$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
189 reviews
AWESOME SERVICE

We arrived early morning and figured we'd have to wait til around 4pm for check-in and to our... See full review

  • Babs of VA.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Loved this place and price!!

We went in May during the "off" season in the mddle of May and got an incredible deal. Right on the... See full review

  • MsV8pr
  • May 15, 2014
Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel with restaurant, indoor pool, balconies
Guests at the Oceanfront Inn enjoy the seaside setting right from their balconies and the boardwalk cafe. Major attractions, including the Neptune statue and the boardwalk, are within walking distance. The on-site seafood restaurant is known for its buffet and gyros. The restaurant is open seasonally. The indoor pool is a year-round indulgence.
Highlights
  • On the Virginia Beach oceanfront near the Neptune statue
  • Indoor pool
  • Boardwalk cafe
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Private balconies facing the Atlantic Ocean

Rooms
Whimsical shell patterns and sea-themed artwork create casual flair in standard rooms at the Oceanfront Inn. Private balconies show off a view of the ocean. A work desk, mini refrigerator and lounge chairs are standards amenities, as is free Wi-Fi. Honeymooners can choose the luxurious Penthouse Suite, decorated in yellow, red and blue stripes and with white cottage furniture.

Dining

Neptune's Restaurant prides itself on family-friendly dining and a seasonal seafood buffet. The restaurant's hours vary depending on the season. The authentic gyros go down nicely with panoramic views of the Atlantic at the boardwalk café.

Recreation

A cheerful mural of dolphins and ships welcomes guests to the Oceanfront Inn's heated indoor pool, which is open year-round. During the Holiday Lights at the Beach, visitors receive free car passes to cruise along the streets decorated for the season. On Labor Day weekend, guests have access to American Music Festival concerts.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.6 mi/55.6 km)
Attractions
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • First Landing State Park (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheater (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Nauticus  (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (50.1 mi/80.6 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (48.9 mi/78.7 km)
  • Busch Gardens (45.1 mi/72.6 km)
  • Water Country USA  (45.9 mi/73.9 km)
  • The Ghent District (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • MacArthur Center (17.2 mi/27.6 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (52.8 mi/84.9 km)
Business
  • Private meeting room may be available from November to February
  • Banquet facilities

The Oceanfront Inn Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Oceanfront king - Oceanfront room with one king size bed refrigerator coffee-maker iron with ironing board hair dryer and a private balcony.
Standard
Oceanfront double double - Oceanfront room including two double beds refrigerator coffee-maker iron with ironing board hair dryer and a private balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Oceanfront Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8575 -75.9777
Nearby airports
Norfolk Intl Airport, (ORF), 18.00, MI, NW; Newport News Williamsburg Intl Airport, (PHF), 47.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.9 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.3 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.4 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.8 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.5 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.6 mi
  • Motor World: 2.9 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.1 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.9 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.6 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.1 mi

Dining

Neptunes On The Boardwalk Restaurant
Neptunes Restaurant our family-friendly casual and festive oceanfront restaurant with bar area and outdoor boardwalk cafe specializes in fresh seafood and seasonal seafood buffet authentic gyros and other wonderful choices to appeal to everyone in your pa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
May 10, 2011

I really liked it!

I ate a lot because of all of the lovely resturaunts. We shopped and did a lot of enjoyable walking and sight seeing. We swum in the pool, which was also enjoyable. We over slept for breakfast because we enjoyed our nights bar hoping. The only thing really missing was movie channels, but then again we wasn't in our room that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, so even though you're doing a lot of eating you still end up walking it all off.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sipriano
Lansing, MI, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great romantic getaway

The view to the ocean from the room balcony was awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the boardwalk. Enjoy the view to your destination.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weems, Virginia
May 6, 2010

Great location, great price

Best breakfast you can get without 'going' anywhere else. Great boardwalk watching and walking. Indoor pool only - clean and pleasant without clorine smell. Personnel were helpful and pleasant, particularly in the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
May 10, 2011

I really liked it!

I ate a lot because of all of the lovely resturaunts. We shopped and did a lot of enjoyable walking and sight seeing. We swum in the pool, which was also enjoyable. We over slept for breakfast because we enjoyed our nights bar hoping. The only thing really missing was movie channels, but then again we wasn't in our room that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, so even though you're doing a lot of eating you still end up walking it all off.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Towel
virginia beach, va
Dec 25, 2012

visiting

Was just like home The staff was always happy and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jon1761
Belmar, NJ
Aug 25, 2013

Great Value, Comfort

Ocean-front rooms at a reasonable price. Rooms clean, comfortable. Staff friendly, helpful. What's not to like?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D and J couple
Va beach, va
May 25, 2013

Good value

Great price for the amazing view, room was clean and comfortable and right on the ocean. Close to many restaurants and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
richmond, va
Jun 24, 2011

right place with right price

right place with right price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joca88
winchester va
Jun 27, 2013

real good hotel

everything about the hotel was great... the only down fall was the bed its a little on the hard side for me but other than that the hotel was an awesome find it was my first time staying there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 Harners
Fishersville, VA
Jul 16, 2011

Great, Clean place to stay!

Nice, clean, great hotel. Rooms were clean, loved the balcony, and staff very nice and helpful! We will most definately stay here again! Very impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovanni's is our favorite place to eat! They are located on 20th Atlantic! The BEST pizza!

Back to menu Return to top