$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 20, 2015

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
View map of 2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
76 reviews
Beach close by

Not the best looking hotel outside but clean and comfortable inside See full review

  • Crazy Dave
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 76
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Mar 23, 2011

Steer Clear!

The hotel smelled horrible, our dresser drawers were broken, there were no extra towels, no extra pillows and the ones we had were paper thin. We couldn't sleep because of how bad the hotel smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport, PA
Mar 20, 2011

An awful hotel

The city itself was really nice; even though we went in the winter, there were still cool things to do. The hotel on the other hand, was not that great. They didn't clean the room the day we got there; the toilet was filthy and the bathroom floor had obviously not been swept. The only good thing about this hotel was the shower and that sucked in the end because the towels were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat close to the beach; all the cafes and restaurants offer delicious food for not too much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 12, 2010

OK but Not OK

Room not clean and had what appeared to be bedbugs. Staff was courteous good location (across from beach). Hotel appeared to be old not very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocean City is Better
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 24, 2010

Ok but Would Not Return

When arrived, could not change us to a non-smoking room. Room smelled terrible. Asked for Fe-breeze and they came in and sprayed it each day for us. They tried to make it better. Three light bulbs were burnt out, came immediately when we called to replace. The room was clean but it definitely needs spruced up and updated. The pool was refreshing but not as big and nice as we had hoped. To get to the beach, you have to walk across Atlantic Avenue. We thought it was right on the boardwalk. For $100 a night, we would splurge the extra money and find something nicer. The employees were nice except for the lady who checked us in who wasn't very cordial. Continental breakfast was cereal, juice, coffee, and two kinds of mini-muffins. Thought Virginia Beach would have more on-the-beach bars/tiki/cabanas and there were none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 5, 2010

Spring Break

The hotel had a great location, across from the beach. It was good for the price we paid. The only really bad thing was that the bathroom door wouldn't close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

3D Blacklight Mini-golfing for a rainy day. It was a lot of fun and puts a nice new spin on mini-golfing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlson
Business
Columbia SC
Jan 3, 2010

ridiculous!!

well the front desk lady started freaking out as soon as I showed up, and after 10 minutes I figured that I can't check in cause rooms aren't ready. then when I finally got inside the room I went to sleep and woke up an hour later cause something was dripping down from the ceiling, the next day we notified maintenance about it, he offered another room which was very nice, but we said it was ok. for 24 hours the AC was set on 90 degrees but it was steel very cold, and then the windows started fogging up and water from it was dripping on the AC unit and shortened it, so it stopped working. we went back to front desk and there were 3 more rooms with the same problem! they gave everybody another rooms but the one that we've gotten was broken as well. We were very disappointed that we had to switch rooms 3 times and I feel really bad for the maintenance guy working in there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince George, VA
Aug 15, 2009

VA Beach Travel Lodge

Continental breakfast was small store donuts, coffee, and orange or apple juice in the small lobby entrance. Was on 3rd floor, up 3 flights of stairs. Had booked and paid for 3 people; when third guy showed up I asked for cot since only had two beds, they said it would be another $10 and I said OK; never came, they didn't have one. Toilet seat dangerously ajar. When we checked in, lady behind counter was screaming at some maintenance guy for not showing up the day before. To play cards, we had to go out and buy pen and paper, none in room. Valuables Safe in room didn't work, so we had to continuously shuttle guns and wallets from car to room to secure during beach days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Wilton
Jun 20, 2008

you get what you pay for

The Virginia Beach Travelodge was a decent hotel for the money the only problems i had was that my particular room wasn't very sound proof but otherwise it was a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is right across the street very short walking distance to food, shopping, and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Easy and Cheap

The Travelodge was easy to check in and out of, and no problems with noise or service. You get what you pay for. It's very cheap but don't expect any hotel meals or room service. The room was mostly clean and the staff very nice but on our last day the toilet handle broke. The pool is outdoor and open most of the day and is rarely occupied so no complaints there and the room also come with dishes and utensils to cook with on their in-room oven/stove and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top