$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

4 stars
5655 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
67 reviews
birthday weekend

I really enjoyed my stay with my hubby. It was awesome. My room was clean, friendly staff . See full review

  • nangyib
  • Aug 18, 2014
Good hotel to stay in

Stayed for an overnight in Virginia beach. Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. See full review

  • Awesome spider
  • Jun 14, 2014
This beautiful hotel with newly renovated rooms in June 2009 featuring luxury pillowtop bedding, 37" flatscreen LCD TVs, and upscale decor is centrally located within minutes of Norfolk International Airport, the beautiful beaches of Virginia Beach, the restaurants & shops of Virginia Beach Town Center, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. The Holiday Inn Executive Center in Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a perfect destination no matter what your travel needs are. For government and business travelers, the hotel is close to and provides easy access to Government Bases such as Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base, Fort Story, Oceana Naval Air Station, & Norfolk Naval Shipyard & local businesses such as Verizon, Sentara Leigh, Riverside Corporate Center & Amerigroup. Traveling for sports events? The hotel is located near the Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex & the USA Field Hockey National Training Center. Looking for fun things to do? The friendly staff of the Holiday Inn Executive Center Norfolk/Virginia Beach will provide you information and directions to close by attractions such as the Virginia Amphitheater, the Virginia Aquarium or MacAuthur Center Mall. We feature 22,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible ballroom space perfect for your company meeting, family reunion, wedding or social event from 5 to 500 people. From our entire staff we look forward to your visit! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

36.8435 -76.1806
Nearby airports
Norfolk International, (ORF), 5.00, MI, S; Richmond Int'l, (RIC), 91.00, MI, W; NN/Wmsbg Int'l, (PHF), 33.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Mount Trashmore Park: 3.4 mi
  • Lynnhaven House: 3.7 mi
  • Adam Thoroughgood House: 5.1 mi
  • Chicks Beach: 5.2 mi
  • First Landing State Park: 8.8 mi
  • Motor World: 10.5 mi
  • Virginia Museum of Contemporary Art: 10.7 mi
  • Ocean Breeze Waterpark: 10.7 mi
  • The Virginia Beach Convention Center: 10.8 mi
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center: 11.1 mi
  • Edgar Cayce's A.R.E. Association for Research and Enlightenment: 11.1 mi
  • Old Cape Henry Lighthouse: 11.1 mi
  • Angelos Murder Mystery Dinner Theater: 11.2 mi
  • Old Coast Guard Station: 11.4 mi
  • Atlantic Wildfowl Heritage Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Military Aviation Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Sandbridge Beach: 15.8 mi
  • Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge: 18.5 mi
  • False Cape State Park: 21.3 mi

Dining

Ashleys Bistro
Our newly renovated Ashleys Bistro is open from 6am to 10pm serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and in room dining daily. We feature the Holiday Inn Best for Breakfast program and a full a la carte menu offering contemporary and traditional cuisine. Our new
Applebee's Bar & Grill
Neighborhood style restaurant that features standard American fare. Reasonably priced and family friendly.
Surfrider West
Popular local restaurant specializing in seafood entrees as well as a variety of American cuisine
Xpresso Cafe
The Xpresso Cafe is a coffee lovers dream serving premium coffee beverages and blends such as traditional coffee, latte, cappuccino and of course espresso! At the Xpresso Cafe you will also find a selection of bagels, muffins, and an assortment of delicio
Ashley's Lounge
Enjoy a cocktail and warm, inviting ambiance at Ashley's Bistro Bar & Lounge or visit the Blu Bar in the lobby or mezzanine level for ultra-contemporary decor, cozy chairs and the trademark always-chilled martini. Pair your choice with a light fare item.
Blu Bar
The new Blu Bar featuring the always chilled Martini is the perfect place to end your day! This unique lobby bar & lounge provides the perfect contemporary atmosphere for cocktails & conversation, with bar seating, a lounge with tables and comfortable cha

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tuukka
Nc
Jun 29, 2012

It ain't no holiday

Im here and we have no sheets on my kids bed. I can't get anyone to answer the phone at the desk. When I did finally get a person they said they'd send sheets up but it's been an hour and still no sheets, and no one to answeer my querry as to when they may arrive. don't come here for a good night sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
gardner , kansas
Dec 26, 2009

bad idea

parking lot was full of construction vehicles, the elevetors stopped working and we were on the third floor. the fire alarms went off for about an hour, we did not think anyone knew how to shut it off. we were only there for about twelve hours before changing hotels and could not get a refund. [...]. had no continental breakfast, breakfast for three cost me 35.00 USD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
champion dad
columbus ohio
Jul 16, 2010

not what i thought

our family chose this holiday inn away from the beach in order to save some money on our vacation.The room was very compact.The staff had trouble with some basic requests.The parking lot was huge,but forget it. It was jammed full of work vehicles,tractor-trailers and other cars that were there for meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

BEACH STREET USA -A really fun,entertaining time and its free!

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Nov 6, 2009

An average stay

The hotel had construction going on so it was not convenient to get to the restruant. The hot tub was not working the entire stay. There was no computer center which would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Feb 13, 2008

Not very clean

The room was not very clean and I did not have hand soap in the bathroom. Room was spacious but, felt like I was staying at your average or below average hotel. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bethany Ohio Driver
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Jul 30, 2012

First far away trip with kids

Hotel room was nice. We went to the pool and whirlpool. Pools were clean but whirlpool needed cleaned out. We got there after 7:30 p.m. the whirlpool had been shut off already. My husband went to the bar it was over $4 for a beer. We went to a carry out and got our own cheaper. Bar maid was to busy to wait on customers. The hotel was a straight shot to virginia beach. That was great. Staff at the hotel not very knowledgeable about surrounding attractions or things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's at the end of the block. We ate their twice and the kids loved it for supper and breakfast. People that worked there were wonderful.

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Aug 7, 2011

A busy hotel

Stayed on a Thursday and Friday night in August. Hotel was pretty busy with family reunions and special interest meetings. Staff was efficient, helpul, friendly. Parking lot was pretty full most of the time. Indoor pool was small, w/ hot tub, plus outdoor pool in the middle, which all rooms 4 to 6 floors up, look down at. Carpet around some of the unused large conference rooms had that damp smell from humidity. The elevator I used wasn't air conditioned. Nice breakfast buffet, with chef to make you a custom omelette. Overall average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

2 places to eat. Quick breakfast area, then full restaurant. And also full bar in the cavernous lobby.

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjsjvs
Montclair, New Jersey
Sep 4, 2013

Labor day weekend getaway

Hotel has a grand lobby and plenty of parking. We booked a double queen bed. Beds were comfortable and sheets were clean. Rooms were a bit dated and small compared to other 4 star hotels in the area. This hotel has a nice pool and they provide towels in the pool area - which is good. Overall, hotel is good with reasonable proximity to the beach. However, we thought it was a bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aquarium is not that great.

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ntwilliams
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 11, 2014

Did the job

The hotel did the job for me and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn VIRGINIA BEACH - NORFOLK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy!!!of 2
New York
Aug 15, 2010

Family Getaway!!:)

All we had was 3 days! But we had a great time! We went to Bush Gardens and Luray Caverns, we went to the Ocean front we rented some bikes..etc!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You Have Dennys walking distance you also have Ruby Tuesday walking distance, 7 eleven, Rite aid , and also the highway is close to u! The hotel is in a very good spot your like 45 mins away from Bush Gardens and your like 10 mins away from the Ocean Front( Virgina Beach)!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search