$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
View map of 2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Beach close by

Not the best looking hotel outside but clean and comfortable inside See full review

  • Crazy Dave
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noturbiz
Business
Washington, USA
May 18, 2012

Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gwynn Oak
Sep 29, 2008

Ideal Location

This motel half block from the boardwalk is an ideal location for travelers who want to be near the beach but not pay high beach front prices. Parking is very convenient and easy to get in and out so that you can drive easily to other locations in Virginia Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel is located on Atlantic Avenue which has an unlimited number of dining choices and shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
METZ
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new business. It can't have better, Mihir and his wife helped me with places and car rentals and everything I asked them. Truly loving experience and I will myself stay there in next month and would love to recommend to others. Very very friendly and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

JEWELERS IN VIRGINIA AND FINE AND I HAD VERY GOOD BARGAINS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 15, 2010

Excellent Value; Amazing Location!

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It's nothing fancy but it gets the job done for the right price! Rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel provided lots of amenities (free parking, free wifi, pool, microwave & minifridge in the rooms, complimentary coffee, cereal & muffins in the morning!) The best part about this hotel is the LOCATION! It's located half a block from the beach, restaurants, boardwalk and bars. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Virginia Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Dave
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Beach close by

Not the best looking hotel outside but clean and comfortable inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to boardwalk and beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Easy and Cheap

The Travelodge was easy to check in and out of, and no problems with noise or service. You get what you pay for. It's very cheap but don't expect any hotel meals or room service. The room was mostly clean and the staff very nice but on our last day the toilet handle broke. The pool is outdoor and open most of the day and is rarely occupied so no complaints there and the room also come with dishes and utensils to cook with on their in-room oven/stove and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 19, 2009

Great place to stay

Despite being right on Atlantic Avenue my room was quiet. Unfortunately it was raining during by short stay so I could not take as much advantate of the great location as I had hoped. But next time I go to Virginia Beach I want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across Atlantic Avenue from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RileysMom
Business
Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Affordable, yet close to the beach

This was not the Hilton, but for the price, we would stay again. Very close to the beach (right across the street from public access). Rooms were cleaned daily. Toilet seat was broken but got fixed immediately, as did the refrigerator that was not working. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was not that great (my only real complaint) but we had a frige and microwave in our room. Room was quiet and there was also a laundry area for guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsville VA
May 20, 2011

Confortable at a great price

I was in the area for two days for job interviews. I was on a very tight budget and needed a cheap place to stay. My room had a stove, refrig, and MW.. bathroom was small but how much space do you really need anyway. I stayed in VA Beach two weeks prior to this visit and stayed a block away from the ocean and paid twice as much for my room and it was not as nice. Location was great this time around, walk across the street and you were on the ocean.. very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street from the beach. Older hotel but it was clean and comfortable. Restaurants, shopping, entertainment all within a short walk. Three stories with no elevator and I was on the 3rd floor but it was not too bad. Parking was challenging due to the strange layout of the parking lot. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for the price and location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvenOneiros
Business
Blacksburg, VA
May 22, 2011

Very food for the price

Very good considering how little you pay. My only complaints are that it's slightly noisy, but that can't really be helped considering the location, and the lack of free wireless. The claims there is wireless, but I wasn't able to get a signal nor were there signs in the room advertising it. Everything else was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top