$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
76 reviews
Beach close by

Not the best looking hotel outside but clean and comfortable inside See full review

  • Crazy Dave
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blueslady
Business
pittsburgh,pa
Sep 13, 2011

steps to the beach, clean room

we stayed 3 nights. very clean, comfortable room. we were early and allowed to check in at 1pm! staff very friendly, grounds and pool kept clean. problem with key cards not working, fixed promptly. houskeeping daily, room had nice size fridge, great a/c, icemaker on first floor. we couldnt beat the price. we were at a bench on the boardwalk in 100 steps! yes we counted. the only reason i would stay elsewhere would be for an oceanfront balcony. thats the only thing i missed but for the price and how close you were to everything it couldnt be beat! breakfast was perfect start to day at the beach and fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
METZ
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2011

BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new business. It can't have better, Mihir and his wife helped me with places and car rentals and everything I asked them. Truly loving experience and I will myself stay there in next month and would love to recommend to others. Very very friendly and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

JEWELERS IN VIRGINIA AND FINE AND I HAD VERY GOOD BARGAINS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

LOcation okay

The hotel was not bad to stay. But it was surrounded by all the beautiful resorts and hotels so it made the travelodge a dump compare to other facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch fish served very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
05Chevy
Business
Weston, WV
Jul 14, 2011

Not Worth the money

We were not happy with this hotel. Our second night there we seen 2 Roaches. Called Front desk to get more towels and it took all day. I would stay somewhere else I know I am next trip I take there. The only good thing about the place is the cleaning people as they are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarksville va
Jun 19, 2011

trip to beach

Great motel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvenOneiros
Business
Blacksburg, VA
May 22, 2011

Very food for the price

Very good considering how little you pay. My only complaints are that it's slightly noisy, but that can't really be helped considering the location, and the lack of free wireless. The claims there is wireless, but I wasn't able to get a signal nor were there signs in the room advertising it. Everything else was great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinsville VA
May 20, 2011

Confortable at a great price

I was in the area for two days for job interviews. I was on a very tight budget and needed a cheap place to stay. My room had a stove, refrig, and MW.. bathroom was small but how much space do you really need anyway. I stayed in VA Beach two weeks prior to this visit and stayed a block away from the ocean and paid twice as much for my room and it was not as nice. Location was great this time around, walk across the street and you were on the ocean.. very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street from the beach. Older hotel but it was clean and comfortable. Restaurants, shopping, entertainment all within a short walk. Three stories with no elevator and I was on the 3rd floor but it was not too bad. Parking was challenging due to the strange layout of the parking lot. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again for the price and location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tattooedmamma
Business
Oak Harbor, WA
May 17, 2011

HORRIBLE!

When I booked the flight, hotel, and car threw [...], i specifically requested a late check in bc my flight was getting in late. well my connecting flight got delayed almost 2 hrs so i didnt get in until almost 1am. you would think that it being a HOTEL that it wouldnt be an issue. WRONG! The lobby to the hotel was CLOSED!! door locked, no one answered either telephone number! So I was without a hotel! and by the way, i flew from SEATTLE, WA to NORFOLK, VA!!! so I havd NO WHERE TO GO! I had to sleep in my rental car that night to find a different hotel for the rest of the week! how can a HOTEL NOT BE OPEN?! horrible place. I do NOT recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meghan M.
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 10, 2011

Not horrible for location and price

Location was across the street from the beach and in walking distance to restaurants and shopping which was very convenient for when I needed to go to a local drug store. The room wasn't spectacular, but it was clean and sufficient for my stay. The staff was very friendly. Although the continental breakfast just consisted of donuts, muffins, cereal, coffee, and juice, it was sufficient for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach VA
May 2, 2011

Bad experience

The hotel was outdated but was clean. Very loud the first night but the second night was better. The breakfast was a joke. Cold cereal and no juice. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but had ashtrays in them and burns in the carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top