$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Ocean Beach Club

4 stars
3401 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
84 reviews
Mother's Day getaway

The hotel amenities are great, the room had modern appliances. The location on the beach was perfect. See full review

  • Blessing
  • May 20, 2014
Great family suite

Our family travels a lot around the world, this is probably one of the most enjoyable (non-disney)... See full review

  • Antoni46
  • Apr 9, 2014
Virginia Beach hotel with three pools, yoga and kitchens in every suite
Style is a signature of the Ocean Beach Club, a contemporary hotel with direct access to the Virginia Beach Boardwalk. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites ooze luxury -- right down to the mosaic tiles, double sinks and sleek urban furniture. Suites have full kitchens and the studios have kitchenettes. Floor-to-ceiling windows and private balconies open up to panoramic vistas of the city or ocean. An outdoor tiki bar and oceanfront pool make add appeal.

Highlights
  • Three pools and a tiki bar
  • Oceanfront yoga
  • Luxurious one-, two- and three-bedroom suites with water views
  • Direct access to the Virginia Beach boardwalk
  • Full kitchens/kitchenettes and private balconies in every room

Rooms

Rooms at the Ocean Beach Club bring together the amenities of home and of a luxury resort. Expect high-end finishes, including mosaic tile backsplashes, stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathroom. Floor-to-ceiling windows open up to panoramic views of the ocean and private balconies. Sleek furniture -- from microfiber sectionals to polished wood dining room tables -- adds sophistication. Every room boasts a 32-inch wall-mounted flat screen TV, DVD player, Jacuzzi tub and cozy bedding and extra pillows. Guests at the Ocean Beach Club receive complimentary Wi-Fi access.

Dining

Tortugas Cafe and Tiki Bar invites diners to revel in the Ocean Beach Club's seaside setting. Guests can belly up to the outdoor bar for specialty cocktails or grab a patio table for a meal under the sun or stars.


Recreation

Two seaside pools lure sunbathers. When rain threatens, patrons flock to the indoor pool with its jet sprays built into columns. A video game room keeps the little ones occupied during down time.

A modern fitness center equipped with cardio machines exploits the ocean views via floor-to-ceiling windows. Active travelers at the Ocean Beach Club can also practice the "warrior pose" during oceanfront yoga sessions.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (34.3 mi/55.3 km)

Attractions
  • Naval Aviation Monument Park (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Virginia Beach Amusement Park (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Virginia Beach Fishing Pier (1.4  mi/2.2 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Ocean Breeze Water Park (3.4 mi/5.4 km)

Policies and fees
  • Self-parking is available for $8 per day.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to register.
  • A valid photo ID and a major credit card must be presented at check-in.  A hold of $100 USD will be charged to the credit card in the case of incidentals.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.8625 -75.9786
Area served
Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Nearby airports
Norfolk International Airport (ORF) is 15 miles from Ocean Beach Club Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Ocean Beach Club Rooms

Standard Queen Studio
The standard queen studio features a plush queen size bed and a kitchenette with a microwave, mini refrigerator and coffee maker, providing the basic essentials for your home away from home.
Queen One Bedroom Suite
The one bedroom suite features a plush queen sized bed, a sleeper sofa in the living room, and a fully-equipped kitchen that provides all of comforts of a home and the convenience to make meals. The whole family can enjoy this beautiful suite that features a 27 cable TV and DVD player in the bedroom and a 32 plasma TV in the separate living room.
City View Queen One Bedroom Suite
The one bedroom suite features a plush queen sized bed, a balcony overlooking the city, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Enjoy the convenience of a fully-equipped kitchen that provides all of comforts of a home and the convenience to make meals. The whole family can enjoy this beautiful suite that features a 27 cable TV and DVD player in the bedroom and a 32 plasma TV in the separate living room.
Ocean View Queen One Bedroom Suite
The one bedroom suite features a plush queen sized bed, a balcony with an ocean view, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Enjoy the convenience of a fully-equipped kitchen that provides all of comforts of a home and the convenience to make meals. The whole family can enjoy this beautiful suite that features a 27 cable TV and DVD player in the bedroom and a 32 plasma TV in the separate living room.
City View Two Bedroom Queen Suite
This spacious two bedroom suite is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beach. Featuring a plush queen sized bed in each bedroom, sleeper sofa in the living room, and two separate bathrooms,

