$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
133 reviews
AWESOME SERVICE

We arrived early morning and figured we'd have to wait til around 4pm for check-in and to our... See full review

  • Babs of VA.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved this place and price!!

We went in May during the "off" season in the mddle of May and got an incredible deal. Right on the... See full review

  • MsV8pr
  • May 15, 2014
Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel with restaurant, indoor pool, balconies
Guests at the Oceanfront Inn enjoy the seaside setting right from their balconies and the boardwalk cafe. Major attractions, including the Neptune statue and the boardwalk, are within walking distance. The on-site seafood restaurant is known for its buffet and gyros. The restaurant is open seasonally. The indoor pool is a year-round indulgence.
Highlights
  • On the Virginia Beach oceanfront near the Neptune statue
  • Indoor pool
  • Boardwalk cafe
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Private balconies facing the Atlantic Ocean

Rooms
Whimsical shell patterns and sea-themed artwork create casual flair in standard rooms at the Oceanfront Inn. Private balconies show off a view of the ocean. A work desk, mini refrigerator and lounge chairs are standards amenities, as is free Wi-Fi. Honeymooners can choose the luxurious Penthouse Suite, decorated in yellow, red and blue stripes and with white cottage furniture.

Dining

Neptune's Restaurant prides itself on family-friendly dining and a seasonal seafood buffet. The restaurant's hours vary depending on the season. The authentic gyros go down nicely with panoramic views of the Atlantic at the boardwalk café.

Recreation

A cheerful mural of dolphins and ships welcomes guests to the Oceanfront Inn's heated indoor pool, which is open year-round. During the Holiday Lights at the Beach, visitors receive free car passes to cruise along the streets decorated for the season. On Labor Day weekend, guests have access to American Music Festival concerts.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.6 mi/55.6 km)
Attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • First Landing State Park (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50.1 mi/80.6 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45.1 mi/72.6 km)
  • Water Country USA  (45.9 mi/73.9 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (52.8 mi/84.9 km)
Business
  • Private meeting room may be available from November to February
  • Banquet facilities

Hotel Map

36.8575 -75.9777
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 18.00, MI, NW; Newport News Williamsburg Intl Airport, (PHF), 47.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Oceanfront Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Oceanfront Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront king - Oceanfront room with one king size bed refrigerator coffee-maker iron with ironing board hair dryer and a private balcony.
Standard
Oceanfront double double - Oceanfront room including two double beds refrigerator coffee-maker iron with ironing board hair dryer and a private balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.9 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.9 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Dining

Neptunes On The Boardwalk Restaurant
Neptunes Restaurant our family-friendly casual and festive oceanfront restaurant with bar area and outdoor boardwalk cafe specializes in fresh seafood and seasonal seafood buffet authentic gyros and other wonderful choices to appeal to everyone in your pa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
May 10, 2011

I really liked it!

I ate a lot because of all of the lovely resturaunts. We shopped and did a lot of enjoyable walking and sight seeing. We swum in the pool, which was also enjoyable. We over slept for breakfast because we enjoyed our nights bar hoping. The only thing really missing was movie channels, but then again we wasn't in our room that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, so even though you're doing a lot of eating you still end up walking it all off.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sipriano
Lansing, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great romantic getaway

The view to the ocean from the room balcony was awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boardwalk. Enjoy the view to your destination.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 Harners
Fishersville, VA
Jul 16, 2011

Great, Clean place to stay!

Nice, clean, great hotel. Rooms were clean, loved the balcony, and staff very nice and helpful! We will most definately stay here again! Very impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovanni's is our favorite place to eat! They are located on 20th Atlantic! The BEST pizza!

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 25, 2008

Very nice

The facility was clean, the staff were very pleasant, the location was great, the balcony was a great plus. All in all is was very very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, entertainment and beach is all in the area

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weems, Virginia
May 6, 2010

Great location, great price

Best breakfast you can get without 'going' anywhere else. Great boardwalk watching and walking. Indoor pool only - clean and pleasant without clorine smell. Personnel were helpful and pleasant, particularly in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsV8pr
Frederick, Md
May 15, 2014

Loved this place and price!!

We went in May during the "off" season in the mddle of May and got an incredible deal. Right on the beach!! Heated indoor pool was awesome on the one cloudy/rainy day we were there and the beach right out the back door was awesome on the other 2 super sunny days we were there. Great food, entertainment, and the beach all right there, and the staff was great. Even the housekeeping was nice. We brought 3 kids and had the most incredible vacation EVER! My oly complaint was the double beds were pretty small and not very comfortable but for the price we paid it was definitely worth it. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at Capt George's seafood buffet. Not George's up the street but CAPT George's which you have to drive to. It was the absolute best seafood buffet I have eaten at and the price is not bad considering what you get. All you can eat snow crabs, Oyster's Rickafeller and just about every other seafood you can imagine. Best seafood buffet in Va Beach. You won't regret it.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilpeanutgrl
NORTHPOLE ALASKA
Oct 24, 2012

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE

24 hour friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was clean and smelled great! Beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. Pretty view of the ocean from our window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean view inn is right beside the beach and within easy walking distants of restraunts and shops.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
al- an -terr
westmoreland N.y.
Sep 29, 2009

vac.good;;;

very good place to stay will stay again,injoyed over lookin the boardwalk and the beach,people were friendly and shops alround the area and we felt safe to walk at anytime..THANKS..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel staff in dining area very good and alwise there for you like a friend,not just a worker that had to be there;thanks again,,,

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Towel
virginia beach, va
Dec 25, 2012

visiting

Was just like home The staff was always happy and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
petersburg, va
Oct 27, 2009

nice hotel

a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search