$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

4 stars
4535 Commerce Street, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
Fantastic Stay

Was there for a conference and absoulutely loved it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always... See full review

  • Michael in Columbia
  • Aug 14, 2014
Westin Hotel

Very good location. Staff is friendly. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Front desk and... See full review

  • Debbie Happy Wife
  • Sep 9, 2013
Total renewal in central Virginia Beach

The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center offers comfortable, well-equipped guest bedrooms and state-of-the-art meeting spaces, as well as a range of activities. The location is ideal for both business travelers and vacationers, being close to business centers and tourist attractions. It is an ideal venue for short breaks, weekends or extended vacations. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center boasts an indoor heated swimming pool as well as a fitness center. The Westin Restaurant and Bar  offers elegant local seafood dishes.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Centrally located in Virginia Beach town
  • Indoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Seven meeting spaces, complete with Internet access (at cost)
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center Rooms

All of the 236 guest bedrooms offered by the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center are elegantly styled and comfortable, featuring the famous Westin Heavenly Bed and air conditioning to ensure guests have the most refreshing sleep possible. Spacious bathrooms are equipped with bathrobes and the registered Heavenly Shower/Bath, which has a custom-designed dual showerhead and a curved shower rod that provides an additional 8 inches of elbowroom. The 32-inch flat-screen televisions with cable access and pay-per-view films provide an amusing distraction for working travelers at the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, while high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and a large writing desk and chair create a useful work space within the room.

Things To Do:
  • Virginia Beach Town Center (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Sandler Center for the Performing Arts (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Virginia Beach Sportsplex (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Virginia Beach Oceanfront (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • MacArthur Memorial (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Nauticus/Battleship Wisconsin (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Dam Neck Naval Training Center (10 mi/16.1 km)

Hotel Map

36.8418 -76.1344
Nearby airports
Norfolk International Airport, (ORF), 10.00, MI; Newport News/Williamsburg International Airport, (PHF), 36.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Video game player
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Trashmore Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 2.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 4.6 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7 mi
  • Motor World: 7.9 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 8.1 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 8.2 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 8.3 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 8.5 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 8.8 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 8.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 9.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 1.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 2.3 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 3.8 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 4.6 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 7 mi
  • Motor World: 7.9 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 8.1 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 8.2 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 8.3 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 8.5 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 8.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 8.8 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 8.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 9.1 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 13.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 16.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 19.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael in Columbia
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 14, 2014

Fantastic Stay

Was there for a conference and absoulutely loved it. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Always smiling. Would recommend this place to anyone. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resturants within a short walk. Food was also very good at hotel.

Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jules from ATL
Atlanta
Jun 29, 2014

Labor Day Stay

Nice hotel. There was a loud group staying next to me that prevented me from sleeping. Not a fault of the hotel, but it still made the stay not as pleasant as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yella girl
Virginia
Mar 2, 2014

Weekend away

Very nice rooms and extremely comfortable bed. Only thing that needs reconsideration is parking. Was told that the lot was full when it really wasn't, making me have to park in the Dick's parking lot across the street and walk over in the cold. Had it not been so cold it wouldn't have been so bad but I was freezing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IQ Roady
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 1, 2014

Who needs the beach

Very impressed with the Westin VA Beach. I usually stay on the ocean front but I'm sticking to the Westin for business from now on. Great location, excellent fitness center, good food. When i checked in i was asked when i would be checking out. I got a late check out and housekeeping didn't bother me all morning. Great idea. If keys had worked both days i'd give Westin a 10 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Ruth's Chris nearby.

Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe from Virginia
Virginia
Jan 20, 2014

Great Location

Hotel was very nice, clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many restaurants and comedy club.

Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
montreal
Oct 8, 2013

A nice little place to stay when in the town center!

It's only 10 minutes away from the beach, by car. The view was amazing from the 9th floor. The heavenly shower heads that has an eco-feature (I always kept the double shower but it's good to know I could be eco-friendly). The staff where great and the barmaid was a sweetie.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There's a gym and a pool on the 5th floor ;)

Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie Happy Wife
yorktown,VA
Sep 9, 2013

Westin Hotel

Very good location. Staff is friendly. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Front desk and valet service was excellent. We will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yinka
New York
Sep 3, 2013

Very Pleasant Stay!

The staff was very friendly, location is awesome and room service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supervabetrip
hampton roads, va
Aug 25, 2013

HOTEL STAY

the hotel was great...unfortunately I accidentally selected a room that was handicapped accessable. the shower water was aimed right at my chest...and we could not switch to another room. oh well, it was still a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pam V.
San Jose, CA
Dec 27, 2012

Nice property but the overall stay could have been better

The hotel lobby, restaurant, and location were all quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful with our requests. Parking was great; we never had an issue finding a space. My major issue with this hotel is how they nickel-and-dime you for everything. No breakfast, you have to pay $10 per day for wifi access, valet parking is at a ridiculous fee, if you run out of coffee in the room, you can buy more in the lobby store... the list goes on. Additionally, it was evident that the room we stayed in had a bit of wear and tear and wasn't well-maintained. Things like broken door stops, dinged up (enough to snag my clothing) furniture, broken handles for the drapes (which made it difficult to close). It wasn't enough to make me want to request a different room, but it was enough to make me feel like the money spent wasn't worth the stay. I believe in the future, if I want to stay in VA Beach at Town Center, I will look at the other hotel properties before staying at the Westin again. It wasn't that our stay was unpleasant, it just wasn't pleasant either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search