$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Hotel Map

36.8567 -75.9779
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 5, 2010

Spring Break

The hotel had a great location, across from the beach. It was good for the price we paid. The only really bad thing was that the bathroom door wouldn't close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

3D Blacklight Mini-golfing for a rainy day. It was a lot of fun and puts a nice new spin on mini-golfing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carlson
Business
Columbia SC
Jan 3, 2010

ridiculous!!

well the front desk lady started freaking out as soon as I showed up, and after 10 minutes I figured that I can't check in cause rooms aren't ready. then when I finally got inside the room I went to sleep and woke up an hour later cause something was dripping down from the ceiling, the next day we notified maintenance about it, he offered another room which was very nice, but we said it was ok. for 24 hours the AC was set on 90 degrees but it was steel very cold, and then the windows started fogging up and water from it was dripping on the AC unit and shortened it, so it stopped working. we went back to front desk and there were 3 more rooms with the same problem! they gave everybody another rooms but the one that we've gotten was broken as well. We were very disappointed that we had to switch rooms 3 times and I feel really bad for the maintenance guy working in there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 28, 2009

very nice!

It was enjoyable. i had a double room everything was clean and up to par

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

arcade place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Dec 26, 2009

Good enough.

I spent a couple of weeks at the hotel. The staff was fairly friendly and the location's good. The rooms were clean and the price was amazing. A clean budget hotel is all I was looking for, and that's what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
targus
Business
Springfield, IL
Oct 24, 2009

Stayed one night

This motel is (blocked) oceanview, just cross one street and you are on the beach. That's about all the good I can write about it. If you are a college student, or homeless, you probably won't mind the dirty worn carpets, never ending selection of flies, no hot water!, and somewhat shady clientele, all for $30 a night. I woke up like five times during the night, once to some drunk rabidly destroying an exterior trash receptacle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother with Captain George's Seafood Buffet. It used to be great like 10-15 years ago. The crab legs were seriously overcooked, and most of the dishes tasted very bland and way too salty. As an alternative, I would suggest a satisfying quality lobster or seafood dinner at Catch 31 for a cheaper price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@] va beach,va
Oct 19, 2009

so so hotel

The office worker is hard to understand but the cleaning staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It was real close to the beach and the ocean is beutiful. I just wished the front desk would communicate with their cleaning staff as to who is staying longer so they would not bang on your door early in the morning when you have your do not disturb sign on

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rustyfoo
Business
Virginia Beach
Oct 11, 2009

Old Beach Motel

Didnt spend much time in the hotel since mainly used it for sleeping at night. Thin bed sheets, strong carpet cleaner smell, and killed a few roaches. Price was decent but family didnt like it. Good location but probably wouldnt go here again. Has been renovated but still old feel. Internet was a bit slow and dropped out often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Sep 28, 2009

GOOD BARGAIN

For the price, this was an ecellent room. Although it lacked anything spectacular in exterior appearance, the rooms were very clean, with fridge & microwave. The TV had a good quality picture and the furnishings were nice. Since it was the end of the season, I thought the room would have shown more wear & tear, but the only thing I noticed were a few scratches on one wall. Having stayed at the oceanfront Travelodge, a few blocks down the street, at an earlier date, I thought the bathroom was much larger and more accommadating here. For a 2 star hotel across the street from the beach, you can't beat the deal. Plan on getting your breakfast elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are like me & don't like the crowds, go in the spring or fall and you will have no trouble walking to the boardwalk, beach, restaurants, shops, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RileysMom
Business
Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Affordable, yet close to the beach

This was not the Hilton, but for the price, we would stay again. Very close to the beach (right across the street from public access). Rooms were cleaned daily. Toilet seat was broken but got fixed immediately, as did the refrigerator that was not working. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was not that great (my only real complaint) but we had a frige and microwave in our room. Room was quiet and there was also a laundry area for guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prince George, VA
Aug 15, 2009

VA Beach Travel Lodge

Continental breakfast was small store donuts, coffee, and orange or apple juice in the small lobby entrance. Was on 3rd floor, up 3 flights of stairs. Had booked and paid for 3 people; when third guy showed up I asked for cot since only had two beds, they said it would be another $10 and I said OK; never came, they didn't have one. Toilet seat dangerously ajar. When we checked in, lady behind counter was screaming at some maintenance guy for not showing up the day before. To play cards, we had to go out and buy pen and paper, none in room. Valuables Safe in room didn't work, so we had to continuously shuttle guns and wallets from car to room to secure during beach days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top