$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Hotel Map

36.8567 -75.9779
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monday Getaway
Norfolk, VA
Sep 28, 2010

For the price, it will suffice!

My hubby and I needed a vacation from our vacation and from work. Forty dollars off-season a block from the beach was perfect! The room had a fridge, microwave, and the regular channels on TV plus HBO, as well as a working iron and ironing board - everything we needed. We would have used the pool and taken advantage of our close proximity to the beach, but the timing did not work out. I prefer softer beds, but for $40, who can complain?! The shower had good pressure. The only noise during this end of September period was an occaional jet, but that comes with the territory. The staff was friendly. We left before breakfast, so no comment on the continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is perfect proximity to all things beachy and was the cheapest off-season place thus far! I would recommend this place if you don't mind a mattress that's NOT a pillowtop. The place is... utilitarian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlottesville, va
Sep 27, 2010

the room was very clean, new furniture.

the room was large with a big desk, the beds were comfortable and clean, I went ther to go swimming so the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alice of Lexington
Lexington, Va.
Sep 25, 2010

Hotel Near Beach

For the price, this was excellent. We could walk to the beach in our bare feet. The office was excellent to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All the dining places were within a block or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
pgh,pa
Aug 30, 2010

great location and great pricing

Really enjoyed the location of the motel. It wa clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was in working order and the pool was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was all kind of free magic, music, and entetainment on the streets and it was all within a few short blocks from this motel. I would deffinatly stay there again!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ocean City is Better
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 24, 2010

Ok but Would Not Return

When arrived, could not change us to a non-smoking room. Room smelled terrible. Asked for Fe-breeze and they came in and sprayed it each day for us. They tried to make it better. Three light bulbs were burnt out, came immediately when we called to replace. The room was clean but it definitely needs spruced up and updated. The pool was refreshing but not as big and nice as we had hoped. To get to the beach, you have to walk across Atlantic Avenue. We thought it was right on the boardwalk. For $100 a night, we would splurge the extra money and find something nicer. The employees were nice except for the lady who checked us in who wasn't very cordial. Continental breakfast was cereal, juice, coffee, and two kinds of mini-muffins. Thought Virginia Beach would have more on-the-beach bars/tiki/cabanas and there were none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jun 2, 2010

Va. Beach Vacation

When we checked in, the lady had the front was rude. The rooms smelled like smoke really bad. The beds looked like they were only half made. The room was definately not to my expectations. Would not recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winston Salem, NC
May 17, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My experience was fine, but I did have to ask for clean towels. They did not come by to clean the room until after 3:00 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermilion, OH
Apr 27, 2010

Good location, great price, will return.

The Virginia Beach Trvelodge was clean and the location was what we excpected. We did not want a beachfront room, too pricey. This was just right. Secure, close to the beach, walk to activities and eats.Convenient location, easy to get in and out of the resort area to visit area atractions like the Aquarium, Military Aviation Museum, Zoo and Nauticus in Norfolk. The boardwalk is awesome, walked it every morning. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. Would reurn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The lighthouses at Cape Henry are a must see, just a short drive to Fort Story military base.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesome girl
virginia beach, va
Apr 22, 2010

Pretty good time

Had a very cold mini fridge and I liked where it was located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door is a convenience store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tawana Disappointed Guest
Columbus, Ga
Apr 10, 2010

The good, the bad, and the ugly

When I arrived I could not check in eventhough I made reservations 2 months prior(Did not like that). I had to pay a $10.00 late check out fee, and check time is 4:00 pm. I checked out at 1:00 pm.I wil not stay at this hotel again. The pool was not open and it was dirty.Also some of the plaster was off the wall that was an eye sore. I was really disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top