$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love va beach
Business
Richmond, Va
Jun 1, 2013

Great price, had everything I needed

I chose this hotel because I wanted something oceanfront & needed a room with a refrigerator & microwave. The staff was extremely nice. The room could use a little updating & the elevator was slow but I was happy with the price I paid. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Ma
Business
Warrenton, VA
May 8, 2013

Nice backyard

The location was great. The room was acceptable but the suite had a strange layout. The stairwells smelled bad. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda Smith
Business
virginia beach
Apr 22, 2013

BETTER THEN EXPECTED!!

After reading the reviews, I was afraid to stay there, but my friends liked the price. I was totally surprised when I got there. I didn't realize it was RIGHT on the water! The staff were ALL AMAZING! No bugs as read about, elevator was fine, ect. I will definetely be staying there again!!! Brian and Sam were AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xrdave
Business
bay village, oh
Apr 4, 2013

good value

Not the best ,but you get what you pay for. The elevator worked this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonameforgoodreason
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 29, 2013

Good for discounted rate

Elevator inadequate, breakfast was packaged donuts and weak coffee, room was clean, oceanfront hard to complain about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
springbreaker0390
Business
michigan
Mar 16, 2013

filthy room. great location.

The pictures online look much nicer than actuality. We actually had to move rooms bc our original room was so gross. The staff was very accomodating though. And you cant beat an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ebby 804girl
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

romantic getaway

The staff was friendly, but my room was not the cleanest it was one remote to 2 tvs ,need to update rooms the heat was not working properly but the location and price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Convient big shopping malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimandsteph
Business
WV
Oct 26, 2012

VA Beach cheap hotel

The price was great. The beds were Very Comfortable, but roaches were not good to see. The bathroom had mold all over shower and black streaks built up in tub. The staff sent someone to wash down the bathroom with disinfectant but the dirt and mold were not taken care of in shower, since they did not use scouring cleanser or bleach on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
connecticut farmer
Business
manchester ct
Oct 2, 2012

bad experience

1st room had smoking stench.moved to 2nd room had flooded floor from refrigerator. was cleaner than 1st room but not great. after getting settled on 3rd floor,the elevator broke down.we are seniors and found the stairs difficult. the toilet/bath was very cramped.after 2 nights we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

do not stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bkell
Business
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Looks can be deceiving

At check in, staff was not friendly. Requested a higher level, they gave us the second floor. Room had bugs and appliances were broken. Changed rooms to the sixth floor. Room was better and good views, however the elevator was broken. Bathroom is way too small. They did refund us a nice percentage off of both nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top