$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.1

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lynchburg, va.
Feb 28, 2011

Got what we paid for! $134.00 3nights

well to start all the ice machines where not working. The room they gave us didn't have working heat so they gave us a different room. That room had a clogged up sink. The bathroom was built for a [*],very,very TINY! The Staff was very nice i will say.But the hotel really need to be upgraded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Feb 7, 2011

not bad hotel...

It was a not so bad hotel... only negatives i have is that the elevator needs to be fixed and and house keeping should clean the whole room not just hand you towels when you open the door...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh ,NC
Jan 19, 2011

not recomendable

several disappointments. 1) coffee maker worked for 1 cup then stopped 2)hair dryer did not work 3)room was cold. no heat in bathroom, could not take shower. 4)their "full continental breakfast consisted of mini-dounuts, weak coffee (warm) and juice 5)no fire escape route posted in room. 6)desk clerk did not know the area. could not tell me where to go to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westbury NY
Dec 28, 2010

I do not Recomend

My first at Travelodge will not be going back. Has one Elevator which constantly got stuck , Stair were in accesssible. Ice and snow stayed unremoved. There was no complementay Internet, Had I not have my wireless Braodband card I would have had to Purchase Internet Service from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canton Mi
Nov 28, 2010

Travel lodge vorginia beach ocean front

Trip was overall good. The hotel however was not. If a deal sounds to good than it is. An outdated hotel is one thing but a dirty hotel where the does do not lock is another. Not recommended for a family. Young party ppl who don't mind paper thin walls and hotel parties all around you go for it as the price is right. However if you want to sleep. Don't bother. Now this is no fault of [...]as was only rated at two stars. I took the risk for the deal. Actual savings was not as much as I thought as l the rooms were discounted at the ocean front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out fox brothers paintball park.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent VB Traveler
Business
Niskayuna, NY
Nov 25, 2010

can't beat the price

I travel to Virginia Beach often and have stayed at many of the hotels, both on and off the beach. During the off season I enjoy very good rates for ocean front rooms. This hotel had incredibly low rates. But the furniture was very worn, to the point of looking shabby. The bathroom was a small, odd setup. The kitchenette was ample. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a good value and I would stay again in spite of the furniture condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach, boardwalk and Atlantic Street shops are right there.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 22, 2010

Nice for the Price

The hotel was an average hotel, but the stay was nice and the bed was absolutely wonderful. Slept well!! The view was exceptional. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's is with-in a short driving distance and maybe even a good walk, but worth the trip either way.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seaman
Business
Turkey
Nov 15, 2010

Minimum requirements are met.

I was a little bit scared by reviews concerning hygen but it was fine. Towels, beds, wc all clean and no smoke smell at all. Ocean view was great. Price was good maybe season is the reason why. I agree with the previous reviews concerning the elevator but again i had no problem due to few customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if u r a european, shop at ROSS, TJ Max or Marshalls. there r a lot of garbage but if u look carefully u can't beleive how good deals u can get. if u have time there is Premium Outlet (Williamsburg) for one hour ten minutes drive to north.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach, va
Nov 12, 2010

Travelodge on the Beach

The room was comfortable and overlooked the beach. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked about good places to eat and interesting places to visit. There were numerous local dining places that had wonderful food and great local color. I would definately book with this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There were alot of offers for dolphin watching cruises and deep sea fishing cruises along with para-sailing and other types of beach activities.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach, va
Nov 5, 2010

had to move because of roaches

[...] there was a couple of roaches on the wall..we killed those. then around 3 am went into the kitchen and little roaches were running everywhere..the desk clerk came and sprayed..then later that evening the room was sprayed again using some type of sprayer...roaches started coming out from everywhere..at this point i asked for another room and was given one. did not see any more roaches after that..don't think i'll stay there again...the second time there and the second time disappointed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top