$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
View map of 2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Towel
virginia beach, va
Dec 25, 2012

visiting

Was just like home The staff was always happy and willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Gherkin
Business
West Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

Would stay again

The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed three nights and requested no housekeeping service our first morning there. We ran out of towels and wash cloths because of this. Housekeeping never made up our beds or emptied the trash but did bring us towels and wash cloths. I don't think they cleaned any day we were there. The double beds were not the most comfortable and we missed our queen sized bed. Parking was limited at the hotel and if you get in late you will have to park across the street in a parking garage. The view was great and the pool was clean. Neptune restaurant was on site and very clean and provided a good breakfast. Other restaurants and shops were within a few blocks. The front desk staff was helpful and all were nice. We'd stay again because of the location. Price was ok for what you get...an oceanfront room/pool/and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The VA beach booklets and coupon savers will help you save $$$. Plan your meals and/or snacks around the coupons and try to use a few. Cut them out and stuff them in a purse or wallet. We could have saved $20-30 if we had made better use of them. Check out Harpoon Larry's on 24th for drink specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum 1980
Business
Dumfries, Virginia
Jun 20, 2012

Beach Bum 1980

I had a great time at the hotel and this beach. The location was great and the rooms were very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Essene
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
May 16, 2012

OK

Rooms ugly but OK. The view was great and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HILTON

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amrits
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Apr 17, 2012

cheap but worth it

This hotelis located closed to everything. The view was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at the jolting. Very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reese516
Business
Virginia
Apr 10, 2012

Great location!

Staff was friendly, rooms were fine and the location was exactly what we wanted - on the beach, and all rooms have ocean view. Indoor pool was very nice, which helped since the days were too cool to swim in the ocean. I'll definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeidiAngela
Business
Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Ocean front and center!

This hotel was pretty nice, we went in the off season so price was good for an oceanfront room. They were able to check us in even though we got there at 11 in the morning and got us into a room. Very nice staff. Pool was heated, unfortunately no hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Murphy's Irish Pub is literally a block away and is a pretty nice spot to grab a beer late at night. There's a smoking section out on the patio but inside it's smoke free and there's usually a live band playing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Dad with two
Business
Burke, VA
Apr 5, 2012

clean, great location, good for family

An average to above average hotel in a great locale. Very clean and convenient, but nothing beyond that. Do NOT eat in the hotel restaurant -- I got food poisoning from a burger, but it was late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpg2vabp
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Oceanfront Night

Short walk down to the strip, oceanfront view, guest services were great, and the beds were really comfortable. Great experience. Will be going back the next time I venture to stay on Atlantic Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from the nightlife on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice guys
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 29, 2012

nice clean rooms

nice clean room, beautiful veul ,,,,loved the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

brening your own coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
betty19
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Great for Hiatus

Staff very friendly, location AWESOME! Just what I needed at this time in my life. Watching the beautiful sunrise over the ocean and listening to the waves crash on the shore....pure enjoyment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top