$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MsV8pr
Business
Frederick, Md
Jun 13, 2014

Great if you bringing kids.

The hotel is located right on the beach in the center of the action on Virginia Beach. Location could not get much better. The rooms are nice and big with a living area and seperate bedroom. Has a door that can be shut to seperate the 2 which is great is you are bringing kids and need to get a break from them. I brought my 3 kids all under 5 and it was perfect. Has a little kitchen like area wth microwave, sink, and cupboards and drawers. Also great for kids. The room is not the best and is accurately rated a 2 star hotel but it was pretty clean, a good size and the price was not bad. The staff was friendly especially the overnight staff that was there when we got our "free breakfast" in the morning. I will say the coffee is horrid!! I am a big coffee drinker and had to go to Subway accross the street to get some drinkable coffee. The breakfast is cold creeal, some muffins, or an apple/banana/ orange. The pool we were not able to use because it does not have stairs for the kids to stand on and is just a drop in at 3 ft pool. My kids are all 5 and under so it was too deep for all of them. Not the nicest hotel in Va Beach but if you need a little more room than the average hotel room offers you might consider staying here. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place but not bad for a 2 star hotel and we were satisfied with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for the best seafood buffet in VA B head to george's. It is not right at the beach but you will not regret it. Best buffet I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
misie
Business
richmond, virginia
May 19, 2014

weekend getaway

The place was ok, not exactly what I was hoping for. It served the purpose. Would like to stay somewhere cleaner didn't meet those expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashley giancaterino
Business
richmond, va
May 9, 2014

great hotel, great price!,

I was very skeptical about this hotel based on other reviews, but it turned out to be well worth the money! All rooms are beachfront , ours was clean and bug free. The bedsheets smelled fantastic! It wasn't a 5 star resort by any means, but great for a weekend getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Full Sail mom
Business
Scottsville Virginia
May 9, 2014

Great get away

Room was nice & clean. Got clean towels & trash taken out each morning. Staff was super help & Office Jones made us feel safe. Would stay again but one bad thing was the elevator was not working & we had to go down 5 flight of stairs with all of our stuff but over all GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bill and cindy
Business
tonawanda ny
Apr 14, 2014

helpful staff

the staff was vwhatever we needed they took care of right away.ery helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Usher
Business
Port Wentworth, GA
Mar 15, 2014

Do not recommend this hotel

Terrible. No heat, doors did not close properly. It was a nightmare. Could only stay there one night. Lost money. Had to move to another hotel. Had to pay a penalty but, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pappydamonsteryruck
Business
chesapeake
Jan 2, 2014

eh

Its a good hotel. I mean you get wat u pay for. Yea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saturday night
Business
lynchburg va
Oct 9, 2013

fishing trip

nice size rooms for 4 adults. i would stay here again on my next fishing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
casey conner
Business
lexington, va.
Oct 2, 2013

DIRTY__DIRTY__DIRTY

ceiling falling down in bathroom, bath floor so dirty, would not walk on it barefoot, tvs so blurry could not see nothing,bed so hard like sleeping on floor, no grab bars in tub,I'm 64 and was afraid of slipping,room not cleaned or vacuumed for 6 days, no luggage carts on checkout,etc. etc. etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

music stages

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
smokers
Business
chestertown,md
Sep 26, 2013

Relaxing get away

The hotel.was great and the location.was perfect. The only drawback was the bathroom . It was very clean,.just very small. Other than that we had a great time and loved the.room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wongs chinese restuarant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top