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 3.3 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 4.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.3 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 0.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 2.2 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Motor World: 3.3 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 3.3 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 4.7 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 5.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 7.8 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 8.2 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 8.3 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 9 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 9.7 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 14 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 16.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Beach Club

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeltitan
Business
F'burg VA
Jun 3, 2014

Great experience

Great experience, confortable rooms, fantastic view!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VL the travel guide
NY
May 27, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel

My husband and I stayed only for one night - the fire alarm went off at 7:00am - someone was using the toaster - we were running like crazy trying to dress and leave the room. The maintanance person came and said everything is ok. We went back to bed ( we were exausted - travelled 12 hours the previous day ) and then the alarm went off again at 8:30am - this time a voice over the intercome was requesting everyone to evacuate the building immediately ! In a panic agaian ( we were on the 12th floor) we were trying to gather what we can and leave the building, in 5 min the voice said we can go back....and then every 5 min for the next 30 min the message was repeated that the cause of the alarm was determined and we can go back....We could not sleep after this. I would not stay there again. The shower curtain was moldy too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Danny B
McLean, VA
May 22, 2014

Awesome!

I had a great time with my brother. The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The room was incredibly spacious and perfectly met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch 31 - Awesome restaurant and make sure to ask the front desk for the 10% off coupon they have.

Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessing
Lynchburg
May 20, 2014

Mother's Day getaway

The hotel amenities are great, the room had modern appliances. The location on the beach was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antoni46
Rosemount, MN
Apr 9, 2014

Great family suite

Our family travels a lot around the world, this is probably one of the most enjoyable (non-disney) hotels we have been. We were amaze at how large the suite was for the price. We only stayed there for a couple of nights but we did get a 70 degree day that allowed us to use their outdoor pools which was a great treat for the kids. The hotel is located right in the middle of things, about 400 meters from the King Neptune statue. This makes going to food or events fairly easy. In all, I will not hesitate to use this hotel for the next family outing to VA beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

King Neptune statue

Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCourt
Washington, DC
Mar 29, 2014

Great Choice

Really no downside here. It's a timeshare, not a hotel, so there is no room-service or on-site dining options, but the location is fantastic and there are plenty of options in walking distance. The staff was very accommodating and professional. Definitely give this place a look if you are staying in Virginia Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginamarie12
Va beach
Mar 4, 2014

Ok

At first my experience was not so great. I was sent to buildings to check in. Just to end up at the one i started. They could not find my reservation. I had to go to the business center, to print my reservation. which no one showed me how to get to the next building on 2nd floor. Someone else the door hop advised me a shorter way to get there. The staff didn't have that extra friendly attitude to make you feel welcomed. when i got there people were waiting for someone to assist them. Parking was $8.00 a day. When we left call someone to bring a cart us to place our things on. No one never came. The resort was nice and but room was small. Did not present a wow factor for me considering the money i paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Super weekend
Midlothian VA
Jan 3, 2014

Great Time

We stayed two days did New Years at Hilton / Salacia. We are time share owners in Sept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the ocean!

Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Face6928
York, PA
Oct 15, 2013

Hotel Was Not What Was Expected

Room Was So Uncomfortable. Beds Were Hard. Comforter Smelled. I Slept On The Couch My Stay. I Selected An Ocean View Room & My View Was A Building. NOT HAPPY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benrueven
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Sep 29, 2013

Best Location

Friendly, great location, clean, new, convenient, on boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top