$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Hotel Map

36.8567 -75.9779
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 19, 2009

Great place to stay

Despite being right on Atlantic Avenue my room was quiet. Unfortunately it was raining during by short stay so I could not take as much advantate of the great location as I had hoped. But next time I go to Virginia Beach I want to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across Atlantic Avenue from the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
May 25, 2009

virginia beach travelodge

i liked the fact that it was close to the beach and resturants and not so expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

A Bit Run Down

Good price, but a bit run down. Looks a little shady from the street. And definitely does NOT have a view of the beach! But it had a bed, hot running water and none of my stuff was stolen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's lots of shops and food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seligman
Oct 17, 2008

a damper on a fun trip

The travelodge in Virginia Beach was comfy and the bathroom looked like it had recently been redone so was very nice. But the lock on the door was broken, not the key part but the latch. That made it scary so we put the chair by the door every night. I do not usuually do that. When we left in the early morning there was no clerk there or no night deposit for our keys to be left at. We were unsure what to do. I think they should have something there for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was nice to be able to park the car at the hotel and walk to the beach and several stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gwynn Oak
Sep 29, 2008

Ideal Location

This motel half block from the boardwalk is an ideal location for travelers who want to be near the beach but not pay high beach front prices. Parking is very convenient and easy to get in and out so that you can drive easily to other locations in Virginia Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The motel is located on Atlantic Avenue which has an unlimited number of dining choices and shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 17, 2008

disatisfied

The Travellodge was convientley located and had a decent sized pool.Not very clean.Continental breakfast was nothing good. What they offered were stale mini muffins and stale mini donuts.Hotel staff were not friendly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Wilton
Jun 20, 2008

you get what you pay for

The Virginia Beach Travelodge was a decent hotel for the money the only problems i had was that my particular room wasn't very sound proof but otherwise it was a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is right across the street very short walking distance to food, shopping, and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2008

Good place to sleep & get clean

The room was conservative and was just what we needed; beds, bathroom (very small), refrigerator, microwave. There was nothing fancy, especially the continental breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We stayed on the 3rd floor and thus had a ocean view from outside our door. The view was across the street and between 2 other hotels. That was exciting. I have no complaints. If your looking to save and don't need a real ocean front view or anything fancy, it should do. The ocean is a very short walk across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 26, 2007

Easy and Cheap

The Travelodge was easy to check in and out of, and no problems with noise or service. You get what you pay for. It's very cheap but don't expect any hotel meals or room service. The room was mostly clean and the staff very nice but on our last day the toilet handle broke. The pool is outdoor and open most of the day and is rarely occupied so no complaints there and the room also come with dishes and utensils to cook with on their in-room oven/stove and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2007

Nice Ocean View, but small & smelly

The Virginia Beach Travelodge is a place to stay if you are out on the beach or enjoying the many stores along the strip and you don't want to stay in your room most of the day. Although the oceanfront view is beautiful, I don't like the fact that the bathrooms are extremely small. The rooms also had a foul odor that lingered throughout the room. So if you don't mind having the toilet and the bathtub touching your knees simultaneously while you're using the bathroom and having the smell of mildew in your room, then the Virginia Beach Travelodge is the palce for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Amusement Park just a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top