$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
View map of 2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
71 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

★★
$99
3.5 / 5 54 reviews
★★
$37
3.4 / 5 94 reviews
★★
$75
1.9 / 5 37 reviews
★★
$99
3.4 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$114
3.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★
$109
3.2 / 5 25 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 71
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misinformed...
Family
Virginia Beach
Nov 17, 2014

Roach Haven

I had a terrible experience here. First, I get to the place and it stinks in the lobby. Then I get to the room and there are roaches galore. Their is one stuck in the tub, one one the ceiling and then several dead in the kitchen. Then I began to see baby roaches!!! I did not even take my bags in that room. The stove also looked like it had blown up and was crusty. I complained and they put me in another room. Ridiculous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katie MK
Family
Brooklyn, New York
Oct 20, 2014

Adequate

I thought that I was staying in Travelodge Suites which on the outside looks quite lovely, I was disappointed to see that I was staying at the Travelodge which is a two story old motel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jorddenny
Family
Columbia SC
Sep 16, 2013

Misleading

We booked a room in this hotel (which was a block from the beach) only because they advertised the room was a smoking room. This room was booked on Thursday afternoon. When we arrived and checked into the room there was no ashtray. When I went to the desk I was told that they were going to a nonsmoking hotel. I was told that they would bring an ashtray but we never heard from them. All the guests that booked these rooms were complaining about the same thing. If I wanted to stay in a nonsmoking room I would have booked a oceanfront room not one at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Four Family
Family
Elkton, VA
Jun 17, 2013

You get what you pay for

Great location, right on the strip. Rooms could have been cleaner (Traveling with children)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
winter break mom
Family
charlotte nc
Jan 28, 2013

get what you pay for

went in january. hotel more than half empty yet they booked the rooms so people were next to me and above me. not sure why. guess so I could listen to them walking and flushing. really great. bathroom floor ice cold. continental breakfast is a joke. power went out once for a couple of seconds. not sure why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

alot of stuff is closed in winter. walked over to starbucks at 6 pm and they were closed!

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJBeachGirl
Family
Waynesboro, VA
Aug 31, 2012

False Advertising! Don't Stay Here!

I booked this and looked at the pictures, thinking that it was a steal. From the pictures on here, the room looked clean and comfortable. Boy was I wrong. It wasn't just filthy, there were holes in the walls and stains everywhere. The linens were disgusting. Not to mention that someone walked into the room with a key, and they weren't housekeeping or in any way affiliated with the hotel! They were just guests who had a key to our room! It wasn't safe to stay there. Don't do it. We checked out ten minutes after we got there! When I tried to get a refund, they lied to the rep and told them we stayed the two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cactus Jack is a great mexican grill. Newly opened and fairly priced.

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Man 2012
Family
Virginia
Jun 21, 2012

Okay

Hotel was OK, room good, nd staff could do better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy Artist
Family
Upper Peninsula Michigan
Jan 7, 2012

Old but doing the best they could

The staff-owners were nice. It's obvioius they have tried to keep the room clean, so much so that the cleaning solvents were very strong and uncomfortable to breath. The toilet seat was soooo loose it was dangerous to sit upon. But the bed was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clcs
Family
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Not fit for farm animals

Do yourself a favor spend the extra money , this place is a dump ! It smells its dirty its down right scarry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
05Chevy
Family
Weston, WV
Jul 14, 2011

Not Worth the money

We were not happy with this hotel. Our second night there we seen 2 Roaches. Called Front desk to get more towels and it took all day. I would stay somewhere else I know I am next trip I take there. The only good thing about the place is the cleaning people as they are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top