$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
129 reviews
More Fun In Virginia Beach.

Friendly, accommodated, good service, perfect for my family. especially the breakfast. good view.... See full review

  • Junskee
  • Aug 28, 2013
great hotel, great price!,

I was very skeptical about this hotel based on other reviews, but it turned out to be well worth... See full review

  • ashley giancaterino
  • May 9, 2014
Budget rooms in Virginia Beach with microwaves and refrigerators
The Virginia Beach, Va., Travelodge caters to budget travelers seeking plenty of space and easy access to the oceanfront and boardwalk. All rooms are two-room suites with a microwave, refrigerator and private balcony boasting views of the Atlantic Ocean. Free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi enhance the stay at this Virginia Beach hotel.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast
  • One free parking space per suite
  • Located on the Virginia Beach oceanfront and boardwalk
  • Seasonal outdoor pool
  • Microwave and refrigerator in all rooms and kitchenette rooms available

Rooms

Clean spacious rooms at The Virginia Beach, Va., Travelodge incorporate neutral colors and patterned bedspreads in subtle colors. Coastal prints further the nautical theme. Standard amenities, such as free high-speed Internet, cable TV and microwaves and refrigerators, add comfort. Guests at the Virginia Beach, Va., Travelodge can also request Penthouse Rooms equipped with full kitchens and Jacuzzis.  All rooms are two-room suites overlooking the ocean.

Features

A day at the Virginia Beach, Va., Travelodge starts with a free Bear Bites breakfast in the lobby. Guests dine on pastries, bagels, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit and cereal. Fresh brewed coffee and juices round out the offerings. A seasonal outdoor pool operates from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (12.9 mi/20.9 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.5 mi/55.5 km)

Attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Mount Trashmore (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45 mi/72.4 km)
  • Water Country USA  (45.8 mi/73.8 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Williamsburg Pottery (54.9 mi/88.4 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel requires a credit card deposit for the first night's stay. The same credit card must be presented at check-in.
  • A $10 cancellation fee will apply to all reservations cancelled 72 hours prior to arrival. If the reservation is not cancelled 72 hours prior to arrival, the first night's deposit is forfeited. No-show reservations forfeit the first night's deposit.
  • The hotel charges $25 for early checkouts. Conditions apply.
  • No group reservations are honored between March 15 and Oct. 15.
  • The lobby is open from 7 a.m. to 12 a.m. Guests arriving after hours should contact the hotel prior to their arrival date between official lobby hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.4 mi
  • Motor World: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.7 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 8.7 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 1.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.4 mi
  • Motor World: 2.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.7 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 8.7 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BoogieWoogie
Business
Henderson, NC
Jul 9, 2013

Worst Hotel Experience

I don't know where to start the rooms is out dated the first room we was in the toilet was broken it kept flushing so they gave us another room in this was around 10:30 pm so we was tired we had 4 kids with us so when we got to the other room pulls out the sofabed an it had bugs crawling all on it so we just threw in the towel we ask for the manger the front desk said they cant call him and he was there onlychain of command asyou know most we all hotels has an assistant manger so it was a done deal we just pack the kids up an drove 4 hours back home..Listen To Me Dont Stay Here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommareed
Business
Watkins Glen NY
Jun 20, 2013

great location

I got a very good deal on the room price. The location was fantastic, had to wate a long time to check in, the room still wasn't ready at 4:30 so they finally put us in a different room. the hotel is old and needs some tlc but if your not to picky it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TeeTeeE
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Jun 19, 2013

Horrible

I will never return to this hotel again.....it was a horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love va beach
Business
Richmond, Va
Jun 1, 2013

Great price, had everything I needed

I chose this hotel because I wanted something oceanfront & needed a room with a refrigerator & microwave. The staff was extremely nice. The room could use a little updating & the elevator was slow but I was happy with the price I paid. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Ma
Business
Warrenton, VA
May 8, 2013

Nice backyard

The location was great. The room was acceptable but the suite had a strange layout. The stairwells smelled bad. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda Smith
Business
virginia beach
Apr 22, 2013

BETTER THEN EXPECTED!!

After reading the reviews, I was afraid to stay there, but my friends liked the price. I was totally surprised when I got there. I didn't realize it was RIGHT on the water! The staff were ALL AMAZING! No bugs as read about, elevator was fine, ect. I will definetely be staying there again!!! Brian and Sam were AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xrdave
Business
bay village, oh
Apr 4, 2013

good value

Not the best ,but you get what you pay for. The elevator worked this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nonameforgoodreason
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 29, 2013

Good for discounted rate

Elevator inadequate, breakfast was packaged donuts and weak coffee, room was clean, oceanfront hard to complain about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
springbreaker0390
Business
michigan
Mar 16, 2013

filthy room. great location.

The pictures online look much nicer than actuality. We actually had to move rooms bc our original room was so gross. The staff was very accomodating though. And you cant beat an ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ebby 804girl
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Feb 18, 2013

romantic getaway

The staff was friendly, but my room was not the cleanest it was one remote to 2 tvs ,need to update rooms the heat was not working properly but the location and price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Convient big shopping malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top