$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 809 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashleetick
Business
Hopewell, Va
Jan 7, 2014

weekend getaway!

The hotel was great, the price was very decent! Hottub and pool were veryyyy relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Football mom
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Nov 18, 2013

weekend football getaway...

In VaBeach for the weekend for a football tourney, overall hotel was fine, ocean front with balcony, rooms were clean & staff was generally friendly. Parking isnt the greatest & the hotel a bit dated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use groupon to find local deals on dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbeam42
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 10, 2013

Family vacation

Was very pleased with our trip. Hotel was very nice and loved the fact that we had a kitchen. Was asked what room preference I wanted and stayed on the 8th floor with a terrific view. Local bars were freiendly and hotel staff accomadating. Maid service was friendly and always arrived at same time each day. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emerald1065
Business
Washington D.C.
Oct 31, 2013

Cant wait to go back!!

Our hotel stay was so much needed we hardly left the room, the view and the comfort of the room was the best. looking forward to our next trip soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emerald1065
Business
Washington D.C.
Oct 31, 2013

Best Birthday Ever

This was one of the best getaways ever we hardly left the room, the view and the room was on point! Looking forward to our next trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MacKay
Business
Spartanburg =, SC
Oct 15, 2013

At the beach

It is what we paid from and better. An older Hotel but clean and the location was outstanding. It is on the boardwalk and Atlantic Ave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HorseyGirl
Business
Virginia
Oct 15, 2013

Will be back

Location was great on boardwalk. Balcony nice. Suite large. Hot tub and indoor pool clean and well maintained. Issue with front desk staff denying me a parking pass for visitor on first night. Second day inquired again and received one with no problems from a different staff member. Shower not cleaned properly because open soap and shampoo was left in there upon my arrival. "Vent in bathroom dust encrusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuzzy531
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2013

Good trip

The weather was terrible so we had stay in . There wasn't ' much to do in the hotel. The pool was nice and the spa. The fitness room could have more equipment .and more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danybarb
Business
PA
Oct 5, 2013

Smoke

The breakfast as the entire hotel is listed smoke free 100%. Well apparently the man who oversees the breakfast can violate and enforce the rules as he sees fit. On our last day he approved and provided ashtrays for "certain" guests. While picking at us for taking a muffin without tongs. I say he is racist and do not recommend this outdated substandard facility. We will be Way more discerning and avoid Barclay in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob O.
Business
Graham,nc
Sep 24, 2013

Great Weekend!

The staff is friendly. When we call about the blow dryer someone responded immediately and brought a new one. The location is terrific. Beds were comfortable and the suite layout was really nice. Great views. The breakfast was a little disappointing but they had bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, toast, and donuts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top