$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Oceans 2700

3 stars
2700 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Great stay!

Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was very courteous. After arriving the fist night,... See full review

  • Patfanbrady
  • Aug 7, 2014
Highly recommended

In all our extensive travels, this inn was one of the best we have experienced- from the staff to... See full review

  • Deacon Bert
  • Mar 18, 2013
Oceans 2700 guests will enjoy comfortable and luxurious accommodations while within walking distance to all Virginia Beach has to offer; shops, restaurants, entertainment, and night life. All rooms are equipped with mini-fridge and microwave. Check-In time is 4:00pm and Check-out time is 11:00am. 24-hour front desk. Minimum age for check in is 21. Please note an additional USD 1.00 per room per night city tax fee will be charged upon arrival.

Hotel Map

36.8555 -75.9785
Area served
Virginia Beach
Nearby airports
ORF
Area description
Oceans 2700 hotel, just steps to the Virginia Beach waterfront. Whether its touring along the boardwalk or catching crabs in Chesapeake Beach, Virginia Beach has something for everyone.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oceans 2700 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Oceans 2700 Rooms

King Studio
Our rooms are designed with comfort and elegance in mind; providing a place to unwind, relax, and enjoy. Features 1 King bed, flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, iron/board, free local calls, and complimentary WIFI.
Double Queen Studio
Our rooms are designed with comfort and elegance in mind, providing a place to unwind, relax, and enjoy. Features 2 Queen Beds, a flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, free local calls, and complimentary WIFI.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.6 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.7 mi
  • Motor World: 2.8 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.3 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.2 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.6 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.3 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.7 mi
  • Motor World: 2.8 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 2.8 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.1 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.3 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 13.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Oceans 2700

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oceans 2700

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patfanbrady
Waynesboro, PA
Aug 7, 2014

Great stay!

Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was very courteous. After arriving the fist night, booked for two more. Close to beach and boardwalk. Overall had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from George's steak and seafood. Worst steak I ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceans 2700

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wolfys girls
PA
Jul 24, 2014

Staff Friendly

The air conditioner leaked our first night, but was repaired. I had to ask several times for more towels because there were 4 people in room. Decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceans 2700

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dearyvette143
Virginis
Jun 11, 2013

Did Not Get My Money's Worth

1. Despite the description online " Bedding Varies"- was told extra 50 dollars for a room with 2 beds. 2. Loud environment that was never handled by employees. 3. Credit card was charged by hotel DESPITE me telling the clerk that I had already paid online. Was inconvenienced by having 388 dollars in limbo while the hotel refunds the unnecessary charge. 3 business days! Wouldn't suggest this place to my enemy! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceans 2700

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diver6106
Mt. Vernon VA
May 21, 2013

Basic Hotel

Located close to beach & key music venues. Modest street noise, a little A/C noise, but just blinds and too much light comes in at night - NO blackout. Beds 4 feet off floor, no chair, hard to tie shoes, lots of pillows. Nice bowed out shower curtain, sink way too small with spigot and soap taking up too much of bowl access. Good size bathroom with door. Clean sheets & towels for good service. Nice wall TV with remote & schedule on placard. Poor access to any 24 hr restaurants. Small microwave and fridge. Ice on 2nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience store next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceans 2700

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deacon Bert
PA
Mar 18, 2013

Highly recommended

In all our extensive travels, this inn was one of the best we have experienced- from the staff to the room to the location! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful; the location perfect; the room very clean and comfortable. Our only suggestion would be to have a chair in the room. We like to sit and read, pray, etc. even when on break and would rather sit in a chair than on the side of the bed. We return to VA Beach each year and will definitely choose Oceans 2700 next year. Thanks to all the wonderful staff at Oceans 2700 for making our stay this year so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceans 2700

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dog1
Washington, DC
Feb 4, 2013

Winter at the beach

Most spartan room that I've ever had. No chairs, desk or couch. Floor was tile and during a winter stay, extremely cold - had to keep shoes on. Couldn't get water hot enough to take a proper shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search