$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

4 stars
View map of 5655 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
67 reviews
great place to stay

it was clean, great value and service for my money. will go back again See full review

  • walter n.
  • Jun 10, 2015
Valentine's day

it was great and very nice clean staff was very friendly, the food and bar was great, thank you See full review

  • Melissa Z.
  • Mar 26, 2015
This beautiful hotel with newly renovated rooms in June 2009 featuring luxury pillowtop bedding, 37" flatscreen LCD TVs, and upscale decor is centrally located within minutes of Norfolk International Airport, the beautiful beaches of Virginia Beach, the restaurants & shops of Virginia Beach Town Center, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Executive Center in Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a perfect destination no matter what your travel needs are. For government and business travelers, the hotel is close to and provides easy access to Government Bases such as Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base, Fort Story, Oceana Naval Air Station, & Norfolk Naval Shipyard & local businesses such as Verizon, Sentara Leigh, Riverside Corporate Center & Amerigroup. Traveling for sports events? The hotel is located near the Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex & the USA Field Hockey National Training Center. Looking for fun things to do? The friendly staff of the Holiday Inn Executive Center Norfolk/Virginia Beach will provide you information and directions to close by attractions such as the Virginia Amphitheater, the Virginia Aquarium or MacAuthur Center Mall. We feature 22,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible ballroom space perfect for your company meeting, family reunion, wedding or social event from 5 to 500 people. From our entire staff we look forward to your visit! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 15.8 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 18.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 21.3 mi

Dining

Ashleys Bistro
Our newly renovated Ashleys Bistro is open from 6am to 10pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and in room dining daily. We feature the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast program and a full a la carte menu offering contemporary and traditional cuisine. Our new
Applebee's Bar & Grill
Neighborhood style restaurant that features standard American fare. Reasonably priced and family friendly.
Surfrider West
Popular local restaurant specializing in seafood entrees as well as a variety of American cuisine
Ashley's Bistro and Lounge
Enjoy a cocktail and warm, inviting ambiance at Ashley's Bistro & Lounge or visit the Blu Bar in the lobby or mezzanine level for ultra-contemporary decor, cozy chairs and the trademark always-chilled martini. Pair your choice with a light fare item.
BLU Bar
The new BLU Bar featuring the always chilled martini is the perfect place to end your day! This unique lobby bar & lounge provides the perfect contemporary atmosphere for cocktails & conversation, with bar seating, a lounge with tables and comfortable cha

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa Z.
Business
Richmond
Mar 26, 2015

Valentine's day

it was great and very nice clean staff was very friendly, the food and bar was great, thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nangyib
Business
Alexandria , Virginia
Aug 18, 2014

birthday weekend

I really enjoyed my stay with my hubby. It was awesome. My room was clean, friendly staff .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Virginia Beach is awesome especially at night

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome spider
Business
Virginia
Jun 14, 2014

Good hotel to stay in

Stayed for an overnight in Virginia beach. Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan overworked local
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 16, 2013

Locals looking for an evening retreat

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had no problems requesting a late check in and out. The bar was very nice, and the food was also. My fiancé and I were just looking for a night away to relax and we got what we were looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything from the bar appetizers to the entrees were delicious! There is even a fridge and a microwave in the room if you need to take up some left overs for later.

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby E.
Business
Ft. Washington, Md.
Aug 19, 2013

family reunion

Very pleased with both the accommodations and staff. Location great as well. I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redadair
Business
Dublin Ireland
Jul 8, 2013

Good value

Great value and better than paying twice the price on Virginia beach oceanfront hotels and its only a 10-15 minute drive depending on traffic from beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeEm
Business
NYC
Jun 10, 2013

Nice

No indoor pool, but overall good experience.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at denny's is a short walk away.

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustRaymond
Business
Newport News, VA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Holiday Inn Express

One word. Excellent. This hotel was very comfortable, had free Wifi, and had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Pembrooke Mall and other stores.

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 10, 2011

Don't check-in between 3:30 and 4 AM

After doing a lot of research to find a hotel that was affordable and not a roach motel I decided on this one. We drove 9 hours from TN to Virginia Beach arriving at 3;40 AM, when I tried to check-in I was told by the person behind the counter that the lady I needed to see for check-in was on break and wouldn't be back for 20 mins and that she was just a security guard who had no idea how to do anything except watch the counter. So 45 mins later (after the front desk clerk's break the room key machine had to be rebooted) I walked into my room. The room was nicely appointed with a flat panel tv, fridge and microwave (hidden under the TV) and a king size bed, although the bed appeared to be as wide as a king size I suspect it was a bit shorter than one but I am not that tall so it didn't matter to me, the bedding felt and smelled like they had just been removed from the dryer. :) VERY NICE extra large (built for 2 I suspect) shower with glass doors. The air conditioner was a little louder than other hotels I have stayed in but not to the point that it interrupted our sleep. I found the water temp in the outside pool to be warmer than that of the inside pool which seemed to have the room heated but not the water? Hot tub was broken and after several calls to the front desk no one ever came to fix it that night but I noticed it was working the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You're better off walking the short distance to the Denny's for breakfast than paying the higher prices in the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snazzy stylist
Business
maryland
Jul 30, 2011

Nice hotel!

The hotel was very attractive and nice. The room looked better online unfortunately. Nice large pool and great bar. Not the best location for partying but a short distance from va beach. Would not stay again because of location but that's my fault due to poor planning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

About a half hr from Williamsburg outlets.

Back to menu Return to top