$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 24, 2015

Oceanaire Resort

4 stars
3421 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
awesome trip

I was very impress with my waterfront room. It felt like I was at home Plus I was there to meet my... See full review

  • Jordan
  • Jan 14, 2015
Getaway

Great area, excellent staffing, cleanliness. The overall experience was just great!! No complaints... See full review

  • The Best Dad
  • Jan 5, 2015

Oceanaire Resort Hotel is the newest, luxury resort on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Oceanaire offers all oceanfront or ocean view deluxe and 1- or 2-bedroom high-end suites with fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, HD TVs, Blu-Ray DVD and private balconies. Resort amenities include 2 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, a poolside tiki bar, a martini lounge and a 10th floor lounge and sundeck.

Self-Parking: $8/day and Valet Parking: $16/day

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the property and a valid photo ID and a major credit card must be presented at check-in. A hold of 100 USD will be charged to the credit card in the case of incidentals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oceanaire Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Oceanaire Resort Rooms

Deluxe 2 Double Beds Ocean View
Beautiful deluxe room with 2 double beds, luxurious bedding and a private ocean view balcony. Room offers a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave, mini fridge, wet bar and 42 HD flat screen TV and Blu-Ray DVD player.
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Oceanfront
Beautiful deluxe room with 2 double beds, luxurious bedding and a private oceanfront balcony. This room offers a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave, mini fridge, wet bar and 42 HD flat screen TV and Blu-Ray DVD player.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Beautiful one bedroom suite with a queen bed, luxurious bedding and a private ocean view balcony. This suite offers a private bath with a jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa and two 42 HD flat screen TVs and Blu-Ray DVD player.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Beautiful one bedroom suite with a queen bed, luxurious bedding and a private oceanfront balcony. This suite offers a private bath with a jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa and two 42 HD flat screen TVs and Blu-Ray DVD player.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a queen bed and 2 double beds, luxurious bedding and a private ocean view balcony. This suite offers 2 private bath with a jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa and three 42 HD flat screen TVs and Blu-Ray DVD player.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a queen bed and 2 double beds, luxurious bedding and a private oceanfront balcony. This suite offers 2 private bath with a jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa and three 42 HD flat screen TVs and Blu-Ray DVD player.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 3.2 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 4.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 3.2 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 4.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.7 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 14 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Oceanaire Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Warrior 365
Business
Virginia
Mar 7, 2013

AMAZING Valentines

This was a truly amazing property, the service was excellent and the views were to die for. I would stay here again in a heartbeat even in the dead of winter there was plenty to do with the Ultra Martini Lounge in the lobby and the amazing indoor pool with poolside fire pit and view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krissypoo1960
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 12, 2013

Virginia Beach Stay

This is a gorgeous hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have an incredible martinibar on the Lobby level. It was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodolph
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 15, 2013

Great location

Right on the beach. Room is small but comfortable, close to Starbucks. Need to pay a fee for parking. Parking is one block away. Love the fire next to the pool facing the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Pi and Catch 31are amazing restaurants and they are close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda M.
Business
Holliston, MA
Apr 27, 2014

A Wowser

Driving to Boston to Virginia Beach was the hardest part but well worth it. We stayed Monday - Friday. The pictures on their website match the beauty of this resort. Resort it is. Although the weather was a bit chilly 60's, the pools, the boardwalk, the views were so breathtaking that the temps were forgotten. Although, we didn't have kids, this place does a great job at making it both kid-friendly and still an escape for those who don't have kids. The way they have the pools set up blocks wind, is comfortable and they have varying temperatures of pools.When we got there, they gave us a room that was not ocean view. I called the front desk and they moved us easily to a ocean front room. Lesson to be learned - always ask if you are not satisfied. The one downer is that there are no real restaurants at this resort. They do have a Tiki type lunch restaurant outside and inside you can get light food to go or sit at the table. The infinity pool and hot tub were clean, comfortable and lots of fun. Also, drinks are served at the pool. We were able to sit on the beach one day which is convenient to the resort. All the restaurants are in walking distance but it seemed as though the 5 restaurants mentioned by them were on the grounds. The upside was it got us out walking. Loved this resort. Would go back in a minute. I ten times highly recommend this resort. As we walked the boardwalk daily, we kept saying there was no place as beautiful as ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring some light food for your room. They have microwaves, fridge and stove. We should have brought some waters, soda, and cereal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasGirl9825
Business
Texas
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect Stay!

I do not know how else to describe it. The room was amazing, cleaned everyday and not that halfway lazy clean, really cleaned. Staff was great from the valet guys to the front desk to the housekeepers to the waitress. I would definitely reommend this hotel and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wriley99
Business
Staunton va
May 17, 2014

my stay

My experience at the Oceanaire resort was great. Everyone that worked there was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was really nice and very clean. The only thing I could think off that wasn't good was the door to the room I had was a bit difficult to push open almost like there was a lot of resistance in the mechanism that makes sure tge door closes, this was only a very minor inconvenience and the only reason I am mentioning it is because I'm fairly strong and it was still very noticeable to me. Overall my time at the Oceanaire resort was great and definitely worth going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony liao
Business
virginia
May 19, 2014

great

great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hernan F.
Business
Gastonia
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome business trip

The Staff members were very profecional, kind , and humble ,,the hotel was very well organized ,clean and secured ..the amenities are awesome the inside pool the jacuzzi and the gym the sun room wow very good hotel higly recommended ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hernan F.
Business
Gastonia
Dec 20, 2014

Awesome business trip

The hotel is extremely luxury ! The amenities are extremely nice and staff members are very profecional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Best Dad
Business
Aiken
Jan 5, 2015

Getaway

Great area, excellent staffing, cleanliness. The overall experience was just great!! No complaints about this resort at all. I recommend anyone who's in Virginia Beach area to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here!!! Lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top