$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Blue Marlin

2 stars
View map of 2411 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
83 reviews
I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

Great location and great room. Decent view from balcony. Located in the center of everything and... See full review

  • Carol G.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Great valie

Great value. Very nice for the price. Clean and neat. Nice kitchen See full review

  • Blaze
  • Mar 10, 2015
Just a 3 minute walk from the Virginia Beach Boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean, this motel offers rooms with free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. A year-round outdoor swimming pool is featured on the property. A microwave and refrigerator are included in every room at the Blue Marlin Motel. All rooms feature a laid-back decor and include a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Free parking and BBQ facilities are available to all guests of Blue Marlin Motel. The Old Coast Guard Station Museum is a 3 minute walk from this hotel. First Landing State Park is less than 8 miles away.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Blue Marlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Blue Marlin Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double with two double beds includes free WiFi and a flat-screen TV, this air-conditioned room comes with a microwave and a refrigerator.
Efficiency Double
Efficiency Double with two double beds includes a kitchenette and flat-screen TV, this air-conditioned room features a private bathroom with a hairdryer.
Standard Double
Standard Double with two double beds includes a flat-screen cable TV, refrigerator and microwave.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.1 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.6 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.2 mi
  • Motor World: 2.6 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.7 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.9 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.4 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6.2 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8.1 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.4 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.3 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 15.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Blue Marlin

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeak
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Motel not worth the money

Hotel is not worth tht amount. The bathrooms was much better thn actually room. Fridge wasn't cold n sand on floor on check in day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert M.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Okay

Room clean, very good location for beach, outside environment a bit gritty and noisy. fair value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wallace C.
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Virginia Beach nightmare

We arrived in V B and went to the hotel that I booked online, we refused the room because the place was very dirty. We called the booking agent and they were able to get a refund for us from that hotel. We than booked another hotel, The Blue Marlin. When we got to Blue Marlin, we expected a lot better but our hopes where for nothing. It was very dirty too, we turned around and left. We knew that it was hopeless to ask for a refund because it seemed that the place was so cheap that they wrote our room number on a pizza delivery card. When we got in the elevator, it was so dirty that we did not want to touch anything. I would recommend this motel to no one, it is not clean and the desk clerk seems to be inadequate at his job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol G.
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

I LOVE THIS HOTEL!

Great location and great room. Decent view from balcony. Located in the center of everything and two blocks from the beach. Very clean and super friendly staff. Secure parking. I love it here and would highly reccomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teyo
Business
Fredericksburg
Jun 5, 2015

Nice getaway

Love the hotel we stayed in for a short stay as well as the ocean view, always a pleasure to see, I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone that's looking for something cheap and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric M.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

nice people , great value

the staff is polite and attentive. Rooms are more than other higher prices chains for less cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Purple Queen
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Girl trip

Hotel stay was ok. The room had ants but the owner did try to accommodate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oliver S.
Business
Alexandria
May 15, 2015

great loc bad staff

The hotel was only ok great loc lots of bars around the hotel staff wasnt any good rude lied and wasnt there at 8am so i could check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paige R.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Last min

It was clean. Also was happy that they did not have carpet flooring. It was a nice stay for a last minute planned trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Blue Marlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James T.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Family trip

Hotel was okay. Great location. My only issue with hotel is they never leave enough towels or wash clothes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top