$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Hotel Map

36.8567 -75.9779
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 73
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noturbiz
Business
Washington, USA
May 18, 2012

Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The future
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Not at all what I expected

The room was cold and the beds were very small to e queens I feel off twice my finance' and I had to slepp in difent beds Small Small Small needs upgrades

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David B.
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Clean, Comfortable, Great Location

The hotel met all of my expectations. The room was clean. It appeared to have been renovated recently. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay, muffins, danishes, cereal, fruit, milk, coffee, juices. Located across the street from the beach. Room to sand in about 2 minutes! Close to restaurants and shops. Parking is tight but adequate. Overall I was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway, Harris Teeter Supermarket, and 7-11 within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
METZ
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new business. It can't have better, Mihir and his wife helped me with places and car rentals and everything I asked them. Truly loving experience and I will myself stay there in next month and would love to recommend to others. Very very friendly and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

JEWELERS IN VIRGINIA AND FINE AND I HAD VERY GOOD BARGAINS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveholic
Business
Tampa, FL
May 1, 2011

Fair value for money!

Room, Bathroom and Linen were all clean. The carpet was slightly stained, so the room had a little stink. The complimentary breakfast was there just to meet the requirement. It did not open until 7:00 am, so it was hardly useful for me. The complimentary WiFi is not great either. The front desk is not open 24 hrs, so I had to collect my keys from another property on the night of my arrival. However, I must admit Housekeeping did an EXCELLENT job every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are on a tight budget and not looking for anything fancy, you can definitely give this place a shot. Though not on the oceanfront, it is very close to the beach (right across the street).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
goodwoman
Business
Fredericksburg Va
Apr 14, 2011

Great value!

Very clean room, central to all venue...very pleasant and accommodating staff. Met needs of trip...clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Raven was great casual place for burgers etc, their house brew very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
supergrandpa
Business
Somerset, NJ
Apr 3, 2011

Negative experience

While the room was clean, the hotel was "drabby", the shower did not work properly. I left something in the room with medical information and had my name and phone # on it. It was thrown out, and I was told to call back 4 times to ascertain. I do not recomment this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new yorkr
Apr 1, 2011

Smelly, Rooaches Infected, Deafening

The supposedly non-ssmoking room is smelly. The answer given was: we cannot help customers smoking, although it is a non-smoking room. Sheets and pillow cases were dirty. The heater, when turned on, was very noise and I could hardly sleep with deafening noise. There were small roaches running around, and I managed to kill one. No place to seat for the minimal continental breakfast. ( Only tiny muffins and frosted flakes available) The keeper complained that I should not come to check out at 6:45 because he's supposed to work at 7:00 a.m. (although he was preparing for the breakfast). Overall, nothing good except for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to get what you have paid for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

rooms in bad need of repair

Rooms in bad need of repair. when we got there no one was there to check us in @ 2:30 am. I kept calling phone #s and got in the room 1 hr later. Bummer..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search