$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 1909 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.1

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miata
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Nothing like the picture

Although the location and the view from our balcony was really nice. The outdoor pool wasn't very clean. There was dirt on the walls, the floors didn't seem too clean and the bathroom was very small. There was no sink or mirror in the bathroom. The location was great but the room was not worth the price, I wouldn't stay here agian.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

look around before you decide where to eat

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Maryland
Aug 10, 2009

Great location, dirty accommodations!

Location is great - close to many things. Hotel definitely needs updated though. Price was average for what you get. Don't expect cleanliness because it's not to be found here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Black Angus steak and seafood

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jul 27, 2009

nasty hotel

the hotel is a dump, dirty and nasty. there wasnt anything that worked right. the doors were all rusted and didnt lock. i wouldnt go back there if you paid me too.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, va
Jul 15, 2009

beautiful view

while we weren't in the room very much, it was great to have the view of the beach. the room was small for the five adults that were there but comparable with other hotels in that price range. It served its purpose. The staff was friendly and the room itself was very clean. overall it was worth it and I would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a bike for a couple of hours and cruise the boardwalk. its so much fun.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kleighwest
Business
Boydton, Virginia
Jul 1, 2009

Great Getaway

We stayed at this hotel last year.We found it was much cleaner than last year. The only problems we had was the air conditioner in the room didn't quite work right and the elevator was very slow and small.Overall, everything was great. Check-in was at 4, we got there a little after 3 and the rooom was not ready, but was ready by 4. Fireworks on Sunday night were great.Everything was great.Staff was very nice and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much to do and so much going on within walking distance.We just enjoyed the sights and sounds of the people and the ocean.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 21, 2009

One of the worst I have ever stayed at

The room was dirty the bathroom was gosh awful small. The door to the room would not stay shut unless it was slammed hard. The safety lock on the door was broken the door to the balcony had a slide flip lock on it no door knob on the outside. But the worst thing of all was waking up several times in the night to find bugs in our bed. The lobby was the smallest I have ever seen and the elevator was slow as christmas. I will definately never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There was an art show on the boardwalk that was nice. We were right on the ocean so the beach was not far. We even rented bikes from a nice boy who helped us with our discount.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Jun 10, 2009

Good deal for the price!

Very satisfied.. We had an oceanfront room on the 7th floor. The staff was very friendly, they even let us check in at 9AM when we arrived (check in is not until 4pm). The pool was small, but clean. It's also in a great location on the strip, especially if you're young & looking for a good bar to hit up (there's 4 or 5 right accross the street). The room wasn't as nice as I'd hoped, but it was clean and well kept. All the rooms have microwavess, fridges, and kitchen sinks too....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Jun 3, 2009

Not what I expected

For the location, this was a decent price on a beach-side hotel. Then again, I guess it should be when you stay at the hotel. The depiction of the hotel on the website should be considered false advertisement. The rooms looked NOTHING like they are portrayed on the website and a gourmet complimentary breakfast? What a joke. There was a juice machine and cereal in the front lobby. The rooms weren't very clean and you could barely lock the door. Basically, I would NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Jun 3, 2009

Vacation at the Beach

You definately got what you paid for..not disappointed in that aspect. But it was a little disappointing that the rooms in general just didn't seem the cleanest. And by cleanest i don't mean dirt everywhere..they just looked run down. And I was very disappointed that we had to go buy stuff to eat with when they had a kitchenette. Every hotel I have stayed in that stated that they had a kitchenette has had a few dishes. But it did have a great location and we had A Lot of fun! Staff was very friendly! Also loved having two rooms..didn't feel as cramped up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of great places that are within a short drive that are really cool to go see. We went to the Aquarium and MotorWorld. There are also a lot of shopping and dining opportunities. The room also had menues from nearby places so you would know what to expect and helped with having things delivered. Also, many free magazines in front of hotel and along streets which were very helpful in finding local attractions and events.

Review of Travelodge Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
May 27, 2009

Good spot for the price

Good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top