhat shady clientele, all for $30 a night. I woke up like five times during the night, once to some drunk rabidly destroying an exterior trash receptacle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother with Captain George's Seafood Buffet. It used to be great like 10-15 years ago. The crab legs were seriously overcooked, and most of the dishes tasted very bland and way too salty. As an alternative, I would suggest a satisfying quality lobster or seafood dinner at Catch 31 for a cheaper price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 19, 2009

Great place to stay

Despite being right on Atlantic Avenue my room was quiet. Unfortunately it was raining during by short stay so I could not take as much advantate of the great location as I had hoped. But next time I go to Virginia Beach I want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across Atlantic Avenue from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top