$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
74 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Hotel Map

36.8567 -75.9779
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 74
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerry F1939
Business
Israel
Mar 25, 2014

not so good

nice location, bad bathtub and rugs, furniture shott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
don ferguson
Business
portsmouth va
Dec 5, 2013

bad location

hotel looked ran down picture shows false info price wasnt worth the stay at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crsitina
Business
Worcester, MA
Oct 18, 2012

Weekend away on a budget

This is not a luxury hotel, but you can't beat the price or location. Walked everywhere. The room could have used a little sprucing up. Comforters on the bed had some serious stains and burn holes for a non-smoking room. Television didnt work. All in all, It fit out needs. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doc Taylors on the corner of 23rd and Pacific Ave has the best breakfast and drink specials. Get there early, fills up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike1866
Business
crozet va
Sep 11, 2012

dangerous

This is a horrible place to have your children spend their vacation. There was a group of guys selling drugs out of the first floor room and then next door to my room prostitution was taking place. People come in and out all day and night. The rooms are very dirty, smell bad, and are falling apart. I had to wedge a piece of cardboard in the bathroom door to keep it closed since the door jam was busted. The T.V was so old it had lines constantly crossing the screen. I guess $200 for three nights isn't a bad price if you don't have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several breakfast and dinner locations with in a short walk including all you can eat crab legs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAULASLOCO
Business
VA
May 29, 2012

DON'T CONFUSE WITH TRAVEL LODGE SUITES

I booked a room with this hotel thinking it was TRAVEL LODGE SUITES directley on the beach with oceanfront rooms got there and found it was the TRAVEL LODGE INN a block away from the beach they would not accommodate me in any way this place is a NONREFUNDABLE MOTEL and the staff is down right rude this place is a DUMP...................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donnabee54
Business
Aston, PA
Feb 1, 2012

Great for the Price

We got the room for a really low price--came on Sunday, left on Tuesday. The room had 2 double beds (fairly comfortable), microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The TV worked great and got loads of stations. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. Soap and shampoo provided along with small but decent towels and handtowels. We did not take advantage of the minimal complementary breakfast so cannot comment. The hotel was across the street from the beach and was not far from any kind of restaurant you could desire. The staff was very nice. I was there to visit my Father in the hospital and found this hotel perfect for my needs. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sugar Plum Bakery----yummiest bakery I have ever found

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blueslady
Business
pittsburgh,pa
Sep 13, 2011

steps to the beach, clean room

we stayed 3 nights. very clean, comfortable room. we were early and allowed to check in at 1pm! staff very friendly, grounds and pool kept clean. problem with key cards not working, fixed promptly. houskeeping daily, room had nice size fridge, great a/c, icemaker on first floor. we couldnt beat the price. we were at a bench on the boardwalk in 100 steps! yes we counted. the only reason i would stay elsewhere would be for an oceanfront balcony. thats the only thing i missed but for the price and how close you were to everything it couldnt be beat! breakfast was perfect start to day at the beach and fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

LOcation okay

The hotel was not bad to stay. But it was surrounded by all the beautiful resorts and hotels so it made the travelodge a dump compare to other facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch fish served very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, va
Jan 19, 2011

good for the price

Outside it looks a bit rough, but the insides appear to be redone. New furniture, comfy beds, clean bathrooms. Everything you need for a short stay. My partner is living in Va Beach until May and I live an hour and 45 minutes away and this hotel provides a economical way for us to see eachother weekly and have a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a few fast food chains, but also a Walmart a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Excellent Value; Amazing Location!

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It's nothing fancy but it gets the job done for the right price! Rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel provided lots of amenities (free parking, free wifi, pool, microwave & minifridge in the rooms, complimentary coffee, cereal & muffins in the morning!) The best part about this hotel is the LOCATION! It's located half a block from the beach, restaurants, boardwalk and bars. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Virginia Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top