$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
75 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

rooms in bad need of repair

Rooms in bad need of repair. when we got there no one was there to check us in @ 2:30 am. I kept calling phone #s and got in the room 1 hr later. Bummer..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlson
Business
Columbia SC
Jan 3, 2010

ridiculous!!

well the front desk lady started freaking out as soon as I showed up, and after 10 minutes I figured that I can't check in cause rooms aren't ready. then when I finally got inside the room I went to sleep and woke up an hour later cause something was dripping down from the ceiling, the next day we notified maintenance about it, he offered another room which was very nice, but we said it was ok. for 24 hours the AC was set on 90 degrees but it was steel very cold, and then the windows started fogging up and water from it was dripping on the AC unit and shortened it, so it stopped working. we went back to front desk and there were 3 more rooms with the same problem! they gave everybody another rooms but the one that we've gotten was broken as well. We were very disappointed that we had to switch rooms 3 times and I feel really bad for the maintenance guy working in there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tawana Disappointed Guest
Business
Columbus, Ga
Apr 10, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

When I arrived I could not check in eventhough I made reservations 2 months prior(Did not like that). I had to pay a $10.00 late check out fee, and check time is 4:00 pm. I checked out at 1:00 pm.I wil not stay at this hotel again. The pool was not open and it was dirty.Also some of the plaster was off the wall that was an eye sore. I was really disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The future
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Not at all what I expected

The room was cold and the beds were very small to e queens I feel off twice my finance' and I had to slepp in difent beds Small Small Small needs upgrades

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAULASLOCO
Business
VA
May 29, 2012

DON'T CONFUSE WITH TRAVEL LODGE SUITES

I booked a room with this hotel thinking it was TRAVEL LODGE SUITES directley on the beach with oceanfront rooms got there and found it was the TRAVEL LODGE INN a block away from the beach they would not accommodate me in any way this place is a NONREFUNDABLE MOTEL and the staff is down right rude this place is a DUMP...................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DJBeachGirl
Business
Waynesboro, VA
Aug 31, 2012

False Advertising! Don't Stay Here!

I booked this and looked at the pictures, thinking that it was a steal. From the pictures on here, the room looked clean and comfortable. Boy was I wrong. It wasn't just filthy, there were holes in the walls and stains everywhere. The linens were disgusting. Not to mention that someone walked into the room with a key, and they weren't housekeeping or in any way affiliated with the hotel! They were just guests who had a key to our room! It wasn't safe to stay there. Don't do it. We checked out ten minutes after we got there! When I tried to get a refund, they lied to the rep and told them we stayed the two nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cactus Jack is a great mexican grill. Newly opened and fairly priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike1866
Business
crozet va
Sep 11, 2012

dangerous

This is a horrible place to have your children spend their vacation. There was a group of guys selling drugs out of the first floor room and then next door to my room prostitution was taking place. People come in and out all day and night. The rooms are very dirty, smell bad, and are falling apart. I had to wedge a piece of cardboard in the bathroom door to keep it closed since the door jam was busted. The T.V was so old it had lines constantly crossing the screen. I guess $200 for three nights isn't a bad price if you don't have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several breakfast and dinner locations with in a short walk including all you can eat crab legs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crsitina
Business
Worcester, MA
Oct 18, 2012

Weekend away on a budget

This is not a luxury hotel, but you can't beat the price or location. Walked everywhere. The room could have used a little sprucing up. Comforters on the bed had some serious stains and burn holes for a non-smoking room. Television didnt work. All in all, It fit out needs. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doc Taylors on the corner of 23rd and Pacific Ave has the best breakfast and drink specials. Get there early, fills up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new yorkr
Apr 1, 2011

Smelly, Rooaches Infected, Deafening

The supposedly non-ssmoking room is smelly. The answer given was: we cannot help customers smoking, although it is a non-smoking room. Sheets and pillow cases were dirty. The heater, when turned on, was very noise and I could hardly sleep with deafening noise. There were small roaches running around, and I managed to kill one. No place to seat for the minimal continental breakfast. ( Only tiny muffins and frosted flakes available) The keeper complained that I should not come to check out at 6:45 because he's supposed to work at 7:00 a.m. (although he was preparing for the breakfast). Overall, nothing good except for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to get what you have paid for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
supergrandpa
Business
Somerset, NJ
Apr 3, 2011

Negative experience

While the room was clean, the hotel was "drabby", the shower did not work properly. I left something in the room with medical information and had my name and phone # on it. It was thrown out, and I was told to call back 4 times to ascertain. I do not recomment this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top