$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
View map of 2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kellie67
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Nov 9, 2014

Great place for our overnighter!

Our experience was great! We only stayed one night to attend a concert, but really liked the place! The staff was friendly and accommodating by allowing us to check in early, and the room and view were beautiful! We were disappointed that the breakfast buffet was not open, but that was our fault for not allowing enough time for a la carte options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Dough Boys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off Season Retirees
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Nov 8, 2014

No Microwave

We were pleased with our stay overall, but not having a microwave was a bummer. Having a coffee pot in the room was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dnice81
Business
Connecticut
Oct 22, 2014

Great Stay!

This hotel is right on the beach practically. The view from the room was oceanfront, and was the best part of the stay! The room was average. The best were extremely hard spring mattresses and they probably could've been updated. We went during off season so the restaurant in the hotel didn't have as much selection that they usually do during the "season".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bills 2 stay in Bflo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Sep 9, 2014

Great location!

Clean, comfortable, and a good location. I was not impressed by the onsite dining. I did not use the pool, though it looked clean and inviting. The service desk could have been more professional and friendly. Would stay for it's comfort and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch 31 is a fantastic place to enjoy local fair, with friendly service, in a great location. The food and wine are diverse, delicious, and delectable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anatolim
Business
MD
Sep 5, 2014

Good value

Very good location. Clean. Good customer service. I wish they would have a safe in room. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soya restaurant on Laskin street short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle Buzybee
Business
Sterling, VA
Aug 11, 2014

Hard to beat for the price, but didn't get good sleep

The pluses are the location, value, and nice staff. However the negatives were the room was loud (can hear the hallway too clearly which got noisy at like 7am), we could also hear our neighbors pretty clearly, and if you have the door open to hear the ocean, you will hear some drunk people on a balcony near you talking loudly..I had to shut the door because of them talking for hours starting at 2am. Also the mattress makes spring noises everytime you move, and we are not heavy people (130 lbs), also the mattresses were uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aldd
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 4, 2014

Great Oceanfront Stay

The location of this hotel is perfect, it looks like basically every room has an ocean view. The staff was helpful and friendly. It's a very basic hotel, but clean and perfect for a stay on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alrkyreyr
Business
Verona Va
Jul 2, 2014

Would go back

Average hotel stay, nothing spectacular. Can't say anything bad but no "wow" factor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariel lyn
Business
Annville, Pennsylvania
Jul 1, 2014

2 nights with family

The staff were wonderful. The staff allowed us to check in very early and choose our room floor. The pool was a gross cloudy. The all you could eat buffet was bland and sparse, price just insanely high. As well as down wind from one of two outdoor smoking areas. Our room had a wonderful view, but it still had a out of date vibe. The bath tub was slimy and the fan was very loud. Could of used a microwave. The room smelled a bit like burning wires near the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All along the main road were coupon books with some very good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Only1 Jay87
Business
Maryland
Jun 17, 2014

Good weekend trip

Convenient to the beach and plenty of choices in restaurants surrounding the hotel. The only thing missing was the comfort in the hotel room. Could have been a little cleanier, but the staff is pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay again for a weekend trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top