$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Oceanaire Resort

4 stars
3421 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
great

great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great... See full review

  • tony liao
  • May 19, 2014
my stay

My experience at the Oceanaire resort was great. Everyone that worked there was very friendly and... See full review

  • wriley99
  • May 17, 2014

Oceanaire Resort Hotel is the newest, luxury resort on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Oceanaire offers all oceanfront or ocean view deluxe and 1- or 2-bedroom high-end suites with fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, HD TVs, Blu-Ray DVD and private balconies. Resort amenities include 2 outdoor pools, 2 indoor pools, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, a poolside tiki bar, a martini lounge and a 10th floor lounge and sundeck.

Self-Parking: $8/day and Valet Parking: $16/day

Guests must be at least 21 years of age to register at the property and a valid photo ID and a major credit card must be presented at check-in. A hold of 100 USD will be charged to the credit card in the case of incidentals.

Hotel Map

36.8624 -75.979
Area served
Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby airports
Norfolk International Airport: ORF (19 miles)

Newport News / Williamsburg International Airport: PHF (43 miles)

Area description
Oceanaire Resort Hotel is located oceanfront on the stylish northern end of one of the Top 10 Boardwalks in America. Oceanaire is within walking distance to a myriad of dining options, shopping and live nightly entertainment at Neptune's Park (31st Street).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oceanaire Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Oceanaire Resort Rooms

Deluxe 2 Double Beds Ocean View
Beautiful deluxe room with 2 double beds, luxurious bedding and a private ocean view balcony. Room offers a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave, mini fridge, wet bar and 42 HD flat screen TV and Blu-Ray DVD player.
Deluxe 2 Double Beds Oceanfront
Beautiful deluxe room with 2 double beds, luxurious bedding and a private oceanfront balcony. This room offers a fully equipped kitchenette, microwave, mini fridge, wet bar and 42 HD flat screen TV and Blu-Ray DVD player.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Beautiful one bedroom suite with a queen bed, luxurious bedding and a private ocean view balcony. This suite offers a private bath with a jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa and two 42 HD flat screen TVs and Blu-Ray DVD player.
One Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Beautiful one bedroom suite with a queen bed, luxurious bedding and a private oceanfront balcony. This suite offers a private bath with a jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa and two 42 HD flat screen TVs and Blu-Ray DVD player.
Two Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a queen bed and 2 double beds, luxurious bedding and a private ocean view balcony. This suite offers 2 private bath with a jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa and three 42 HD flat screen TVs and Blu-Ray DVD player.
Two Bedroom Oceanfront Suite
Beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a queen bed and 2 double beds, luxurious bedding and a private oceanfront balcony. This suite offers 2 private bath with a jetted tub, fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, and a separate living room with a queen sleeper sofa and three 42 HD flat screen TVs and Blu-Ray DVD player.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 3.2 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 4.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 3.2 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 4.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.2 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.7 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 14 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Oceanaire Resort

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rodolph
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 15, 2013

Great location

Right on the beach. Room is small but comfortable, close to Starbucks. Need to pay a fee for parking. Parking is one block away. Love the fire next to the pool facing the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Pi and Catch 31are amazing restaurants and they are close by the hotel.

Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendyll
Poconos
Jun 7, 2014

Review

Hotel was very clean and up scale. Pool and facilities top notch. Customer service leaves a little bit to be desired. A staff member got rude with my husband and my brother about moving our car instead of just asking us to please do so. We were parked in front of the hotel. We had stopped in to pick something up. There is an on guard program that the marriotts Use for customer service which might be a good idea for employees here. Place was beautiful but I don't think I would stay there again. When I'm spending big bucks at a place I like to be treated at least with respect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tony liao
virginia
May 19, 2014

great

great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wriley99
Staunton va
May 17, 2014

my stay

My experience at the Oceanaire resort was great. Everyone that worked there was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was really nice and very clean. The only thing I could think off that wasn't good was the door to the room I had was a bit difficult to push open almost like there was a lot of resistance in the mechanism that makes sure tge door closes, this was only a very minor inconvenience and the only reason I am mentioning it is because I'm fairly strong and it was still very noticeable to me. Overall my time at the Oceanaire resort was great and definitely worth going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasGirl9825
Texas
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect Stay!

I do not know how else to describe it. The room was amazing, cleaned everyday and not that halfway lazy clean, really cleaned. Staff was great from the valet guys to the front desk to the housekeepers to the waitress. I would definitely reommend this hotel and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MLK05
Richmond, Virginia
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend Getaway

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely come back. The 10th floor sundeck was awesome! It was a little chilly in the mornings, and the fire pit made it warm so we could still lounge on the sundeck in our bathing suits. We had a great view of the beach with a spacious balcony. I really enjoyed having a pool tiki bar as well, the bartender was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhonda M.
Holliston, MA
Apr 27, 2014

A Wowser

Driving to Boston to Virginia Beach was the hardest part but well worth it. We stayed Monday - Friday. The pictures on their website match the beauty of this resort. Resort it is. Although the weather was a bit chilly 60's, the pools, the boardwalk, the views were so breathtaking that the temps were forgotten. Although, we didn't have kids, this place does a great job at making it both kid-friendly and still an escape for those who don't have kids. The way they have the pools set up blocks wind, is comfortable and they have varying temperatures of pools.When we got there, they gave us a room that was not ocean view. I called the front desk and they moved us easily to a ocean front room. Lesson to be learned - always ask if you are not satisfied. The one downer is that there are no real restaurants at this resort. They do have a Tiki type lunch restaurant outside and inside you can get light food to go or sit at the table. The infinity pool and hot tub were clean, comfortable and lots of fun. Also, drinks are served at the pool. We were able to sit on the beach one day which is convenient to the resort. All the restaurants are in walking distance but it seemed as though the 5 restaurants mentioned by them were on the grounds. The upside was it got us out walking. Loved this resort. Would go back in a minute. I ten times highly recommend this resort. As we walked the boardwalk daily, we kept saying there was no place as beautiful as ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring some light food for your room. They have microwaves, fridge and stove. We should have brought some waters, soda, and cereal.

Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isobelo
Geneva, Switzerland
Mar 31, 2014

Friendly staff, clean, modern rooms!

First off the staff were super friendly and really added to the overall stay. The room was really clean, beds soft and comfortable, the bathroom had a regular sized bathtub but was deeper than the average tub (I love that, great for soaking). My only complain is the exercise room was very modern and on a high floor but didn't have a treadmill! That's just nuts!! Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pacifica tapas bar is where it's at.

Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RFB57
Fairfield, ct
Mar 30, 2014

Best hotel on the beach

Really nice building. Great pools !! Great view on beach!!! Right on the boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pelon's. Awesome Mexican food

Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash blue
Marlton nj
Mar 25, 2014

Great room.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had an amazing ocean front room and the hotel is just steps from the beautiful clean beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Oceanaire Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adamv82
Fresno, California
Jan 14, 2014

Weekend RELAXATION!!

The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel along with the rooms where very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search