$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 809 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob O.
Business
Graham,nc
Sep 24, 2013

Great Weekend!

The staff is friendly. When we call about the blow dryer someone responded immediately and brought a new one. The location is terrific. Beds were comfortable and the suite layout was really nice. Great views. The breakfast was a little disappointing but they had bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast, and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unpacker
Business
Virgiinia Beach VA
Sep 19, 2013

Accomadating suite with balcony

Pleasant and helpful staff, efficient cleaning personal, prompt maintenance service and wounderful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bevv
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 6, 2013

another nice stay

Always choose Barclay. Clean, efficient, good location, friendly staff. Consistently good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swtbrcs
Business
Midlothian, VA
Sep 2, 2013

Decent hotel

Great bang for the buck. Not new - so don't expect granite & marble! Carpet is old & sofa is dingy. But it does have a complete kitchen & free breakfast - and free wi-fi that worked every time I used my iPad. Plus, we had a king sized bed in our own room while the kids slept on the pull-out sofa bed. And the best part - oceanfront balcony! I also would like to say that the staff at the front desk was wonderful. Very pleasant & nice, which makes your stay even better. I think they are trying to do the best they can with an older structure. With the decent price, you can't beat it! (Plus they had lollipops for my kids, who thought that was the greatest thing in the world! It really is the little things in life that make all the difference!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try to book the end of summer to get a great view of the bands on 4th Street Stage during Music Festival Weekend. We got great free entertainment all weekend. On second thought, don't do that. I don't want my perfect spot taken away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kg19
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

The views from the balcony were amazing. I liked how everything was within walking distance from the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shriya
Business
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2013

About the Hotel

Location of Hotel was excellent. The two Room suites were very convenient. Bedroom was separate from living room and kitchen. Overall place was very clean. 4/5. All amenities in the kitchen so it was very convenient. Then the wonderful view of the Oceanfront from the balcony. Best time I ever had from my previous hotel experiences. Will definitely go back and recommend to friends & family. Also Continental breakfast was good and enough place to sit in the dining room. Price was good too!!! Would like to get more discount next time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent dining places closer to the hotel on Atlantic Ave. Breakfast Lunch & dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pastor Jeff C
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Nice Getaway

We arrived earlier than check-in time, but were accommodate quickly. Staff were respectful & pleasant. The bathrooms could use a little more work, but were functionally and clean. The hotel made not be as cosmetically beautiful as others were, but you can't really beat the location. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchenette to save money. Although the weather wasn't always sunny the particular week we went ( August 5-9 2013# we still were able to lay on the beach, catch a lot of rays and swim # ocean & hotel pool). A lot of activities for families nearby as well as nice ambiance for couples young and older.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco to save money on eating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relieved traveler
Business
virginia beach, virginia
Aug 4, 2013

saving grace

My girlfriend and I recently tried to go to myrtle beach for a short trip to get away..big mistake...after about 24 hours of being displaced in Myrtle we decided to come to Virginia beach. Booked on cheap tickets for a fair price and arrived to a friendly staff (because they had the room cleaned already they even let us check in early). Upon entering the room it smells recently cleaned and disinfected :-) the balcony is smaller but has a great view. Has everything we wanted and more. Couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thompson88
Business
Illinois
Jul 30, 2013

Best vacation in a long time

All rooms at Barclay Towers have balconies & the hotel is right on the beach. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and immediately accommodating with any requests for room supplies, directions, etc. I found VA. beach to be family oriented, the boardwalk is nice, lots of family activities and restaurants close by. If I ever go back to VA. beach I will stay at Barclay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bots
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 23, 2013

Good hotel for the price

The location was good and free parking right across the street was great. Complimentary breakfast could have been better but it was free. We ate there once. Hotel was older but was clean and a/c in room worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Rockafellers last day. Great food and good price! Golden Corral about 15 minutes away. Best value for the buck, breakfast and dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top