$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Travelodge Virginia Beach

1 star
2802 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
75 reviews
Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations, See full review

  • noturbiz
  • May 18, 2012
BUSINESS

I met the owner Mr. Darshak and he helped me with early check in. He even helped me with my new... See full review

  • METZ
  • Sep 9, 2011
-Complimentary Continental Breakfast - 7AM to 10AM Daily -Complimentary High Speed Internet -Conveniently located 1/2 Block from the Beach/Boardwalk -Walking distance to shopping and restaurants -Seasonal Outdoor Pool -Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, 25 inch Cable TV with HBO, and Safe are in All Rooms -Effecieny Rooms - Do Not Have Utensils In Room -Free parking - Because of limited parking/Only one onsite parking space per room -10.00 Extra Person Charge Per Person Per Day -Rollaways Available - Extra Charge -Guest must be 21 years of age to make a reservation and check in. -A credit card deposit for the FIRST nights stay is REQUIRED, Same card must be present at check-in -A 10.00 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours PRIOR to arrival. -If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hrs prior to arrival, the first nights deposit is forfeited -No-show reservations forfeit first nights deposit -Early Checkout Fee 25.00 Conditions Apply -Group Reservations not honored between March 15th and October 15th -Any Questions regarding Group Reservations, call hotel. -Fron Desk Hours 7am - Midnight. For guest who will be arriving after hours, please contact property between 7AM - Midnight. -No Pets Allowed -Iron and ironing board available upon request

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Virginia Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.5 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Virginia Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noturbiz
Business
Washington, USA
May 18, 2012

Great place

I have stayed few times in this hotel. Great breakfast and the great locations,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Misinformed...
Business
Virginia Beach
Nov 17, 2014

Roach Haven

I had a terrible experience here. First, I get to the place and it stinks in the lobby. Then I get to the room and there are roaches galore. Their is one stuck in the tub, one one the ceiling and then several dead in the kitchen. Then I began to see baby roaches!!! I did not even take my bags in that room. The stove also looked like it had blown up and was crusty. I complained and they put me in another room. Ridiculous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katie MK
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Oct 20, 2014

Adequate

I thought that I was staying in Travelodge Suites which on the outside looks quite lovely, I was disappointed to see that I was staying at the Travelodge which is a two story old motel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yungmarv
Business
NY
Jun 9, 2014

ordinary stay

Went to va beach for a concert. Stayed at the travelodge. Bathtub was dirty..told the front desk and they said it was nothing they can do about it...not a spectacular room, very ordinary. Check-in was at 4pm smh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house 5 blocks away..really good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jerry F1939
Business
Israel
Mar 25, 2014

not so good

nice location, bad bathtub and rugs, furniture shott

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
don ferguson
Business
portsmouth va
Dec 5, 2013

bad location

hotel looked ran down picture shows false info price wasnt worth the stay at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jorddenny
Business
Columbia SC
Sep 16, 2013

Misleading

We booked a room in this hotel (which was a block from the beach) only because they advertised the room was a smoking room. This room was booked on Thursday afternoon. When we arrived and checked into the room there was no ashtray. When I went to the desk I was told that they were going to a nonsmoking hotel. I was told that they would bring an ashtray but we never heard from them. All the guests that booked these rooms were complaining about the same thing. If I wanted to stay in a nonsmoking room I would have booked a oceanfront room not one at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Four Family
Business
Elkton, VA
Jun 17, 2013

You get what you pay for

Great location, right on the strip. Rooms could have been cleaner (Traveling with children)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
winter break mom
Business
charlotte nc
Jan 28, 2013

get what you pay for

went in january. hotel more than half empty yet they booked the rooms so people were next to me and above me. not sure why. guess so I could listen to them walking and flushing. really great. bathroom floor ice cold. continental breakfast is a joke. power went out once for a couple of seconds. not sure why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

alot of stuff is closed in winter. walked over to starbucks at 6 pm and they were closed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crsitina
Business
Worcester, MA
Oct 18, 2012

Weekend away on a budget

This is not a luxury hotel, but you can't beat the price or location. Walked everywhere. The room could have used a little sprucing up. Comforters on the bed had some serious stains and burn holes for a non-smoking room. Television didnt work. All in all, It fit out needs. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doc Taylors on the corner of 23rd and Pacific Ave has the best breakfast and drink specials. Get there early, fills up quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Virginia Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike1866
Business
crozet va
Sep 11, 2012

dangerous

This is a horrible place to have your children spend their vacation. There was a group of guys selling drugs out of the first floor room and then next door to my room prostitution was taking place. People come in and out all day and night. The rooms are very dirty, smell bad, and are falling apart. I had to wedge a piece of cardboard in the bathroom door to keep it closed since the door jam was busted. The T.V was so old it had lines constantly crossing the screen. I guess $200 for three nights isn't a bad price if you don't have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are several breakfast and dinner locations with in a short walk including all you can eat crab legs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top