$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Blue Marlin

2 stars
View map of 2411 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
83 reviews
Quick Family Get Away

The hotel was very nice and clean. Great location and price. 1/2 block from the beach and right... See full review

  • Teresa G.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Family Vacation

Hotel was great. Clean and staff was friendly. Location is close to beach, shopping and food.... See full review

  • Teresa G.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Just a 3 minute walk from the Virginia Beach Boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean, this motel offers rooms with free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. A year-round outdoor swimming pool is featured on the property. A microwave and refrigerator are included in every room at the Blue Marlin Motel. All rooms feature a laid-back decor and include a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Free parking and BBQ facilities are available to all guests of Blue Marlin Motel. The Old Coast Guard Station Museum is a 3 minute walk from this hotel. First Landing State Park is less than 8 miles away. Please note guests must be at least 21 years of age. Thank you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Blue Marlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Blue Marlin Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double with two double beds includes free WiFi and a flat-screen TV, this air-conditioned room comes with a microwave and a refrigerator.
Efficiency Double
Efficiency Double with two double beds includes a kitchenette and flat-screen TV, this air-conditioned room features a private bathroom with a hairdryer.
Standard Double
Standard Double with two double beds includes a flat-screen cable TV, refrigerator and microwave.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.3 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Blue Marlin

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa G.
Business
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Quick Family Get Away

The hotel was very nice and clean. Great location and price. 1/2 block from the beach and right next to great restaurants and shopping. Can see the ocean from the 3rd and above level. Great deck on each level as well with tables and chairs. Easy check in! The staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa G.
Business
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Family Vacation

Hotel was great. Clean and staff was friendly. Location is close to beach, shopping and food. Definitely staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim L.
Business
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Terrible

It was terrible housekeeper,they was cleaning our room & stole my husband sunglasses & the manager couldn't do anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GTS1
Business
Austin
Jul 16, 2015

Trip to the beach

Made us wait an extra hour to check in, but other than that, it was awesome and VERY close to the beach as well as many delicious restaurants... Eat at Tautogs you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julian r.
Business
falls church
Jul 15, 2015

Good for the price

This was the 3rd time my family and i stay in this hotel. Wallgreens ans 7/11 are on each corner and the beach is just 2 minutes away walking. We just used the room for sleeping and it is exelent for that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacalyn
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Great relaxing night

Stayed for a night to re cooperate from camping so close to the beach/ Boardwalk shops and food. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James T.
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Family trip

First I asked for an ocean view room and all I got was the view of the back of Walgreen's. We were on the 2nd floor and the people right above us let their kids run back and forth for several hours a day which made it where we had no peace and quiet our whole trip. When I complained to the office I was told they couldn't do nothing about it because it was daytime. We weren't given enough bath towels or wash cloths. Needless to say we won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeak
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Motel not worth the money

Hotel is not worth tht amount. The bathrooms was much better thn actually room. Fridge wasn't cold n sand on floor on check in day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wallace C.
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Virginia Beach nightmare

We arrived in V B and went to the hotel that I booked online, we refused the room because the place was very dirty. We called the booking agent and they were able to get a refund for us from that hotel. We than booked another hotel, The Blue Marlin. When we got to Blue Marlin, we expected a lot better but our hopes where for nothing. It was very dirty too, we turned around and left. We knew that it was hopeless to ask for a refund because it seemed that the place was so cheap that they wrote our room number on a pizza delivery card. When we got in the elevator, it was so dirty that we did not want to touch anything. I would recommend this motel to no one, it is not clean and the desk clerk seems to be inadequate at his job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol G.
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

Great location and great room. Decent view from balcony. Located in the center of everything and two blocks from the beach. Very clean and super friendly staff. Secure parking. I love it here and would highly reccomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top