$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

The Oceanfront Inn

3 stars
View map of 2901 Atlantic Avenue Virginia Beach, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Oceanfront Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friend of Va. Beach
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 4, 2011

Thought it would be better

My friend and I stayed one night at the hotel. First, there were no available parking spots at the hotel, so we had to park in a very tight parkade across the street. There was no elevator in the parkade, which made unloading difficult. The hotel room we stayed in was located on the fifth floor and was small, but had a nice view of the ocean. I was disappointed with the condition of the room: the cable TV was grainy, the cold water in the shower whistled loudly, and the bathroom was small. Also, the air conditioner worked sporadically. Would wake up throughout the night either extremely cold or warm. Don't think I'll stay there again, unless the price is incredibly inexpensive. Would not recommend for families because the room and bathroom so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA Beach Vacationer
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 3, 2011

Virginia Beach Vacation

We were returning for a second time to Virginia Beach. This was our first time staying at the Oceanfront Inn. The location was great--right near everything and right on the beach. We enjoyed the balcony overlooking the ocean. Our only complaints were that the housekeeping skipped our room twice and when we called to get towels, they did not send them up. We had to get towels from the pool for our room. I also wish the room had a microwave. Overall, it was a clean hotel and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 Harners
Business
Fishersville, VA
Jul 16, 2011

Great, Clean place to stay!

Nice, clean, great hotel. Rooms were clean, loved the balcony, and staff very nice and helpful! We will most definately stay here again! Very impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Giovanni's is our favorite place to eat! They are located on 20th Atlantic! The BEST pizza!

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, va
Jun 24, 2011

right place with right price

right place with right price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granbury Texas
Jun 22, 2011

Great location for the price

We were there for our grandsons graduation. We enjoyed the location , clean rooms, balcony and being so close to the ocean. Our only problem was the parking although there was a parking garage across the street-sometimes that was full. We finally found out there was parking across the street in another lot. This sometimes was inconvient because my husband is disabled. The people at the front desk could have been friendlier especially asking questions that might have been kind of odd to them but when out of towners want to know things its because we just don't know-- not that we are stupid! The hotel food was good with good service. All and all we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point, NC
Jun 2, 2011

Great vacation spot

This was the first time visiting Virginia Beach. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The hotel was clean. Overall an enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing is in walking distance. Great way to relieve stress by not driving.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fredericksburg
May 29, 2011

Not bad

Went there for a small vacation with my sister and enjoyed our stay at the oceanfront inn. The staff was really nice and very helpful. They had nice big screen tv's and free wifi which is pretty much all I needed when I was actually in the room. Would go back if I ever make another small trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 22, 2011

The Oceanfront

The hotel was right next to the boardwalk and beach and a bunch of stores and shops, so that was nice. The swimming pool was oddly placed in the front of the hotel right by the street. The rooms were decent, for the amount we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Price went significantly down when you got away from Atlantic Ave

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 10, 2011

I really liked it!

I ate a lot because of all of the lovely resturaunts. We shopped and did a lot of enjoyable walking and sight seeing. We swum in the pool, which was also enjoyable. We over slept for breakfast because we enjoyed our nights bar hoping. The only thing really missing was movie channels, but then again we wasn't in our room that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance, so even though you're doing a lot of eating you still end up walking it all off.

Review of The Oceanfront Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Apr 25, 2011

Oceanview at a great price

We stayed on the 4th floor of the hotel, had a great view of the ocean with balcony and chairs to watch the boardwalk, people, and ocean. Based on the prices of the hotels in the area, this is a good deal. Parking is covered and not an additional cost. I would come back and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top