Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
125 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Hotel Map

36.8567 -75.9779
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (125)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 125
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Mar 23, 2011

Steer Clear!

The hotel smelled horrible, our dresser drawers were broken, there were no extra towels, no extra pillows and the ones we had were paper thin. We couldn't sleep because of how bad the hotel smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Mar 23, 2011

Steer Clear!

The hotel smelled horrible, our dresser drawers were broken, there were no extra towels, no extra pillows and the ones we had were paper thin. We couldn't sleep because of how bad the hotel smelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsport, PA
Mar 20, 2011

An awful hotel

The city itself was really nice; even though we went in the winter, there were still cool things to do. The hotel on the other hand, was not that great. They didn't clean the room the day we got there; the toilet was filthy and the bathroom floor had obviously not been swept. The only good thing about this hotel was the shower and that sucked in the end because the towels were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat close to the beach; all the cafes and restaurants offer delicious food for not too much.

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsport, PA
Mar 20, 2011

An awful hotel

The city itself was really nice; even though we went in the winter, there were still cool things to do. The hotel on the other hand, was not that great. They didn't clean the room the day we got there; the toilet was filthy and the bathroom floor had obviously not been swept. The only good thing about this hotel was the shower and that sucked in the end because the towels were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat close to the beach; all the cafes and restaurants offer delicious food for not too much.

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Oct 12, 2010

OK but Not OK

Room not clean and had what appeared to be bedbugs. Staff was courteous good location (across from beach). Hotel appeared to be old not very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alexandria, VA
Oct 12, 2010

OK but Not OK

Room not clean and had what appeared to be bedbugs. Staff was courteous good location (across from beach). Hotel appeared to be old not very well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocean City is Better
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 24, 2010

Ok but Would Not Return

When arrived, could not change us to a non-smoking room. Room smelled terrible. Asked for Fe-breeze and they came in and sprayed it each day for us. They tried to make it better. Three light bulbs were burnt out, came immediately when we called to replace. The room was clean but it definitely needs spruced up and updated. The pool was refreshing but not as big and nice as we had hoped. To get to the beach, you have to walk across Atlantic Avenue. We thought it was right on the boardwalk. For $100 a night, we would splurge the extra money and find something nicer. The employees were nice except for the lady who checked us in who wasn't very cordial. Continental breakfast was cereal, juice, coffee, and two kinds of mini-muffins. Thought Virginia Beach would have more on-the-beach bars/tiki/cabanas and there were none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocean City is Better
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 24, 2010

Ok but Would Not Return

When arrived, could not change us to a non-smoking room. Room smelled terrible. Asked for Fe-breeze and they came in and sprayed it each day for us. They tried to make it better. Three light bulbs were burnt out, came immediately when we called to replace. The room was clean but it definitely needs spruced up and updated. The pool was refreshing but not as big and nice as we had hoped. To get to the beach, you have to walk across Atlantic Avenue. We thought it was right on the boardwalk. For $100 a night, we would splurge the extra money and find something nicer. The employees were nice except for the lady who checked us in who wasn't very cordial. Continental breakfast was cereal, juice, coffee, and two kinds of mini-muffins. Thought Virginia Beach would have more on-the-beach bars/tiki/cabanas and there were none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Apr 5, 2010

Spring Break

The hotel had a great location, across from the beach. It was good for the price we paid. The only really bad thing was that the bathroom door wouldn't close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

3D Blacklight Mini-golfing for a rainy day. It was a lot of fun and puts a nice new spin on mini-golfing.

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, WI
Apr 5, 2010

Spring Break

The hotel had a great location, across from the beach. It was good for the price we paid. The only really bad thing was that the bathroom door wouldn't close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

3D Blacklight Mini-golfing for a rainy day. It was a lot of fun and puts a nice new spin on mini-golfing.

Back to menu Return to top