$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
208 reviews
More Fun In Virginia Beach.

Friendly, accommodated, good service, perfect for my family. especially the breakfast. good view.... See full review

  • Junskee
  • Aug 28, 2013
great hotel, great price!,

I was very skeptical about this hotel based on other reviews, but it turned out to be well worth... See full review

  • ashley giancaterino
  • May 9, 2014
Budget rooms in Virginia Beach with microwaves and refrigerators
The Virginia Beach, Va., Travelodge caters to budget travelers seeking plenty of space and easy access to the oceanfront and boardwalk. All rooms are two-room suites with a microwave, refrigerator and private balcony boasting views of the Atlantic Ocean. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi enhance the stay at this Virginia Beach hotel.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast
  • One free parking space per suite
  • Located on the Virginia Beach oceanfront and boardwalk
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Microwave and refrigerator in all rooms and kitchenette rooms available

Rooms

Clean spacious rooms at The Virginia Beach, Va., Travelodge incorporate neutral colors and patterned bedspreads in subtle colors. Coastal prints further the nautical theme. Standard amenities, such as free high-speed Internet, cable TV and microwaves and refrigerators, add comfort. Guests at the Virginia Beach, Va., Travelodge can also request Penthouse Rooms equipped with full kitchens and Jacuzzis.  All rooms are two-room suites overlooking the ocean.

Features

A day at the Virginia Beach, Va., Travelodge starts with a free Bear Bites breakfast in the lobby. Guests dine on pastries, bagels, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit and cereal. Fresh brewed coffee and juices round out the offerings. A seasonal outdoor pool operates from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (12.9 mi/20.9 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.5 mi/55.5 km)

Attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Mount Trashmore (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45 mi/72.4 km)
  • Water Country USA  (45.8 mi/73.8 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (54.9 mi/88.4 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit for the first night's stay. The same credit card must be presented at check-in.
  • A $10 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours prior to arrival. If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hours prior to arrival, the first night's deposit is forfeited. No-show reservations forfeit the first night's deposit.
  • The hotel charges $25 for early checkouts. Conditions apply.
  • No group reservations are honored between March 15 and Oct. 15.
  • The lobby is open from 7 a.m. to 12 a.m. Guests arriving after hours should contact the hotel prior to their arrival date between official lobby hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.8479 -75.9745
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.4 mi
  • Motor World: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.7 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 8.7 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.4 mi
  • Motor World: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.7 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 8.7 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The VA Beach girls trip
Ithaca, NY
Aug 27, 2012

The VA Beach girls trip

The only two good things about this hotel is the price and the location. It wasn't very clean...the TV in the bedroom didn't work, the elevator took forever...it was also dirty....the staff couldn't speak english that well.....the continential breakfast....was terrible...I never ate here. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Graduation Mom
Ijamsville, Maryland
Jul 28, 2012

Beautiful location on the beach, old facility not well-maintained.

The location is perfect, the facilities are old and not well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gapa
Wayne, NJ, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Unhappy in Virginia Beach

Only one cart to move your suitcases into the building. Elevator worn and noisy. Staff was not very helpful. The kitchen had no equipment and the place had wind coming through on the sides of the door to the balcony. It was hard to keep the living room warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cookie4u
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Dec 15, 2011

cookie

good i just dont know why today our door is wide open when i got back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stress Queen
Roanoke, VA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Just what I needed

i had been dealing with alot of stress and needed a vacation and didnt have a whole lot of funds to take one. So I went on just to see what it would run me and was amazed at the price. The hotel wasnt 5 star but very cozy and the view was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Kim
New York, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Exactly what we expected....

When travelling we do not spend much time in our hotel room. This hotel was perfect for us, right on the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean. We do not use the fancy amenities so why pay for them?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Murphy's Pub if you get a chance. The food is excellent. Try the Meat and Potato Pie and the Fish Fry!!!

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suitecase Sister
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

You get what you pay for.

The view from the oceanfront room and price was fabulous. The bathroom was small but it served our needs. This place could use some attention to the upkeep. We didn't pay much so we were not disapointed. The room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Captain Groovys on Shore Drive route 60. It is a local place. The food was great.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clcs
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

It was SOOOO bad we couldnt stay !

We checked in took one wiff looked around and checked out. BAD BAD BAD. It smelled like vomit , the floor was squishy there were flies every where the lights didnt work the beds were barely made the pool was small and dirty. Please trust me and Do yourself a favor spend the extra and enjoy your time on the beach. This place is not fit for farm animals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clcs
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 11, 2011

It was SOOOO bad we couldnt stay !

We checked in took one wiff looked around and checked out. BAD BAD BAD. It smelled like vomit , the floor was squishy there were flies every where the lights didnt work the beds were barely made the pool was small and dirty. Please trust me and Do yourself a favor spend the extra and enjoy your time on the beach. This place is not fit for farm animals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Jul 26, 2011

disgusting

it was the worse hotel i ever stayed in. It ruined my birthday. The hallways smelled like urine & the room still had trash from the last guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

check when the hotel was built

Back to menu Return to top